What Are You thankful For During The Pandemic?

18 39
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Nov 5

I was checking some of the learning modules this afternoon. A co-teacher entered the room and handed me a blank coupon bond and some markers. She said, "Since you are here, you might as well join the activity."

I looked at her wondering what's the paper for? She said...

"What are you thankful for during the pandemic?"

I remembered I have written something about it before. I jokingly asked if I can just send her a copy of what I have written before. But she said it should be a drawing.


Hello again dear readers! This is another spur-of-the-moment idea. I was thinking of writing something else just a while ago. In fact, I already started writing it. But the thought of the short activity early kept on nagging me. So, I decided to share with you what I drew. I did not take a picture of my drawing though. It was just a quick sketch. I did not even bother to ink it.

Created using Text On Photo App

The things that I am thankful for during the pandemic

Before I came up with one thing that I am thankful for, there were several things that came into my mind.

  1. Good Health for my Family. All throughout the pandemic, we were safe. Not that we did not get ill, we did but not covid. Oh yeah, I got hospitalized last May. But again, I am thankful that it was not covid. (Read: My Painful Ordeal Continued)

  2. I still have my part-time job. Many have lost their jobs. I also lost my possible freelancing projects due to covid-19. But I'm thankful that I still have my part-time teaching job. The pay is good enough to get by.

  3. My BCH earnings. Yes, my BCH earnings from read.cash and noise.cash helped a lot. Especially during school break. That was a couple of months that there was no school, therefore I had no salary.

For a moment, I was contemplating which of these should I use? I was thinking of my family. But then I thought of something not personal. I thought of the people who put their lives at stake during the pandemic. They are the people who sacrificed their own safety and their families so they could continue to help and serve others.

I guess you already know what I have in mind...

The Frontliners!

Yes, the doctors, the nurses, the security guards, the other medical and non-medical staff of the hospitals. Even the teachers, bankers, police officers, and the other people who kept on working despite the threat of the pandemic. For almost two years now, they are risking their lives to combat the deadly virus.

I did a quick sketch. of a doctor, a nurse, and a security guard for the activity. I was told to write something about my drawing. Instead. I just wrote a title with a marker. The title simply read "Frontliners"

I forgot to take a photo of my drawing though. But while I was drawing it, I thought of the illustrations that I uploaded to Pixabay.

Created using Text on Photo App

So to all the frontliners out there. You continue to risk your health and lives to combat an invisible enemy for almost two years...

Thank You!

Thanks For Reading.


Image credits:

Image by John Loberiza from Pixabay

Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

11
$ 7.29
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @turuncu
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I had big losses due to pandemic but there is one thing for I could say I am grateful. It is my work from home and more time for spending with my kids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. If look at it, there are some good that was brought about by this pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me? I am thankful to anyone and everyone. Most of all i am thankful to myself. This pandemic made me get in touch with some forgotten parts of myslef and generally changes the way I view the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw i want to sing "You're Welcome" fpr you. It's a nice song of Mauie from the movie Moana.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha... the moment I saw "You're Welcome" the song played in my mind right away! So a Thank You is in order. and yeah! Double Thank You since you are a frontliner!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all I am so thankful that God does not leave our side during these trying times, and He used as instrument our frontliners to fight for the unseen enemy of humans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that I am able to spend more time with my family, especially with my 3rd baby, I was able to take care of her from her birth. This is because of the many work from home opportunities. The Lord is indeed great, amidst trials there are so many things to be thankful for.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. many complained that we are forced to stay at home... they did not see the blessings that come with staying and working from home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frontliners yes and all medical staff are superstars in my eyes. I am thankful that mother Earth got a little respite from us deplorable planet-destroying human beings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes, they are the real heroes in this time of crisis.

Well.. this pandemic, I believe, is Mother Earth's way of reminding us that we should take care of our planet... not destroy it! I just heard that Europe is the epicenter of this virus again. Stay safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I can't work the virus out. We had high numbers but this last week has fallen and then yes I heard Europe the epicenter again, but I think means mainland Europe as we left Europe this year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We owe these front line workers our lives literally. May their works and sacrifices never be forgotten

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. They sacrificed much more than most people see. Many of them are isolating themselves from their family when they get home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very thoughtful of you to thank God for the frontliers because if they didn't keep working even when the COVID was on, how do they treat those infected with the disease? They kept working even when it was risky for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sadly, there are still some people fail to recognize the sacrifices they have to make to keep us safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being thankful is a good quality to have, especially when we seem to have little reason to be thankful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago