Despite The Disappointment- Keep on Writing Anyway

18 69
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Despite The Disappointment- Keep on Writing Anyway

October 9

A lot of writers got disappointed when Rusty went AWOL or became too selective in the past few days. To be honest, I was disappointed too. Especially with my current situation, I had my plans for my earnings for the first 15 days. When I saw that I was earning less than half of my goal, I wondered why. Why did the bot did not visit my posts?

Image source: unsplash

After posting my third article for the month, I checked the other articles posted within a few hours. None! The bot did visit any articles. I checked the other articles posted within the day and the day before. Nothing, Rusty was absent for a couple of days already. I thought he was being maintained.

Then I read some writers posted about Rusty's absence.


Hi, I am John. I have been a writer here in Readcash for more than six months now. Almost a year, actually, but I wasn't active until March. Anyways, I could say, that when I started receiving tips from Rusty, it was a very rare occasion that the bot would not leave a tip on my articles. Some are less than a dollar. A few have received more than $20. But on average I would receive somewhere between $5-$10.

That's why when I posted my first four articles this month, the second to fourth articles were not visited by Rusty right away.


My October Goal

Looking back at my goals for October, (Let's Make the Best Out of October) I plan to upload at least 25 articles and hope that each would get $8 on the average.

Image source: Unsplash

But today is already the 9th and I have written only five articles so far, and this is my sixth. And since Rusty took a vacation for a few days, only two of my articles got more than $5 and the rest got $2.03 or less. With a total of only $14.34 worth of BCH. Not including the appreciation for the past few days. That's $35.66 short of my weekly target of $50. Partly my fault though, I should already have posted at least seven articles by now.

Should I Continue Writing?

Yes, I hate to admit it, that question crossed my mind. Should I stop for a while and shift my focus on other platforms for the time being? There are some other writers who expressed their disappointment as well. I tried to take it lightly by making a funny reply to their posts. That someone took Rusty on a date or something.

To Whom Are You Writing For?

It did not take me long to decide to continue writing. Why? I asked myself, to whom I am writing. Surely I wasn't writing for the bot. But I would be a hypocrite if I say I don't care if Rusty would tip my articles or not.

On the other hand, I am grateful that other writers tipped my articles in Rusty's absence. Yes, Rusty is the biggest tipper in readcash. He is my biggest tipper. But I am thankful that the other writers continue to tip my writings. Tips coming from other writers who are also trying to earn a few bucks from this platform are good enough motivation for me to continue writing. Not to mention my generous sponsors.

Yes, I continue to write for my sponsors and readers. I am writing for human beings. I hope to share my knowledge and my experience. I write to share with you my joys and disappointments. Hoping that my articles could help you in one way or another.

Thanks For Reading.

13
$ 7.34
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
+ 6
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Well I am not a good writer but still trying to learn. Been a member here for a couple of months already but still didn't experience to receive any tips from Rusty but still I continue to write as writing is one of my stress reliever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I browsed through your content and read one for now. You've got potential. Tama... magandang stress reliever ang pagsusulat. Keep on writing, mapapansin ka rin ni Rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po.at sana nga para naman maexperience ko din mabigyan ni Rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa mo na ba ang article ni Rusty? Yung "Have I tipped You Yet? " in a way, nakalagay dun ang criteria nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nabasa ko na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have to focus on the earning aspects alone, we should also focus on what we will write that people will be able to learn from it too.

I noticed that some writter took brake when rusty was was on brake too, and if I should ask , if rusty was not in existence will this platform not be in existence?

We should not depend on rusty , but rather we should think about what to write to influence other positively. We should make writting our priority not the earning and we should not feel discouraged about anything.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

"We should think about what to write to influence others positively. " Very well said. That is true. That's the main purpose of writing, If the article is well written, surely the monetary reward will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to writing still even without the bot....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was eep on writing kahit minsan lang dumalaw si Rusty ,nag eenjoy kasi ako lalo pag may nag cocomment sa sinulat ko ,and I found many friends here na😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yan ang dapat. Enjoy lang sa pagsusulat. At tama. Marami taying namemeet ditong kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also experiencing it right now. I noticed that he is very very random. I also saw articles regarding Rusty who seldom gave tips. I was worried when will he came back normally but it gives me more reason to continue. Let us just pursue in writing with love and passion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. With or without Rusty, let's keep on writing. This will weed out those who are posting only for money. Those who are passionate in writing, however, will continue writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, its honestly hard but I know Rusty will come back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These past few days, oh the days that I become active again here, I also saw articles that are intended for the randomrewarder. They might say once they mention the bot, hoping that they will be noticed. Some are worried too and some of them already gave up but some writers keep on writing with or without a visit but to the bot. I, as a writer here for almost a year, from the very start, I write for myself, to improve myself and to express myself. I am writing to learn and I am so grateful as well if I am earning while learning. Randomrewarder has been so generous to me and my readers too am so happy about that, who wouldn't be, right? Earning while doing your passion.

I had a good read in here, thank you for sharing your thoughts 💜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome, and thanks for the generous upvote. Yeah, sometimes we have to remind ourselves why we are writing, and who are our intended audience. Maybe that's what this event is trying to teach us. We write because we love to write. The tip from Rusty is our bonus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuloy lng po sa pagsusulat, dadaan din si Rusty saiyo sir pagtapos ng date niya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh. Salamat. Actually, dumaan na sya, Pero medyo madalang nga lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aysi! Buti nmn po at dinaanan kna din po. Busy pa siguro yon sa iba pa niyang jowa kaya madalang ang pagpaparamdam😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago