Stress kills sleep, what's your opinion?

8 34
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Sleep, Dreams, Wake up

Hi everyone! What's going on? Finally the scorching heat of days is replacing by the cold nights, and soon we will say hello to winters. Seriously heat of sun is unbearable specially in July and August. I always awaits for winters, as it's my favorite season. I like its long nights, and foggy mornings. Although every season has its own speciality, but I like winters.

Anyway, I have just finished washing plates and decided to write something for today. Topic was already in my mind, and credit goes to our fellow @Amjad_Ali_Waince who mentioned me in his article where he answered some questions about sleep. He shared his own opinion and mentioned us so we can give our own point of view. I am thankful to him for providing me this opportunity so I can easily write something for today. So let's move towards it.

What you do for good sleep?

For good sleep, I try to find comfortable place, free from noise. Mostly my nephew and nieces make louds sounds, and sometimes the sounds from neighborhood creates disturbance, so I always make sure to lock the door properly to avoid such sounds. Moreover I prefer to have comfortable pillow which provides me comfort, so I can sleep well. I have reserved a special pillow which I use always when I go sleep.

Do you recognise the link in sleep and food?

Yeh I recognise strong link between food and sleep. Mostly I have experienced that just after having my lunch, specially in winters, I feel sleepy.

Stress kills sleep, what's your opinion?

I agree with that, because whenever I am passing from stress, or something is bothering me, I sleep late at nights. I try to sleep and apply different techniques, but my eyes are wide open till late at night.

What can you give up for good sleep, alcohol or coffee?

I would give up both...lol, as I don't take any kind of alcohol, and I take coffee very seldom. So I wouldn't face any difficulty if I have to left both.

Do you think going early to bed guarantee for dreamy sleep?

I don't think that there is any connection between early sleep or dreams. Mostly I sleep late at night, and sometimes I also go to sleep early, but every day I have lots of dreams. I have a strange habit too, which is to speak in sleep...Lol. I really want to get rid of this, but I don't know why I speak loudly in sleep. Please suggest me something so I can get rid of it.

So that's all for today. Tomorrow I come with a new topic. But for now, goodbye my beautiful family.

Thank you!

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my sponsors, go and read their amazing articles.

10
$ 2.06
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Sleep, Dreams, Wake up

Comments

We have some common thoughts, I'm glad to know about it.. It was a wonderful and amazing writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good sleep can stay you younger. Stress could kill you slowly! So better have a complete sleep and stay healthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So important it is to sleep healthy. Stress kills more than speed. I do my exercise and eat healthy and have my good sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, for me sleep kills stress. Why? My body is at rest as well as my mind. My mind and body heals when I am sleeping. Hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is definity, stress kil sleep. That is one of the majour enemies of a good sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you're obsessed with something, sleep is absolute escape and you stare at the ceiling all night. A good sleep requires at least an empty mind at bedtime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For good sleep, I always try to erase every thing on my mind. I have a lot of things that disturb my mind. If I don't take it off my mind, I won't have a good sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't experienced a good sleep for now, as my baby will wake up from time to time

$ 0.00
1 year ago