When you don't know what to write about, Just Write!

9 40
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Just write

February 7

I wanted to write another article about personal finance today, but I haven't finished reading one of my references, let alone organizing the content. Besides, it's already 9:43 in the evening already

For a few minutes, I had been contemplating what to write about. I was tempted to once again NOT to write anything and do it tomorrow. But no! I know what will happen once I break my momentum again. If I don't write now, I will surely struggle to write again tomorrow.

When you don't know what to write about, Just Write!

 

And that's what I'm going to do, I'm going to write about my day.


 This morning, I went to school to finish and submit the grades for my students. Some students are really doing great even at this time of difficulties. Some struggled and there were many who seemed to have lost interest in studying. I can't fully blame them, there are lots of factors that made learning quite difficult for the learners in the last two years.

 In the afternoon I went to the bank. I saw a former colleague who now works there. We talked about the person I mentioned in my previous article who passed away. Let's say the three of us were close. (read: No One Knows When Our Time Is Up)

 Then I went to the mall across the street from the bank. I bought some sketchbooks. One for me and two for my sons in case they see me drawing. For sure they will want to draw as well. I also bought some food for their snacks.

source: unsplash

At four o'clock, I reposted an article in PublishOx then I started working on my lessons for tomorrow. Then someone messaged me through Facebook. It was a business opportunity so I talked with the guy.

At five o'clock, I prepared to jog. I got out at about 5:15. It was a cloudy afternoon. I did not bother to check the weather. In the back of my mind, I was thinking it might rain. Then I gain, I have to risk it. I wasn't able to jog last week.

I reached the beach before six pm. The sun is about to set at 6:15. It was a cloudy sunset. I took some shots anyway.

There were a lot of people at the beach. Nobody was swimming but they were just there relaxing at the People's Park. What disappointed me is, some people are just leaving their trash on the ground. I hope someone will remind these people not to leave their trash behind.

People just left their trash on the ground

On my way back, I stopped by Mang Inasal to buy some of their grilled chicken as requested by my son. While I was waiting for my order, the rain started to pour. I had to ride a tricycle to get home.

Before I end this post, have you noticed the prices of cryptocurrency today? Does this mean the bulls are back?

 

BCH price at the time of writing. (Screenshot from bitcoin.com)

And that's what happened today. I know, it's not that exciting. If you reached this far, Thank you very much for reading

Check out my other content at:    

The lead image is from Unsplash.

5
$ 2.17
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Dimples
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Just write

Comments

My dear friend, ‌I enjoyed reading your daily routine, the beach photos were great, but it's a pity that some people still don't know that they shouldn't throw garbage in the environment. You are a kind and inspiring father to your children...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Just writing" is the best technique for blogging. This is what I have been doing throughout my bogging life since 2014. I learned this lesson long ago while pursuing doctoral research in applied science. Finding a new idea is VERY difficult. We need to continue smooth grinding every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I most times write whatever comes to mind and add a little bit of sauce... or tap on my keyboard until an idea comes through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is always what I am doing. Just let thoughts flow through my fingers.. They are overwhelming.. We just need to learn how to put them into words..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just let your fingers type. Hehe. I used a similar concept when I draw sometimes. I would just let my hand start scribblingg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 ,You just gave me a nice idea now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 ,You just gave me a nice idea now, whenever I don't know what to write , I'd just write about my day lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I'm starting composing an article I always think about my experience which Iliterally contribute to me to generate many ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago