My mom is the best cook

15 105
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Cook, Chef, Mom, Best, Food


Hi everyone! I hope you all are well. As we all know that technology holds great importance in our lives, specially its great invention is mobile phone which is become the necessity of the day, and we can't imagine our single day without it. There are different apps which we use mostly according to our priorities, so I want to ask from you which app do you use most?...Lol

From unsuplash

Before, I was accustomed to using WhatsApp and Instagram, but after the arrival of crypto in my life, I hardly go to use such apps, and mostly I spend my time with Read.cash and noise.cash. But what are your priorities?

Anyway lets move towards the topic of the day.

From unsuplash

If someone asks me about my favorite cook, then there is a no better cook then my Mom. I love each and every food cooked by her, and it's always a great delight to eat the delicious food with her hand. Because it's not only the food which she cooks, but there are several tastes which she puts in it, with her great love. She always tries to make me happy by cooking different kinds of foods every day. At every weekend it's always a great fun to listen her interesting stories while she's cooking. The dish I liked most by her is chicken corma, and it is often served in wedding ceremonies.

Image source


Here is the recipe.

Ingredients:


Paste of onions
Cooking oil
Ginger
Salt
Red chilies
Garlic
Chicken
Yogurt
And other spices.


First of all my Mom fry onion's paste into 1 cup oil till it gets slightly brown, and she adds ginger, garlic, salt, red chilies and other spices well. The next step is very easy, add chicken, and mixed it well in prepared paste of onions, and covered the pot to cook it for 20 minutes. After that add the yogurt, and cook it for few minutes. Now your yummy and tasty Corma is ready...😛



Before, whenever I came back from University, I was used to running in the kitchen to check the food she cooked for me, and I always found yummy food laying there. I am blessed to have my Mom, and I can say proudly that she is the best cook...!


I am also taking cooking classes from my mom to be a good chef in the future...Lol. Yesterday I cooked Nihari with the help of my mom, and it was really tasty. We can use chicken, but we took the mutton to cook it. The mutton is cooked on very low heat for up to 4 or 5 hours to soften the meat.

Nihari....cooked by my mom


Ingredients:

1)1kg mutton

2)3 tbs spoon oil

3)Nihari masala

4)3 tbs flour

5)ginger, tomato, garlic and onion

6)salt and chilli powder


It is very easy to make, So first heat the oil, add onion, ginger, garlic and nihari powder and fry it well. Then add the pieces of meat and your spices in it, and let it cook on the flame for four to five hours, and after mix the wheat flour in it and leave it for 15 minutes. Now yummy and tasty Nihari is ready.


It's not hard to cook anything these days, we can extract recipes of anything on the internet, but what if you have a good chef with you? Definitely it would be easier.

Shawarma

As I really like shawarma so, we prepared it few days ago, here is a collage of the whole recipe step by step.

So, that's all for today, next I will share some more recipes of the foods prepared by myself.

Thanks for reading.

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty



6
$ 1.23
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Cook, Chef, Mom, Best, Food

Comments

Invite the Devil please. Ma ki hath ka khana! I just want that. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....you can come to have delicious food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice dish can I have some of them friend? So hungry right now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....surly dear I am ready to serve you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww that was perfect. Ahhhh so yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom tuloy ako. Hehehe sarap naman nyan. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha...you can come to have some

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww chicken that's nice share with me friend..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....you are invited to have yummy Corma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in love with chicken so I want to go with chicken korma. There is nothing more delicious than those foods which our mothers makes for us with their love, affection. After seeing these two photos of food which you made I can say that you are a great chef like your mom .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww....Thank you dear. Yeh nothing can beat the food which our mothers cook with affection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving. Anyway, I like shawarma too. Thank you for sharing, it's like I don't have to search for it anymore if I'm planning to cook some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww....I am glad it will help you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee I'm not that fan of shawarma . I dnt know why hahha it doesn't like my tastebud. I even try it but still it doesn't .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....than you are like my cousin, she also dislike it

$ 0.00
2 years ago