Would You Like To Start A Business Accepting Bitcoin Cash?

12 56
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 11

In February of 2020, Bitcoin News reports that there were 4,300 merchants accepting Bitcoin Cash all over the world. (Read: BCH Merchant Directories Now List 4,300 Bitcoin Cash-Accepting Businesses)

image source: maps.bitcoin.com

At the time of writing, there are now, 10,407 merchants accepting BCH worldwide. While there are less than 2,000 merchants accepting BTC and Eth. This means BCH is the most widely used cryptocurrency in the world. Used ---as in, they use BCH as money.


 Hello, Bitcoin cash lovers. From time to time, I dream of having a business here in our city (Roxas City, Philippines) that accepts bitcoin cash as payment. Currently, there are only 27 merchants accepting BCH in the Philippines. Eight of those are in Western Visayas, but none in our province.

 In this article, I will share with you some business ideas that I have and accept bitcoin cash as payments.


Graphics Design and Digital Illustration Services

This is quite ideal for me. Since I love creating graphics designs and digital illustrations, I love to offer this service online and accept bitcoin cash.  And I can offer this online. All I need is a good tablet where Medibang Paint can run smoothly.

my latest WIP using Medibang Paint

 Since this is a digital service, I don't think this will be affected by the volatility of cryptocurrency prices.

 Print-On-Demand Services

This is related to the graphic design services that I mentioned above. I may need some printers and other equipment for this business, but I already have an alternative model

that does not need a printer to start. That will be my secret for now.

one of my designs available in Redbubble

 

Tutorial Services 

Another digital service that I can do. But I need to create a tutorial program for this. The topics will be IT-related, like basic programming, web development, robotics, etc... I could start with the basics.

 

I believe any offering services, offline or online, is a great way to start a business that accepts BCH as payment. Offering services doesn't require a big amount of capitalization. Capitalization may be in fiat money. Just like the next business I have in mind.

Coffee Lounge for Online Freelancers

This may be one of my dream businesses.

It will not just be a coffee shop. It will be a place for online freelancers where they can do their work while enjoying a cozy atmosphere and a hot (or cold) cup of cappuccino.

image source: unsplash

Payment can either be fiat or Bitcoin Cash but with discounts offered to those who will pay in BCH.

The lounge will have a function room as well. I plan to make it also a venue to teach BCH to other people.

The Internet connection should be at least a couple of fiber-optic connections from at least two Internet service providers for redundancy and reliability. Why? No matter what the two telecom giants in the Philippines say in their ads, their services are highly unreliable

The question is if we start accepting both in BCH and fiat, how do we set the price? I have already answered these questions in my article: How To Accept BCH Payment For Your In-Store Business.

The answer is by using an app called, Bitcoin Cash Register. All you need is to set your price on fiat and the app will automatically convert the payment to Bitcoin Cash.

Check out this video to see what I mean.

 

 In Closing

In February 2020, there were at least 4,300 merchants accepting Bitcoin Cash all over the world. In just two years, that number has more than doubled. This means, in spite of all the hype about the other coins, and despite all the attempts to silence the news and information about BCH online, more and more merchants are accepting BCH as payment.

This means BCH is widely used as a currency. Users are not just holding them and waiting for the price to go up, they use BCH in doing business.

How about you, do you have any plans to start a business that accepts BCH? Would like to be the first one to put your place on the bitcoin map for BCH?

I would be grateful if you share your thoughts

Thanks for reading.

 

8
$ 2.82
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you, Ellen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you gave good information about BCH, as well as very good business ideas for the BCH base. I would love to one day be a business in my area with BCH-based receipts and payments. You are also a very good artist, and your work with Madibang paint is great...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang galing nyo po in digital arts and I think you could make a good use of it for BCH related business. Best of luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat. Kailangan ko nang gawan ng plano pano imarket to. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear I would like to enjoy that and ready to accept the Bitcoin business if you are ready to you teach me the all instruction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope someday BCH implementation as way of payment here in the Philippines will be more recognize by the public because as of today it is so rare to see stores that accepting any crypto currency payments. I haven't seen any Physical store here at our city that is already accepting BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang pagsimula ang problema. Lalo pag halos wala pang gumagamit ng BCH sa area natin. Kailangan munang i-educate ang mga tao about BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kaso karamihan ng tao may negative point of view to crypto kasi iniisip nila scam lang etc. etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. Dami din kasing naglabasan na scam na ginamit nila ang pangalan ng bitcoin/ cryptocurrency sa ponzi scheme nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday if I will build my own business then I'm gonna adapt BCH as a mode of payment, it's cheap, fast and safest way to pay those items sell on my store. Also, people will just scan the QR code and then they finish and ready to go unlike fiat that takes minutes to finish transaction using real money, in BCH its more reliable and fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours is an excellent plan. The wish list is fantastic. Payments via BCH should increase and spread all around the globe. I wish I could also start accepting BCH for my mentoring service for the students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I would love to. I was actually thinking of it yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago