My experience with customers

16 24
Avatar for JEN11
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how's your day?

Today is the first day of October a new beginning to start a new journey here in reading. cash. Lately, I had a hard time thinking of another topic to post here but after I read and comment on some random articles I've suddenly remembered my experience when I was worked as a ticket seller in a Cinema. It's all about the saying "Customer is always right" do you agree with this?

It all started when my supervisor assigned me to the Cinema Department as a new ticket seller because one of them is decided to resign because of her health problem so I'm the replacement of her job. They teach me all about Cinema policies and how to interview the customers when they want to watch the movie that needs a required age that suitable to watch the movie.

MTRCB (MOVIE AND TELEVISION REVIEW AND CLASSIFICATION BOARD)

They are the ones who are responsible for supervising and regulating the public exhibition of movies. But before I proceed I want to explain first what's about the ratings. Here are some ratings that should be followed:

Rated G or General audience

In this rating, there is no age limit for this movie from baby to adult all ages are allowed to see the movie even if the child is all alone with or without a guardian as long as he/she can handle it by herself.

Rated PG or Parental Guardian

In this rating, all ages are still allowed to watch a movie but with the guidance of an adult and the adult, it should be 18 years old and above.

R13 or Rated 13

In this rating, all audience or viewers must be 13 years old and above. Even if they have adult supervision strictly 13 years old and above only. In some cases, If we are in doubt about the age of the viewer we interview them or ask for an id as proof because we are the ones responsible in case we allowed them to watch a movie that is not suitable for their age.

R16 or Rated 16

In this rating, 16 years old and above are only allowed to watch the movie. Some scenes are more bloody and violent so we better be careful when giving tickets because some of our customers are mostly teenagers and lying about their age for them to watch the movie.

R18 or Rated 18

In this rating, Strictly Only 18 years old and above are allowed to watch the movie because some scenes contain bloody, violence, nudity, horror, drugs, and sexy scenes.

So back to our topic about "Customer is always right"

Image source from Unsplash

Way back year 2018, It was Wednesday that time, First day of all movies the most awaited horror movie is finally showing that time, titled "The nun"a horror movie with the main horror character named " Valak". It is classified as R13 by the MTRCB because it contains violence, bloody scene, and scary images that are not suitable for 13 years old below, and here's what happened.

There are a group of people buying a ticket for five people since the movie is rated 13 I ask them first who are five-person that are going to watch the movie but I only saw 4 people and I asked again who's the 5th person. They said that

Customer: He just buy some food, don't worry miss we don't bring kids with us.

When they are about to enter to watch the movie I've noticed that they had a child with them. I immediately told the porter assigned to hold the child because I hadn't interviewed him yet. After a few minutes the porter and the child back to the ticket booth, I interviewed the child at first he said that he is already 13 years old so I ask his birthdate and the birth year but he can't answer my questions so I asked him again

Me: Is it true that you are already 13 years old?

A few minutes before he replied

Child: I am just 11 years old ate because my mama told me to say I'm 13 years old"

That time his mother angry approached us

Mother: Why you don't believe me? I'm the parent I'm the one who knows how old my child is! can you please hurry up we're late for the movie!

Me: I'm so sorry ma'am but I can't give a ticket to your son because he is only 11 years old he said that to me earlier.

Mother: I want to talk to your manager now! He said that he is 11 because you scared him. Don't you know me? I'm a city counselor! I want you to be fired immediately!

That time I can't help myself to cry It was a very embarrassing moment many people are already looking at us. My co-workers said I just take a break for a moment. They settle it in the office but in the end, the mother and her son end up watching another movie that is suitable for her child.

"For me, the customer is always right but not all the time"

I think that's all I can share now..

Thank you for reading my post I am happy to read more comments.

Special thanks to my lovely
sponsors below
Sponsors of JEN11
empty
empty
empty
Date: October 01 2021
Time: 5:30 pm

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of JEN11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JEN11
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Some people really have bad manners. They thing they higher level than anyone else and it's okay to treat other people bad. That's so sad for you too encounter people like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they think they get everything they want because they have a high position

Thank you for reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es un dicho muy utilizado con el fin de agradar al cliente, pero me atrevo a decir que muchas no es así. Valiéndose de ese dicho y que son los que pagan se aprovechan de los prestadores de servicio y abusan de su posición para muchas veces fallarle el respeto.

Pero no debemos dejarnos faltar el respeto por nadie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haistt mga selfish, insensitive people talaga. Klaseng nanay naman yan. Ginawa pang sinungaling yung bata :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babalik din sa kanya balang araw yung tinuro niya sa kanyang anak sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kalerky naman yung nanay. Parang hindi educated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis counselor pa naman daw siya sa kanilang lugar ewan ko kung totoo😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Counselor by label lang sis wala sa gawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s the first rule in every business sis, the second one would always be remember the first rule😅 Wala tayo magagawa kasi anjan na yan way before pa tayo makapasok. Minsan talaga unfair, well our life has been unfair to begin with. Saklap di ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree ako sayo sis, Napaka unfair talaga ng mundo halos sa lahat ng bagay😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis no, kung sino mayaman sila yung may privileges pano naman tayong mahirap lang hay buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka nung nanay nya, tinuruan pa magreklamo yung anak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, pinagsinungaling niya para lang makapasok silang dalawa hindi niya inisip na para sa kabutihan rin naman ng anak niya ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saka masamang example yung pinakita nya sis. gagayahin yun nung anak nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya rin mismo nagturo ng ikakasama ng anak niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago