A Sunday spent well

24 39
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Yesterday, my niece asked me to prepare a flower with scrap paper, as she needs to submit in her class. As their class teacher asked them to decorate their classroom with flowers and charts. But she is only 6, so can't do it by herself, so I was the one who helped her to prepare the flower, and she also received appreciation for that.

Own photos

Here you can see, the flower I made for her. I was used to preparing such kind of flowers, while I was in high-school. Once we were also assigned to decorate the classroom, and I was also the one who received appreciation from my teacher, for decorating the classroom. I learned it from my elder sister, she was used to helping us in those things.

Own photo

Anyway, in the afternoon we went to attend the Nikkah ceremony of my second cousin, who is going to marry in few days. I wanted to stay at home, as my moods swings were not in favor to attend any function today, but my mom forced me to come with her, so finally I made my mind. After pressing my clothes, I get ready, and we left at 3pm, because the Nikah ceremony was going to start at 4pm.

Own photo

We reached early, as they live near to us, so I was busy in taking the shots of decorations. These three jewelery sets of Gold were from Groom's side, for bride, and rings were also along, one for bride and other for groom. Finally, the ceremony started, and after the Nikkah the sweets and drinks were served to the guests.

Own photo

Although before I was not in favor to attend the ceremony, but being there I enjoyed a lot. They played different songs for the couple, and everyone presented different gifts. We also brought a bouquet and some gifts for the couple. The couple was looking beautiful together, and everyone wished them happy life together.

Although, I was from groom side, but I went ahead to meet the bride. She was so lenient and down to the earth person. I captured her beautiful pictures, and this one is of her hand. She was wearing red color, and these flowers were looking beautiful in her hands. Anyway, we reached home at 5pm, and later I was tired, so I get some sleep.

After one or two hours, I get up and after having my dinner, I decided to write an article for today, but couldn't as my cousin started to rung, because she wanted to ask about self-heating knee support, which she wants to bring for my mother. Actually, she lives abroad, and coming Pakistan soon, so she sent some pictures to choose which would be comfortable for my mom. As my mother sometimes feel pain in her joints and knees, so these heating Tourmaline would be best to provide her comfort.

Anyway, that's all for today. Now let me publish immediately it because my phone's battery is going to dead, so I don't want to leave this article on the way...Lol

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

13
$ 4.56
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @MD_Tibro
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

The pink flowers looks adorable

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wis your cousin a happy married life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ameen.Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, that flower is soooooo pretty 😍 can you send that here πŸ₯΄πŸ˜πŸ₯° ehee. Oops and I saw that knee heating chenes, I ordered a pair of that for my Mom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol...definitely, just send me your address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the flower you made is so beautiful. I wsih I know how to make it. And I am glad that you enjoyed your day. You had a lot of things you did with your Sunday ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will try to share the whole method some day. Yeh I enjoyed alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great ..your post and pics are telling that you enjoyed alots .great Dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeh,It was good day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your positive response I expect such kind of words by you nice to see you on this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I welcome you on this platform, and wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks farah... for your humber complement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you had a great time at the ceremony and the flower looks great, I would have thought it was purchased. Good job

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No, I made it myself. Thank you for appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can guess the bride is more beautiful than her handπŸ˜… I too don't like to attend any kind of functions but later I always ends up regretting for not making myself a part of those celebrations. Wishing both of them a happy married life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol...yeh she is more beautiful than her hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have great artistic sense and first photo is proof of that . Celebrate the wedding with full swing!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your words,I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short you enjoy a lot today my mother is also forcing me to attend the marriage of my cousin but I don't wanna go let's see what happens

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol...I know at the end she would definitely convince you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mean you enjoy a lot this marriage 😜 great but I just spent my whole day on riding and also on discussion related to the Crypto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol...yeh i did. That's good you had some discussion about crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mate its a part of my earnings because iam working on telegram with different communities

$ 0.00
2 years ago