I am Happy With My June BCH Earnings Despite the Market Dump

10 65
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

I'm Happy With My June BCH Earnings Despite the Market Dump

The cryptocurrency market went through a wild roller coaster ride. With the BCH Price dropping as low as $441. And the prices had been going up and down sharply.

Price chart via Coin Gecko

However, despite the dump, I'm quite happy with my earnings from read.cash and noise.cash. 

Hello, readers. At the beginning of this month, I posted My BCH Journey For May and Goals For June

Now that it's the first of July, it's to check my progress and see if I reached my goals. 

And the second part of this post is about my goal for July and the actions and adjustments that I need to make to reach my goals. 

Part I-June Goals and Earnings

Let's recall my earning goals for June from the two platforms. 

  • Read.cash - $175.00

  • Noise.cash - $100.00

  • Total goal - $275.00

For some members here, I know that these goals are very achievable. Some may have even achieved these in just two weeks or less. 

Volatility of Cryptocurrency 

We all know how volatile the prices had been in June. Thus it is quite difficult to measure my progress accurately. 

I had a dilemma as I was making my computations. Should I compute in terms of dollars or terms of Cryptocurrency? I decided to use both.

BCH or Dollars? Image source: unsplash

For my earnings from read.cash, I listed down the number of tips per article.  For noise.cash, I used BCH and computed its dollar equivalent assuming that the price is at $500. Which is more or less the average price for June. This, what I will present here is just the estimated amounts.

My June Earnings

  • Read.cash - $140.00

  • Noise.cash -$80.00

  • Total earnings -$220.00

That's $55 less than my target amount. This did not include the amount spent on tips, sponsorships, and boosts.

Nevertheless, I was able to pay my bills and got some cash for our expenses this week. I did not convert all my earnings into fiat money.

In BCH.

At the beginning of the month, I had 

0.18548615 BCH. And at the end of the month, I now have 0.58717053 BCH. This means I earned 0.40168438 BCH in one month.

Converting that into US$ at the price of $500, that's about $200. And converting that further into Philippine Peso, that's about P10,000.

That's good enough for me.

Saving For 1BCH.

I could spend it all. As you can see for June and July (and probably up to August), I will rely on read.cash and noise.cash for my income.

(Read: I Will Be Living By My Bch Income In The Next 2 Months)

However, I wanted to save 1BCH in the 4 months at most for now.

So from what I earned in June, I'm going to hold on to at least 0.3 BCH for now. But I won't spend the rest right away. I will only convert them when needed. And when the price is above $500.

Part of my earning will be used to slowly pay off my debt.

Part II- Goals for July

This time, I will set my goals with BCH in mind and its dollar equivalent, assuming that the price is at $500.

  • Noise.cash - 0.25 BCH = $125

  • Read.cash- 0.4 BCH= $200

My Action Plan

For read.cash, I want to make sure that I upload only quality posts and has value. In June, I had four or five articles that earned less than a dollar each. Hopefully, I could earn 0.1 BCH per week.

Also, I will make it a point to upload at least 5 articles per week.

For noise.cash, I have set my minimum payout to $2. That's about 0.038+ BCH. If I could earn at least $4 a day, then I can easily reach my goal.

All I have to do is upload more valuable posts per day.

I would have asked you to wish me luck, but like Batman, I don't believe in luck. Anyways, to all of us striving to earn while having fun writing, lets us do our best to achieve our goals. 

God bless us all.

Thanks for reading 

12
$ 11.94
$ 11.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Yahoo! Ako hindi ko ganun ka nattrack ang sa noise ko pero nammeet ko naman yung $1 a day ko. Pero ang talagang plan ko nung May ay $2. Kaso nahirapan na ako ng nahirapan sa photos at caption. Hahaha. Kaya ayun explore-explore ako lately sa garden lalo nag-aaambon. Ang saya nung $100. Sa September try ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A little more push po..Road to 1 bch na.hehe and also this dip is at our advantage .pag dip mas marami bch.💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. I always said that in Noise. Yung $2 na minimum payout ko sa Noise na woth 0.0039+ BCH naging 0.004+ nung Mas bumaba ang price😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! You will get there. Keep on grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No market crash nor death cross can stop us from earning.. Infact, it allows us to accumulate more BCH 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. The lower the price the more BCH we get. Thanks and thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. You will certainly achieve your desires soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! A little more push and you will achieve 1 BCH. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, kuya on your achievement!

$ 0.00
2 years ago