Your health is everything

13 46
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What going on? I hope you are having a great day, and would be excited for the weekend, as it's great opportunity for us to have some rest, after a whole week of grinding hard. But there are some who still work even at Sundays, and never consider it important to have some rest. It can end to several health problems, due to the burden of work and lack of sleep.

Although work is important, but our health is important too. What would be the benefit of having alot of wealth, if we would deprived of good health. I have seen so many people who have eye bugs and they are under depression, due to the continuous work. Their body demands rest from them, but they never pay heed towards it, as their only motive is to seek worldly things. But wealth is of no use without health.

Here are some tips which everyone should try to act on, to keep themselves in good health.

Take sound sleep

Sleep is necessary to recharge us back. Actually human body is like a machine, which works whole day, and at the end are in need to have some rest, otherwise it will not work in the same position at it was used to do before. We should try to sleep early, to take a sleep of almost 6 to 7 hours, as it will also develop immunity and ability to fight against diseases.

Healthy diet

It is important for a person to have healthy diet every day. We should prefer to have homemade foods, instead of buying from outside. But sadly, nowadays, we consider it easy to order something from restaurants, instead of preparing it at home. Although it saves our time, but can leads us to so many diseases. As we consume more calories, fat, and sodium and less nutritious foods when we eat from outside. So we should always choose healthy diet, specially prepared at home.

Avoid alcohol and smoking

Drinking and smoking are great threat to our health, as we intake so many chemicals through it, which can damage our cells and leads us towards cancer and strokes. A man in our acquitance was used to doing smoking, and later it result in the failure of renal. As research shows,people who smoke have more chances of renal failure.

Exercise everyday (physically active)

Workout and exercises are equally important for healthy and sound body. We should make it our habit to exercise at least for once a day, it will help our body and muscles to grow well. Being physically active, can lead us towards happier life. Moreover it controls weight and improves blood circulation.

Try to avoid stress

The real cause behind our stress is overthinking, it creates anxiety and make us mentally exhausted. Instead of mourning at the mistakes we committed in past, we should try to be in present to make it better. If we are having hard time, it will be only for some time, because good also follow behind. We just need a positive mindset.

So that's all for today. If we want to live a healthy and peaceful life, we should practice these things in our life. May Almighty give us sound and healthy body, and peace of mind. Ameen.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

13
$ 2.43
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, Taking better rest is the most essential deed to stay sound and healthy. As I've also mentioned in my recent article importance of sleeping early and a few more tips.

Homemade food is always healthy as it's made by mom ( xD lol )

Alcohol and smoking cause so unnecessarily diseases, should avoid it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeh...that's why we should always prefer homemade foods, and avoid alcohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as possible we should have these all checked to have a healthy lifestyle. But stress is everywhere. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try to work out 4 times a week. I am trying to gain muscle and lose fat. I also stretch every 30 minutes when I am seated for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need that. And I hope that you too is using that tips, dear. Look after yourself!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Useful tips to stay healthy and prosperous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise is what I miss everyday sis, my mother even told me to do it but I'm too lazy heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I wanted to sleep more, but I cannot. I have to wake up early and work so that I have an income. I don't physically exercise that's why I am gaining weight these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah homemades are better and safer, even me, I'd rather eat comfortable with the food i made over the one I bought

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am all for living healthy and doing what we can too. We need to be paying more attention to our health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just remembered a prompt I read this morning about good health vs more money and I was tempted to choose More money.. Thats how most people are, they are so concerned about accumulating wealth that they forget to take care of themselves. I wonder who will enjoy the wealth when they are gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should make our health a priority because it is so important. Taking enough sleep as at when needed, eating healthy diet, observing physical activities and others could aid in giving us sound health. Thanks for reminding us with these tips, Farah 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See you after so long hope you are fine No doubt health must be our first priority I am taking care of my health by staying away from junk I am not a big fan of exercise but I will try

$ 0.00
1 year ago