I Can, I Will!

7 49
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

January 18

Eighteen days have come and gone in 2022. May I ask how are you doing with regards to your New Year's Resolutions? Are you still on them? Do you think you can still continue doing them?

 In the article that I posted on December 31. 2021, I mentioned that you should not make a new year's resolution. Instead, you should make definitive goals.

 However, I know, and I must confess, keeping up with goals could be challenging as well.


Hello wonderful readers. I this post I would like to share with you a few things with you.

  •  First of all, I would like to share with you my struggles and accomplishments for this day.

  • Lastly this motivational phrase. "I can and I will!" and what it means to me.

Note: Some of the links in this post will lead to my Redbubble Store.

Screenshot of my design uploaded to my RedBubble Store.


My Day

Lower Back Pain

I wanted to jog or at least do an outdoor walk this morning. But my lower back is still aching. I felt this pain yesterday and had no idea what caused it. I haven't jogged for more than seven days though. But I don't think my lack of outdoor activity is the cause of this pain.

 It's probably because I haven't done my stretching exercises regularly. Or is it my diet? or is it the cold weather?  I heard my wife's uncle is complaining of the same ailment too.

Image Source: Unsplash

Anyway, I hope this pain will be gone by tomorrow. My movement is a little bit constrained.

Accomplishment.

I finished uploading the last set of test questions this morning. The students are taking the exams online. The test was scheduled for 2 PM. The problem was, I forgot to set the schedule. I realized my mistake at about 2:15 in the afternoon.

Nevertheless, it was done, and the kids have taken their tests already. I'm going to check them tomorrow.

After that, I went to my client who is using a legacy program. I mean, a DOS-based program was created more than twenty...no, thirty years ago. yeah. Some of you were not born yet when that program was first written.

 Anyway, the problem was making the program print on a new Windows operating system. I can't even begin to describe the difficulty in doing it. Anyway, to cut the story short and without getting into the technical stuff, I got it working.

T-shirt and Apparel Design

One of the tasks that I listed for today is to create a T-shirt and apparel design for my RedBubble shop. For quite some time, I have been thinking about what to design. However, I wasn't getting any inspiration. To think my previous designs were all inspirational and motivational.

Then I remembered a sticker that came with the planner that I got from Mercury DrugStore. The sticker simply says:

"I Can, I will"

I heard these words first from a speech by Tony Robbins. I think I will make these words my motto for this year.  I did a quick design using an Android app and uploaded it to my RedBubble store.

RedBubble is a print-on-demand online platform. A single design can be printed not just on t-shirts but on different apparels as well. Here are some samples.

I think I will have this printed on a shirt for myself. One thing I like about these words is,  they remind me that whatever problem facing, I can do it and I will have to do it. I hope these words will also inspire you to keep on working towards your goals, no matter what. 

In respect to this platform, I won't post any more direct links to the product pages.

Final Thoughts

I may have a struggling day today. However, with God's help, I am now more organized and with my to-do list, I knew what I needed to accomplish today.

Thanks For Reading

6
$ 4.33
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

'I can'..yes! and 'I will'... Sometimes i felt lost and down but i always keep this in mind,if others CAN then why not I CAN?....and the next is I WILL...i will do it.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think a jog or a kilometer of a walk, could help your body kuya. Tas konting stretching din hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not make any new year resolutions coz I knew I am not able to follow them but I'm just trying to walk towards my goals. I guess if you're suffering from back pain then you should continue your stretching.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe working towards reaching your goals would already cover what you could have written as your new year's resolution.

Yeah, I'm doing some "touching the toes" exercises. But I'm I need to do more, I think. Right now I have a hot water bottle on my back.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right...if you have firm determination and want to do and have more achievements in life you can . because you have strong thinking and you are obeying your rules regulation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need that phrase effect to in my daily goal. "I can and I will" to motivate me more to be productive both in my work in my extra works. Regarding your lower back pain Sir, if you haven't any infections you can try to hot compress the area to lessen the pain, do it at bed time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. I don't think I have any infections. As for my back, I rubbed some liniment last night. It helped a bit. But I think I will apply a hot compress later.

Thanks again

$ 0.00
2 years ago