Sunday's Update: The Super Typhoon Karding

44 52
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Update, Typhoon, Disaster

Last Saturday I watched a news that there would be a Typhoon, the "Typhoon Karding". I was nervous. I read a lot of news about the typhoon Karding and the route of it, the places that would be affected. I read that it would passed at Central Luzon.

I was shocked because the last time I read the news before Saturday the route was going into Northern Luzon and how come the typhoon moving slowly down then the route change into Central Luzon that's the reason I felt nervous.

Everytime I heard a "Typhoon" especially "Super Typhoon" I felt scared because of the trauma I had when "Super Typhoon Odette" hit in our province last year and it was one of the scariest typhoon in our country. A lot of damages and there were casualties because of that strong typhoon. Until now everytime I remember it I always get scared. I imagined the experience of my family during that disaster.

They told me everything what they had been through when the typhoon hit in our hometown. My mom was cried that time because of the strong wind and non-stop rain. My sister said that they heard the sound of the wind and it was really scary, it was like the wind sounds angry. I was really emotional while they shared it to me. It was the first super typhoon that my family experience how strong the typhoon was.

Yesterday when I wake up at 8am, I checked my phone because I wanted to know what was the update of the typhoon. I had my big eyes when I read that the typhoon Karding was declared a Super Typhoon already. I got panic. I wake up my partner. I told him about what I read regarding the news. I couldn't believe it. It was really fast. I didn't expect that it would turn into a Super Typhoon. I didn't expect that it would became stronger.

Image Source: Screenshot_ Edited Photo

What I did, I get up immediately because I felt nervous after I read the news, I fastly get all my gadgets and charged it then also all the Powerbanks. My partner fastly ordered some groceries from online. We couldn't go out already because the rain never stop pouring and it was really dangerous already to go outside. I always monitored the news regarding the super typhoon Karding. I always prayed that it would be vanished. I always prayed to God.

One of my weaknesses are disasters that's why I fastly get scared. We are living part in Central Luzon where the typhoon make its landfall. I stopped of being an overthinker then focus on praying to God. At afternoon I ate my lunch while my partner sleep again. I ate first because I felt hungry already.

At 4pm, my partner ordered some foods. I thought the restaurant were closed because of the super typhoon but still they accept orders from online. It was delivered fastly. At 5pm we ate already. We ate early because of the super typhoon.

Dinner❤️

Now the typhoon became weaker and I am really thankful. I continued praying for the safety of everybody especially those places that super typhoon make its landfall. Praying that everyone are safety. 🙏

__________________________

Thank you so much. We all pray for the safety of everyone especially those places affected by Super Typhoon Karding.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. 🙏

-JRamona20 💜

21
$ 2.24
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago
Topics: Day, Update, Typhoon, Disaster

Comments

Here in venezuela that almost never happens, but recently a storm passed that thank God did not leave anything to regret. i hope you continue to be safe. Nice food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that ma'am Carolina. Thank you so much ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Typhoon season really worries me a lot. Stay dry and safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis nakaka worry kasi yung country natin daanan talaga ng typhoon sis. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakulba maamsh no. Amping no diha. Kadaghan casualties sa news oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Looy kaayo tong 5 rescuers sa Bulacan. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God it went down a little. I've heard stories of how devastating it could be. It's good to see you are having s sumptuous dinner too. I need a plate too haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ola. The typhoon now at this time it slowly weaken. Thanks God. 🙏

Hehe yes you have it my friend ola. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God. Please stay safe. Thanks darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you always my friend ola. You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰😉🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainit n rin panahon ngayon saamin sana nka evacuate yung iba na sobra nsalnta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana okay ang lahat friend. 🙏 Salamat kay God mahina na ang bagyo friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

let's pray hard sis na suana tuluyan na nga siyang humina. Stay safe and God bless po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God humina na siya talaga ngayon sis at malayo na siya. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe ate Ramona, praying sainyu jan na maging okay kayo lahat ng family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Mjay. Okay lang kami lahat dito. Ingat ka diyan lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Extra ingats mo diha sis. Charged jud tanan pati flashlight ba. Ampo lng jud ta ani kanunay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Mayo gani sis dili kaayo kusog siya. Hadlok pag arang kusuga. Okay rami dri sis. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that you will be safe from such challenge. Take care of yourself and be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. We are all okay friend. Thank you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami naman super busy sa paglilipat sis. Binilisan nga namin sa pagpasok ng mga gamit kasi mga bandang alas dose nagsimula ng umalan. Signal #3 kami kaya kabado din. Mabuti nalang talaga at hindi siya masyadong malakas at hindi tumagal. Ulan lang at walang hangin. Nakakatakot talaga ang bagyo sis lalo na kapag sinabing super typhoon. Pasalamat nalang talaga tayo dumaan lang si karding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis pasalamat tayo na di siya gaano kalakas tas ang bilis ng takbo niya sis. Saan yung sa inyo sis signal no. 3 pala kayo sis. Kumusta kayo diyan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray God to answer your prayers and grant your request. You will be protected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this prayer my friend. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makahadlok Mamsh uie. Gahapon man gani nga ning-unos ari.a, as in, ning-atalar ahung kahadlok kay mura jud siya sa vibe kadtong nagbagyong Odette.

Amping baya mo ara Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tungod tos hangin na dala ni super typhoon Karding mamsh. Ulan pa karun mamsh?

Salamat mamsh. Okay rami aria.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud ang trauma nga ghatag ni Odette sis noh.. First time nako Naka experience nga super kusog nga bagyo jud Anyway amping mo dha ilabi na ky dha man kaha niland fall si Karding. Praying for all the people sa mga affected areas to be safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis grabe gayud tong Odette. Kusuga ato. Okay rami diri sis. Salamat kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walay sapayan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping mo sis ,ampo lang gyud ta nga walay damages ning bagyoha🙏🙏🙏 Makuyawan najud ko basta bagyo oy busan unos ra gani as in maka trauma jud ang odette grabe ,first time ko naka experienced og super typhoon kay sa yolanda safety ko ,nabalhin kog laing branch kay kung wala pa ,aguy maka suway jud kos hagupit ni yolanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katong Yolanda grabe to sis. Makadurog ug puso. Grabeng casualties. Looya kaayo. 🥺 Maka trauma na gayud ning bagyo sis. Salamat sis. Okay rami aria.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this time was almost the month of last year that this typhoon affected several communities over there , I hope this will stop. Please stay safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend. Same date, when one of strongest typhoon hit in our country too, the typhoon Ondoy. Thank you friend. We are all safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope this will be minimal and will finally wipe away. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I always prayed. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Almighty God save your country from such disasters I have never experienced typhoon thanks to God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this prayer my friend. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will definitely feel nervous with the news especially having such an experience before. I hope you stay safe too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess that's true because of the experience before so scary that's why I am like this everytime I heard a typhoon. We're all safe. Thank you princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please stay safe. Thank God it has reduced. I hope everything end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. Everything's good. I prayed the others are the same too.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nabasa ko ngayon sis unti unti nang lumalayu ang bagyo pero stay safe kayu dyan and pray lang talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ngayon na time sis. Mahina na siya at malayo na din. Thanks God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago