I Missed those Days!

37 62
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

In my previous article I have a topic about the almost 2 years. The article is regarding that I've never got a chance to travel home because of the pandemic.

Honestly I want it so much. I want to go home now since I missed already my family and it's been my first time to be far away from them. It's really hard for me. There are a lot of things you need to adjust.

I remember those days when I was still staying at our house. The things we did that I missed a lot especially if there are times it's suddenly flashing me back with those days.

________________________

โ€ข Barbecue Time

Image Source: Unsplash

I remember those days, we went into our mom's friend since she has a small business which is the barbecues. Sometimes my 2 sisters and I went there to bought some. I love barbecues a lot, sometimes it's our viand for our dinner.

We have some fun there, talking and laughing. My mom's friend is really kind. She's very friendly and you are comfortable to her. I felt it when it was my first time to met her. She's good at funny talks. Everytime I went there, I'm enjoying talking to her while eating those barbecues she had.

โ€ข Karaoke Time

Image Source: Unsplash

Everytime I was bored in the house. We planned and decided to have a karaoke with my two sisters. It give us an enjoyment and happiness while singing the songs we wanted to. Sometimes my mom joined us also.

We bought some snacks too. The funny was there were tendencies I reserved that song and I chose it but my sister insisted that she wanted to sing the song I've reserved. Sometimes yes, sometimes no. It's depend of the song especially my youngest sister. She's a little bit naughty. She's cute while she keep insisting me that thing.

The days that I'm enjoying so much with my family. The memorable one and I missed it a lot.

โ€ข Cooking Time

Image Source: Unsplash

Honestly, I missed those days. The times that I was really busy in our kitchen to cooked some viands. Preparing our breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sometimes my sisters helping me also for slicing the vegetables and ingredients.

I teach my youngest sister to cook a viand also. Everytime I was in the kitchen I always excited to cook especially the viands I wanted to learn on how to cook it.

Sometimes I asked my mom what will be our viand. She was the one who think about it then my sister would be the one to buy then I was the one who will cook. These are the days also that I'm cooking our favorite viands. I missed those days.

โ€ข Cleaning Time

Image Source: Unsplash

It's cleaning time! I love cleaning in our house especially when I am alone. I was motivated to clean inside and outside in our house with music. Sometimes me and my mom doing house cleaning too.

I love cleaning in our living room. Clean the dust, map on the floor. I love changing the curtains. I love to arranged the things in our house. I love everything and I missed those days.

โ€ข Snacks Time

Image Source: Unsplash

This is one I missed a lot. Sometimes in the afternoon we were having our snacks with my family except my dad since he was in Manila that time for work. My second sister always requested it. She's really fond eating snacks at afternoon.

Sometimes we bought an ice cream, banana cues and bread. We ordered sometimes a banana cake from my mom's friend. We were enjoying while eating those favorite snacks. Sometimes we were at television with our favorite series with snacks.

There are times also that we are going to cook our snacks. I remember one we cook are fries then sometimes we were going to make a dessert too and put it into the refrigerator. I really missed those days.

CLOSING THOUGHTS:

Sometimes we can't stop for reminiscing those beautiful memories. The days that full of gems with happiness and enjoyment. The days that giving us smile in our faces. One of the happiest moments in our life.

It's a treasure for us since it give us joyful times everytime we remember those unforgettable days. I know we missed those days and continue looking forward because soon it will happening again. Always remember life is a cycle.

Give the best times!

Continue with happy faces!

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone.๐Ÿ˜‡ Keep safe always.๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

20
$ 9.89
$ 9.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you po @JRamona20 na we cant help but recount those memories that we cherish so much. Ive been away with my family even before the pandemic appeared on the surface because of my studies. I just missed those years where I could be with my fam. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. There are time the happy memories appear anytime. Sorry to hear that friend. We're the same. We are far away from our family. I hope soon we can travel home friend.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its more fun in cooking, have a good day. . God bless u.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yed friend. Cooking is give us happiness. God bless you too friend..๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of things that I miss from the past, but things are meant to change and it's one way for us to grow. You can always have a family bonding time by calling everyone together ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Kushyzee you're right. It's part for growing. Anytime we can spend time family.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nothing beats a family bonding time, lingaw gyud og memorable basta kauban ang pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud sis. Wala gayuy makalupig basta family na imung kauban.๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home experience is the best especially when you have fun filled siblings. Mine, I can't wait for Christmas time cos thanks when I and my siblings meet at home town after the money hunting for the year. I enjoyed your story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. The most precious times we have when we spent our time to our family happily. Yes me too, I wish I can travel home this Christmas.๐Ÿ™ Thank you so much friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nga ala ala na ginawa para sa pag usad ng arae at pagtagal ng panahon may maganda tayong ala ala na babalikan. Ahhh, madami ako nyan, kaso yong ina halos di ko na tanda. Pero minsan sumusulpot nalang sa isipan. Kaya ang sarap talagang balikan ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis Ruffa. Ang sarap balikan yung mga memories sis nuh. Ang sarap talaga. Kakamiss talaga sis....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also missed those times na may bbq business pa kami ate ganda, at first ang lago pa nung negosyo namin at ilang months ang lumipas nawalan kami ng time to prepare and sell hays sayang๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pala kayong business na ganyan Langga. Bakit ayaw niyo ibalik Langga? Ang time din kasi nuh.. kapag busy talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh nakakamis naman talaga mga ganitong gawain no, kain2 with karaoke. Pati amoy ng bbq nakakamis ehhh hehhehe malayu kapalamgblanghap !ona baho nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lovely sobra. Ang sarap mag videoki tas meron foods. Sobrang saya talaga. Barbecue nakakamiss talaga. Oo nga sis maamoy mo palang magugutom kana.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I miss having karaoke time with my sister. Yan din kasi bonding namin lalo na pag Sunday. Unya kami ni nanay kay magsayaw-sayaw ug chacha.hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka alegre ninyo ate. Hehhee ka cute ba anang manayaw ug cha-cha ate.๐Ÿฅฐ Arang ka alegre gayud mag karaoke te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how I miss karaoke with friends. ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ellehcim. Karaoke is really fun with family friends. We missed those days.๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa barbecue sis๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis... Kalami gayud. Gimingaw nako kaayo sis. Dugay nako wala kakaon barbecue sa amua.. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... You just reminded me my cousins with that karaoke point. They did that for their tiktok videos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee your cousins love TikTok sir. Karaoke make us an enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako aminado akong meron din marengs meron din akong mga namimiss pero dko na binabalikan hay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit mars? Dami nga nating memories nuh mars.. Bigla nalang natin naaalala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are memories I missed too and everytime I remember them, I feel like going back to the past to Experience it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. A lot of memories we have until now it's always in our mind and in our heart. Thank you so much princess..โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw soon maybe magawa nyo po rule mga yan. I love barbecue nagutom ako now sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis sarap na barbecue. Gusto ko pa naman yung isaw. Nakakamiss talaga kumain. Tagal ko na di nakakain ng isaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, di ko interested sa cleaning. Hahaha charot. Pero, makamingaw bitaw tanan nimong namention diri te ay. Especially the karaoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehee halos cleaning gayud.๐Ÿ˜ Oh gayud Langga arang ka lingaw mag karaoke. Makapawala kamingaw gayud..โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ay. Hays, mabalik na untag normal ang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who misses cleaning time? Definitely not me๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee why friend? ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't very interested in karaoke or cleaning, but barbecue, that's what I interested in. Barbecue is an art. Moreover, it tastes different when made with the family. It be even more beautiful by the sea or in a green picnic area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend barbecues is the best. It's perfect for having a picnic or an outing. Thank you so much friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago