Do You Believe That All Things Are Possible?

8 48
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Do You Believe That All Things Are Possible?

Let me start this post with a song from Hillsongs.

screenshot of All Things Are Possible by Hillsongs via YouTube

The title of the song is "Things Are Possible".


Hello again, readers. It's the second Sunday of July. And this is the Fourth of my Sunday Reflections series. I did not make one last week because the 4th of July has a special meaning for me.

For this Sunday, the verse that I will sI share with you is about faith and belief.

“ ‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.”

Mark 9:23 NIV

https://mark.bible/mark-9-23


Disclaimer

Before anything else, a little disclaimer (again)

I am not a pastor, nor a religious leader. I am just an ordinary person who loves to study the Word of God. It is not my intention to teach or preach. What I will share with you is based on my understanding of the scripture and my reflection.


Impossible? Do It Anyway.

Have you ever gone through a difficult situation or problem that seems to have no solution?

Or do you want to have something and someone told you that it is impossible?

Probably you did. Most, if not all of us went through a situation in life that there is no apparent way to go through it.

However, that impossible situation often comes with a life-changing opportunity.

Before I share with you my personal experience in this matter, let me share with you one popular inspiring story.

The Ford V8 Was Deemed Impossible

I first read this story in " Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill. Here is the story.

When Henry Ford decided to produce his famous V-8 motor, he chose to build an engine with the entire eight cylinders cast in one block and instructed his engineers to produce a design for the engine. The design was placed on paper, but the engineers agreed, to a man, that it was simply impossible to cast an eight-cylinder engine-block in one piece.

An Engine block. Via Unsplash

Ford replied,'' Produce it anyway

Source: goodreads.com

Imagine if Henry Ford listened to his engineers and gave up on his idea.

What Ifs

When Michael Jordan first attempted his famous dunk from the free-throw line, he failed. What if he gave up on that idea and chose a more possible but less-impressive style.

These are just a few of the success stories that could not have happened if these persons have given up.

But no, they did not give up because they believed that they could do it.

And they did the 'impossible!'

Personal Experiences.

The first time my wife got pregnant, we lost the baby. She had a couple of myomas that grew large during her pregnancy. It was in the third month of her pregnancy when we lost the baby.

The OB-GYN who performed the procedure to remove the fetus from my wife's womb told her that she could get pregnant again but because of the myomas, my wife can't give birth.

Thankfully she wasn't our regular OB-GYN.

During her second pregnancy, the fetus was reversed. His feet were on the downside where the myomas are. I believe God positioned him that way so he can push the myomas with his feet.

So, during her third pregnancy, our second son was no longer threatened by myomas.

Both boys were delivered via c-section.

Yup the two boys we have are expensive ones.

Impossible dreams?

We all dream of achieving something. I have a list of my dreams in my Evernote. I look at this list from time to time.

I dream of living in a two-story house. With a view of the runway and the sunset. I already have the property, all I need is the fund to build the house.

Who doesn't dream of driving his car? I don't dream of owning a BMW or a Porche. But a Honda, Toyota, or Mitsubishi will do.

A car by Honda will do. Source: Unsplash

There are other things that I dream to have in my life. But over the years they elude me. On more than one occasion, I thought they are impossible for me to achieve. Considering my financial status.

But now, things have changed. I saw the way to achieve my dreams.

Now I truly believe, with a little faith, all things are possible.

Have a Blessed Sunday and Thanks For Reading.


Guaranteed this post is 💯% original. Well... Except for the parts where the sources are acknowledged.

5
$ 12.98
$ 12.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed nothing is impossible. We justbhave to keep the faith abd believe. Will wait for that 2 storey house article and your driving experience with your new car Kuya ArtBytes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nothing is impossible. we don't own our destiny. we can predict but we can't make it happen as what we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about keeping the faith. Sometimes we have to let things as it is. Let nature take its course. However, we should also try and keep trying until we find a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I do really believe That All Things Are Possible In God. He will never leave us. Have Faith on Him and believe also in our capabilities. God Bless❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, everything is possible with faith. Hope to read your story soon about building your own house.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so too... If I can't find a way, I will make a way, with God's grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is possible. I love Hillsongs. Thanks for the powerful message you've just passed across. All we need to do is to believe and work hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago