What Makes A Good Content?

Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

What makes good content?

Under the latest changes implemented by noise.cash, the spammy and stolen content was reduced significantly. However, there are still a lot of users who complain that they are not receiving tips anymore.

What makes good content? Image source: unsplah

For the newcomers, when your post or comment receives a heart, you should also receive a certain amount as a tip.

These users claim that they are now following the rules and they are only posting original content.

I browsed through the posts of some of these users. Surely, they are original, and some could even be deemed as good or even high quality. 

But why are they not receiving any tips?

Why am I not receiving tips? Image source unsplash

Hello, dear readers, especially the noise.cash members. I have already shared this content in my NoiseCash channel, Noise Cash Tips, and info.

My goal is to help the legitimate members of noise to regain and maintain their good rating, thus receive valuable tips again. 

I also hope that this will help Noise.cash has clean and free from plagiarized, low-quality, and other useless content.


DISCLAIMER

First a little disclaimer. I'm not an admin of noise-cash. I don't claim I fully understand how the heart-tip system fully works. What I will share here is based on my observation of the activities of different users and how they are rewarded. 

They may NOT be conclusive, but I think they are close enough to what's happening here.


Now, the question is, what makes quality content?

The AI is not 100% accurate.

First of all, the talking head of noise. cash, explained that the bot or the AI is not one hundred percent accurate.

However, most, if not all, of the mislabeled users are already receiving tips again.


WHAT MAKES QUALITY CONTENT?

Now, let's set aside those who were mislabeled. Why are some users not receiving heart tips from their original and well-described content?

Let's Define Quality

According to the Cambridge dictionary, quality means:

  • how good or bad something is.

  • a high standard

Thus, quality content is content of a high standard.

Let's take a look at this from Google's point of view

"So quality content is anything that Google decides is worth sharing. It’s real answers to real people’s questions.

It’s content that people want to digest because it helps or entertains them, tells them how to do something or where to find something."

https://www.crazyegg.com/blog/what-is-high-quality-content/

If we apply this definition  here in general and rephrase it a bit

"Quality content is anything that other members would see as worth sharing.

Something that could answer their questions.

It’s content that the other members want to digest because it helps or entertains them, tells them what it how to do something or where to find something."

Some Examples of Good Content

Here are some examples of quality content from my wall

Here is one from @bbghitte https://noise.cash/post/l37vn30z


Not only the photo quality is high, but take note of how she described the photo. She did not simply say

"I found this insect busy eating in our garden".

No, she described when she took it, what they were doing in that garden.


And take a look at this post from @juditka80

https://noise.cash/post/1w0rzjn9

She could have simply posted the edited version. But her post is not just about the photo. It's about how she loves to edit photos and she showed the two versions of the photo.


In the next example,  @MoreGainStrategies did not just share a YouTube link but also described what's in the video. Plus he added a couple of recommendations as well.

https://noise.cash/post/10kj50qv


And if you want to share information from other websites, don't copy and paste the content.

Take a look at how @Pantera did it. https://noise.cash/post/157v4p22

He posted the link, the title of the article, and a short statement about that article.

Conclusion.

Here are some points that make a good content

  • Must be original. Either you created it or…

    •  your thoughts or comment about an article from another web site is your content, not the article. Thus it is yours

  • You exert some effort making it.  Pressing CTRL-C and CTRL-V doesn't require any effort

  • Write good descriptions on your photos.

  • Your viewers could pick up some 'value' from your posts.

Action Plan.

Based on the definition and examples above, take a look at your posts and review them. Put yourself in your viewer's perspective.

  • Would you appreciate that post? 

  • Is it unique?

  • How would you react to such a post?

I hope you will find this useful.

Thanks for reading.


Uploaded July 6

9
$ 12.79
$ 12.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wahahahaha. Biglang nirerecall ko sa utak ko yung mga past posts ko. Very well said, Kuya ArtBytes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With Noise I have had a wonderful experience. I have stopped monetizing for a few hours, and at most one day, but it is usually platform errors, I do not complain, I understand that being in changes and its beta version, it will continue to happen that the robot does not read publication by publication and there is who abuse by posting up to 20 times a day and then complaining. How can you make 20 posts and all 20 be good? But when the robot makes a mistake, monetization always returns if it is a failure, in some it usually takes longer than others.

Noise gave me enough confidence to jump into read.

Excellent publication, the examples have helped me. Can I make my own version with my own examples and mention you?

Thanks in advance.

(sorry for the translation)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not also active in the noise.cash community, for the reason also that I didn't receive heart tips. But after reading this article of yours, I am somewhat realized that I am not doing my very best to make a good content..

Thank you for sharing it to us.. Good day!☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope you would start receiving tips again soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped so!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are still a lot of spammers out there but it seems that they are slowly decreasing because of the new updates. A better content deserves a tip!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's me that left the noisecash just because of the reason i didn't receive the heart tips on my posts but now i try to post there but didn't do this🙊, but your article give me a motivation to start my noisecash journey again💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the upvote. I hope these tips would help you start receiving tips again. Looking forward to seeing you in noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup Inshallah i try my best to get back my account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who downvoted this, seeing it has 0 likes but as I read the whole article it's worth giving a like! Hope more users from noise.cash could read this to enlighten them why some of them aren't getting any tips despite of numbers of hearts they received.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. I don't know. Maybe someone who is guilty? Hehe. Yes, I hope more users could read and learn from this. I already shared this in noise.

Thanks for the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago