Five Amazing Apps That Will Help you Focus On Your Goals

9 72
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

January 15

One of my objectives this 2022 is to improve my productivity. One of the reasons that I wasn't as productive as I could in the previous years is I always lose my focus. I easily get distracted. 

I would start writing an article one moment, then I would start browsing or do something else the next. In the previous years, it will take me at least four hours to finish an article. Sometimes, it will take four days. Sometimes, forever.


How are you doing, my wonderful readers?  How many of you here are having the same problem as I have? Tired of chasing your goals but getting nowhere? Or are you looking for ways to improve your productivity further?

 Are you always struggling to focus on the things that you need to do for the day? Are you constantly losing track of your goals? Check out these five amazing applications. They just might help you focus on your goals.

 

Created using Pixteller

Momentum

https://momentumdash.com/

Momentum is primarily a browser extension. Every time you open a new tab, you will see the time, a greeting, and your focus for the day. Below that you will see a random motivational quote.

On the lower right corner of the screen, you will see your to-do list for the day,

You can also install the mobile app version on your Android or iPhone.

 In the paid version, known as Momentum Plus, you can add as many custom lists as you need, plus a few more features.

Momentum Plus costs $4.95 a month or you can avail a discount if you pay for the whole year for only $39.95 ($3.33 a month)

 Google Keep

https://keep.google.com

Before Google blocked the new models of Huawei devices, Google Keep is one of my favorites. It's a totally free service from Google. You can type your notes, or handwrite, even add photos.

One thing I love with Google Keep is, you can easily sync your notes, to-do lists and schedules across your devices.

Since I am a Huawei phone user, I now seldom use Google Keep.

Zoho Notebook

Notebook is Zoho's counterpart to Google Keep. You can create several "notebooks" for different purposes. In each notebook, you can add as many pages as you need. Just like Google Keep,  you can sync your notebook across any device. Including Huawei devices.

Screenshot of Zoho Notebook

You can get Zoho Notebook from:

Android Playstore

Apple Store

Focus To-do

https://www.focustodo.cn/

This is my new favorite application. I found this in the Chrome Webstore and added the browser extension to my Brave browser. There is a Windows Desktop version, which I am about to try.

With Focus To-do, you can create your own to-do list. You can add a task easily by simply typing the title or description of the task. You can set a deadline for each task

Screenshot of Focus To-Do

One feature that I love in Focus To-do is the Promodoro Technique. It's a time management technique that breaks your work into 25 minutes chunks and a five-minute break in between.

I never heard of this technique before I installed Focus To-do. I can assure you it works.

You can use the application for free. However, the free version does not allow you to sync your data across devices.

The premium version costs only $3.99 for 3 months or $11.99 for a lifetime premium account. I think I will pay for the lifetime premium account soon.

 

Special Mention

Zoho Calendar / Google Calendar

I admit I'm not a fan of any online calendar. But if you need to take note of your schedules, appointments in the coming days, either of these calendars will do. Then again my personal preference is Zoho Calendar.

Evernote

https://evernote.com/

Screenshot of my Evernote

Evernote is still my favorite app when it comes to taking notes and listing my goals. I have my list of long-term and short-term goals in my Evernote. Adding notes and tasks is easily done with just a few taps or clicks.  

If you have it on your smartphone, you can use it to capture documents for your notes.

The free version allows you to sync your notes up to two devices only. The Personal account allows an unlimited number of devices. You can also connect your Google Calendar with Evernote.

The Personal plan is available, at the time of writing, for only Php 45.83 (less than a dollar) per month. That's 50% from its regular rate.

Final Thoughts.

Currently, I am using Focus To-Do and Evernote in combination. I use Evernote for my goals and other personal notes. To help me focus on my work, especially on the task at hand, I use Focus To-Do. Plus Momentum reminds me of the things that I need to do every time I open a new tab.

I'm not claiming I am 100% organized now. I am still struggling. However, I can surely say, I am more organized now than I was a month ago.

Thanks to these apps. I hope these apps can help you too. You don't need to use them all at once. You can use two or three of these (or other apps not in this list) in combination.

By the end of the day, it's only you who can tell what works best for you.

Thanks for reading.

Related Article

How To Stop Wasting Your Time.

How To Have a Deep Focus While Writing Your Articles


Check out my other content at:


13
$ 4.75
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

very nice and very informative articles. i am new here still exploring the platform. can you explain further to me or where to ask. Thank you and god bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to try is the Momentum and the Focus to Do. Recently, I am losing focus with my goals and hope by these applications I will get back to my focus especially the Momentum that has a greeting and the motivational quote.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I love about momentum. You will have an instant reminder and motivation everytime you open a new tab. Focus to-do will help you.... Focus.. Hehe. You will be thinking like... " I need to finish this in 25 minutes!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really useful... I really need one of these in my life right now as I'm so forgetful... Which would you recommend that is user friendly???

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want to try it too. I mean yung Momentum na browser..

Anyways, it may take some time to learn how to be organized. Pero, I know naman na kayang-kaya mo'ng i-handle yun sir..:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, google calendar and KEEP is one of my best apps installed as of now here in my phone and laptop. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What good softwares did you introduce my friend, they are great... 👌 This programs help us a lot to pursue and focus on our goals, I liked Momentum very much, I must definitely use one of these apps...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Npaka organize nman.. Ganda ng Momentum na browser.. I want to try this app too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really Five Amazing Apps. it's help us lot dear. good topic mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago