Things That I am Grateful For In The Frist Week of October

11 31
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

October 9, 2022. Post Number 223

Things That I am Grateful For In The First Week of October

Sunday. I opened my Bible App this morning and read the verse for today. The verse for today is from Philippians 1:3.

"I thank the Lord every time I remember you.

I suppose this is a great reminder for us to be grateful for the people who touched our lives. Of course, first and foremost is our family.

But there are lots of other things to be grateful for.


Greetings once again, my dearest friends and readers. It's Sunday evening here and tomorrow is the start of another week. For now, though, let us think back on the things that happened in the past seven days.

Like, a few days ago, the more than 200 Million pesos Jackpot price of the Philippine Lottery was won by not just one or two people, but 433 people! So, the total jackpot price will be divided by 433 winners. That will leave them a little over 500,000 pesos each minus 20% tax. So that will just be a little over 400,000.
And I will share with you that I was NOT one of the winners. 😆😆😆😆. I don't play Lotto anyway. hehe

Nevertheless, though, there are lots of things to be grateful for this week. And here is my list of things to be grateful for.


Writing Streak!

After several months of inconsistent writing on any of the platforms that I have joined, I am now writing my 9th article for October! Thus I am now on my 9th writing streak! If I continue this, I might be able to complete my goal of writing 31 articles this month.

Slowly Increasing Earnings

In the past two or three months, I can barely earn $20 a month in readcash. As of today, I already received at least $13.27 worth of tips.

Though I have uploaded 9 articles already for this month, Rusty is still a bit conservative when it comes to giving tips. And sadly, he ignored one of my articles.

Thus, the other members are also conservative in sharing the little amount that they received. Except for those anonymous whales who drop some big amount to the fortunate recipients.

My Hive Adventure.


The other day, I joined a Hive Art Challenge. (read: I Posted My Entry to Art Challenge 50 Minutes Late.) Yes, it was 50 minutes late, but it still received about $38 worth of tips. I just realized that there are lots of Kenshin Himura fans like me out there.

Please Read: https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/i-posted-my-entry-to-art-challenge-50-minutes-late-097ea52f

That means I will be receiving about $19 in a few days in terms of HP and HBD.

Started My Own Website Without Spending a Single Penny

This week, I started my website on a free hosting server. I think I will just have to buy a domain and keep using the free hosting server for a year or two. But the development is taking a bit of time, especially since I haven't touched WordPress in a while.

(Please see: http://learn2code.gilect.net)

Family Sundate

I wanted to write content for my website today. It's a tutorial site that I plan to use as an additional source of information for my students.
However, I decided to bring my family to the mall. The kids have fun at the World of Fun and won probably two hundred tickets.
Then we went to Jollibee for our snacks. My son tried their chicken sandwich. The meal packages cost PHP 199. That comes with fries and a drink. I think it's worth it. Our other son had a Chickenjoy meal while my wife had a cheeseburger and I went for the bacon and cheese. ( I haven't eaten that for so many years!)


All in all, I spent about $10. That's almost my earnings for this week from readcash. But I don't mind. I can earn that amount again. What is important is, the kids are happy.


In Closing

I almost spent my Sunday working! Sunday is supposed to be a rest day! So I am grateful that I spent the afternoon with my family instead. This is it for now. It's almost 11 PM.

If you like this article, please forget to like/upvote, and subscribe.

Thanks For Reading


All Images used are mine unless otherwise specified.

Check out also my other earning sites. (Note: Contains referral Links)

|Read.cash | Noise.cash | Hive (Via Ecency)Forum Coin |

|Publish0x | Cointiply |

Or Checkout my LinkTree for updated links.



9
$ 0.63
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @BlueFlipper
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
1 year ago

Comments

Definitely the family bonding was the best of all. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the same with me. But, I'm still thankful because it's better than having nothing at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck my friend and congratulations for a productive and good starting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nga nanalo sa lotto nho, sanaol na lng sa di tumataya. Rusty also missed some of my blogs but it's okay, sulat na nmn hehehe. Family bonding is great tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sobrang dami. Sana nanalo si Rusty para dagdag budget nya dito. hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakatuwa tingnan yung photo niyo with your family sir. Makita talaga na nag eenjoy yung mga kids sir. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are growing not only earning but also in learning. Hive is good platform that always supports good writer. I wish you all the best, I hope you will grow more. Moreover, your kiddos are looking happy with foodie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so hardworking. I wonder how you can combine those platforms. It's interesting to know that about you. Happy Sunday❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. It's pretty challenging to keep my time in balance... sometimes, I feel I'm spreading my self too thin... so my main focus is here...

$ 0.00
1 year ago