This is what happens when I procrastinate

7 41
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

February 4

It's Friday again. I will have a very busy weekend. I am still feeling the result of relaxing too much in December. There were some works that I could have done during to Christmas break. Not that I have not been productive in the last two months, I have not just set my priorities straight.

Ok. that was a lame excuse. I confess I did start procrastinating last December again.

Greetings again, my dear friends. First of all, I apologize for not reading your posts often. I am still catching up with a lot of my offline work. Work that I have carelessly put aside in the last two months.

I'm tempted to say, I got busy writing here and other pay-for-content apps, but no. I mentioned this several times, that I wasted so much time playing and watching TV shows. Simply put I procrastinated again. And...

This is what happens when I procrastinate!

In my last post, "I Need To Balance My Activities." I have already mentioned my biggest time-wasting activities. Yeah, I mentioned it again above.

In the last three days, I have been cramming to finish my offline work, so I can put balance into my activities again, I hope I can finish everything by tomorrow.

Less Online Activities

In the last few days, I have lessened my activities here in read.cash and noise.cash. I haven't even uploaded anything in PublishOx and other platforms since last month. I recently joined the Appics app, but I am not really active there.

Here, in read.cash, I'm just trying not to break my momentum in writing daily. Though I already missed a day. I saw a lot of interesting titles but I barely have time to read them. I bookmarked some of them though, I will catch up with my reading hopefully this weekend.

I can even barely reply to comments. I do try to upvote some good ones though.

In noise, again, I just to stick to my commitment to post my Daily Motivational posts and to the "Color of the Rainbow Photography Challenge". Check that out and join the fun.

Lesson Learned.

I often take for granted tasks that are far from their deadline. This is a bad mentality. Sadly, I have been like this as long as I can recall. During our college days, we always joked about deadlines. Whenever we have a project, we will have this conversation.

"When's the deadline?".

"Next month."

"Ok, let's start working on it next month."

Those were the old days. Unfortunately, the tendency to put some tasks aside became a habit. A very bad habit. Do you have this tendency too? It has to stop.

What do I need to do?

I have already laid out my plan to counter this problem. Putting some tasks aside because its deadline is still a few weeks away tends to pile up. And when the deadline draws near, I tend to cram.

The solution is, never to put any tasks aside. Finish them as soon as possible.

This is another reason why I need to balance my activities both online and offline.

This is it for now. I have to do my planning for my activities next week.

Thanks for reading and have a nice weekend. 


Related Posts

How To Stop Wasting Your Time


Check out my other content at:    


Lead Image: Image by Pexels from Pixabay  with modification

 Second image: From unsplash

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7
$ 6.48
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Like you, I'm also fond of procrastinating these days, but for me to keep going on my online to-do-list, I usually set a time where I usually do the important task such as writing. Amidst procrastination, I'm grateful to dosomething fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, with planning, you may be able to do your job better. May God give you energy and strength to do your works. good luck... ☘️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a really bad habit to think that you can do all of things when they are near the deadline of our things that we need to do. I admit that I also one of this guy that do this a lot I always say that I can finish it that I still have a long time every time until the deadline comes that's why I am cramming to do it all at once.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Procrastination is like a predator waiting to take us down when we put our guard down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a really bad habit to think that you can do all of things when they are near the deadline of our things that we need to do. I admit that I also one of this guy that do this a lot I always say that I can finish it that I still have a long time every time until the deadline comes that's why I am cramming to do it all at once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once procrastinated the time I would read, until it was a night to exam. Procrastinating kills, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastination is bad fir us, unfortunately we can't totally escape it as humans. We sometimes don't want to leave our comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago