Keeping Up After A Good Start is Not Easy

7 34
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Nov 10

Hello wonderful readers! How are you doing thus far? I hope everything is fine on your end.

Just a little while earlier, I was writing another article. But it seems I can't get past the second paragraph. So I dropped that for now, and I decided to do some free writing instead. I just want to write whatever comes to my mind at the moment.

Image Source: Unsplash... (I don't have hairy arms)

I think I had a great start this November. In the first week alone, I was able to finish 5 articles. And I am grateful too that I earned as much as $15.96 worth of tips in one article. And I reckon, I'm getting about $7 per article so far.

Wednesday

It's already the middle of the second week of November. Hmm... I thought it is already the 11th of November. Anyways, I also had a great Monday. And this is already my third article for this week. Earlier today, I was thinking of not writing today. But I thought, I am having a good run in this platform so far and I don't want to break the streak.

Keeping up with after a good start is not easy.

My Plan

My plan was to write at least 6 articles per week. Well, in the first week I uploaded only 5. But it's ok. But this week, can I make 7 articles? I guess that's a challenge for me! I guess monitoring my progress and always looking at my goals every day helps me to keep on track.

Keeping Track of My Progress

I transferred my $70 earnings to my coinsph wallet yesterday. I need it to pay my bills and for the repair of my old cell phone. I left

$2.46 in my readcash wallet. But at the time of writing, I now have $9.66. I'm now keeping track of my progress using my Zoho notebook. But I think I will switch to Zoho Sheets next month. I'm also monitoring the tips I'm giving. Not every day though.

Offline Jobs

I still have lots of things to do tomorrow and for the rest of the week. One is, I have to finish restoring the legacy system of one of my clients. It's an accounting system that uses DOS-based FoxPro. Yup, it's still your grandfather's operating system. Their old motherboard quit. So they got a new one. The problem is, the new motherboards won't run on anything older than Windows 10. So I have to improvise.

Image Source: Unsplash

I also have to finish grading the works of my students and encode my grades by Friday. I was supposed to do that last Monday and yesterday, but the grade 12 students encountered some problems with their research subject and their teacher asked me to help. Not that I'm good at it, but I'm good at looking for resources.

Noise Cash Earnings

Thought I had a good earning from noisecash last month, it slowed down in the last week or two of October... that was they stopped showing the tips received per post. But this month... Did I record this right????

On November 3, I got only $0.2590. But as of today... I have over $40. Wow! or probably it includes the rice ... RISE, not rice, of the price of BCH. Anyways, I plan to put whatever I earned from noise into my savings. And I want to put it somewhere it could gain interest.

I already have an account in Metamask and Coinflex after following @MoreGainStrategies article https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/the-ultimate-guide-to-smartbch-for-newbies-0dc0701e

But I got lost, and now I'm not sure where to invest. Should I get $EBEN, $CATS?... or... I don't even know what to ask...

Anyways, I wanted to put my earnings where they would gain interest. Any suggestions? I would welcome any advice and blame you if I lose all my savings!

Just kidding. I have some experience in stock market investing so I know how to be cautious... I think I'm over-cautious in fact.

This is it for now. Now I'm going to get some coffee for a nightcap. Would you believe coffee helps me sleep?

Thanks for reading all my ramblings.

Check out my other content at:


All content is mine unless otherwise indicated

10
$ 13.25
$ 12.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

I've been planning to write an article per day but I can't keep it up since I'm a busy student, but I keep updating my noise so that I can earn even 1usd per 3days. I want to invest something lalo na sa naearn ko sa noise but I'm afraid na mauwi sa wala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It's difficult to write every day. Fortunately, there are communities like Open For All, Freewriting, and lately Just Write where you can write just about anything. Think of it as a diary. Just write your heart out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sold out my ben token already and waiting for sometime to go down before diving to buy. Some friends of mine are coffee lovers that even before bed time they consumed a cup for the night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps you should watch the tokens go down before investing in them for now. This is something I am waiting for too. Wait for the dip and then jump in so you can gain more interest when they increase

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I guess I will do that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rice in BCH I like that 🤣🤣🤣 EBEN and CATS have pumped big time , am not sure I would be buying into them at the moment, if they fall then a good long term. I took a risk on milk as it was down at .25 I like the muesliswap exchange for user interface, if people use it again who knows what will happen. It is fun to research and though !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I guess, will have to keep an eye in the prices of these three. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago