A simple Christmas Wish For Myself

7 44
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

 

December 26

 Christmas is fast approaching. Probably at this time, you already have a wish in mind as to what you want to receive this Christmas. Perhaps the most common wish these days is for the pandemic to end. I, too, wish for that.

Created Using Pixteller


Hello, dearest readers and BCH readers. How are you doing today? I hope everything is great on your end. The time is 10:27 PM. I'm now sleepy but somehow I don't want to sleep. The wind is getting stronger by the hour as typhoon Odette is getting nearer and nearer. Thankfully we are not directly in its path. But because of its strength and wide radius, I am sure we will feel its devastating winds.


Anyway, in this post, I will share with you my one material wish for this Christmas. Of course, this is aside from the safety and good health of my family, especially at this time. So what I am wishing for?

 A Brand New Honda CRV?

 I admit I have long wished to own and drive a brand new Honda CRV. This is one of my goals. However, this is not my wish for this Christmas.

 A New House?

 Who doesn't wish to live in a new house? Well, I already have a house. I inherited it from my parents. But it was already battered and survived numerous typhoons including the super typhoon Yolanda. I hope it will survive this one again.

Source Unsplash

Then again, this is not my wish for this Christmas

A Brand New i7 two-in-one laptop.

This would be beneficial to me. Since I love to do graphics designs. An i7 laptop would allow me to finish my work much faster.

Image Source: Unsplash

What I have now is a four-year-old Celeron laptop that I have recently fixed. And I can still do some graphic design with it. So, again, the i7 laptop can wait.

What Am I Wishing For?

What I am wishing for is related to something I love to do, Graphics Design. This is something that would help me create my digital designs more efficiently and faster. A Wacom Graphic Tablet

A graphic tablet is like a pen and pad that works like a mouse. The pen would allow me to draw on a computer like I am drawing with pen and paper. I have used one before and have created some original illustrations.

Source: Lazada.com.ph

In recent years, I have been using Medibang Paint on an Android Tablet or on my phone. I still love drawing on a tablet but, the screen is just a bit small.

 Why A Wacom Graphic Tablet?

 I want to focus more on digital designs next year. It's something I love to do. I want to reactivate my Fiverr account by January next year and start offering my services there. And at the same time, offer my services through bitworkerss.cash

 Also, I want to create more t-shirt designs for my Redbubble shop. I haven't sold any of my designs yet, but if I add one or two more designs per week, and work on my marketing skills (or get a marketer on a commission basis), who knows.

 My idea is, I can use this Wacom Graphic Tablet to earn more. And from my earnings, I might be able to buy a new laptop soon. Which I can use also to work on my bigger goals like a new house and a brand new car.

 How Much is a Wacom Graphic Tablet?

 The price ranges from PHP 4,000 to PHP 9,000, depending on the size and model. That's roughly 0.2 to 0.5 BCH at the current price. So it's not that much. (Care to grant me this wish? hehehe)

 

Thanks For Reading and Advance Merry Christmas!

 Related post:

 https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/a-great-new-opportunity-to-earn-from-my-illustration-skills-10baf292


Check out my other content at:

 

 

6
$ 2.19
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

This Christmas I only wish for one thing; peace of mind and happiness for me amd my family. I just need some rest and nothing more.

You wish ourself a lot of expensive things, you must be a very rich person.. I wish you whatever you wish yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the Lord grant your wish even beyond the desire of your heart. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a beutiful and unique talent congrats to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time i buy the wacoom bamboo is around 10k it is expensive and yet very usuable for the artist

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Bamboo is more expensive. But it's worth more than its price for a serious graphic artist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Wacom Graphics Tablet isn't that expensive and it's something you can get within two months here. I hope your wishes are granted even if you do not expect some soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have the small and less expensive ones. But Im looking at mid-sized and wireless. But yeah, it's not that expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago