I can not live with you

30 93
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fear, Worries, Phobias

I'm really tired now. I'm tired of everything even of myself too. Why? Because of a invisible demon, which never fails to creep in my mind and hunt me, like a hungry Lion.

By the word 'You' I'm not referring to any person, this 'You' is actually a group of phobias, which are making me their victim again and again.

We can't deny this fact that we all have some phobias no matter how hard we try to act brave or courageous but deep down we know that they are preying us silently. I know it's pretty much normal to have phobias, I do have too but there is a difference between others and me Because I have endless and uncountable phobias which are making my life miserable and afflicted and from which I immensely want to get rid of.

First of all allow me to tell what a phobia is__

A phobia is a type of anxiety disorder which is a strong, irrational and unrealistic fear of something, it can be an object, person, animal, activity or situation.

_______________________

1.Acrophobia

Acrophobia is "The fear of Height". Acrophobia is a type of anxiety disorder in which the victim experience an intense fear of heights. This phobia is quite normal and common among us, I guess.

This fear has occupied my mind and my brain in such a way that I'm totally unable to enjoy the ostentatious scenarios of sunset and sunrise from my roof top, I'm really fond of these two things.

Whenever I try to go upstairs even in my home or enjoy the magnificent view of something standing at the edge of my roof top , it seems that I will fall down from that space and a sudden shudder starts to chase me and makes me unable to move and speak. Even now I can feel that fear while writing and recalling that invisible ghost.

Though I have acrophobia still I want to enjoy that scary experiences and feelings again and again, this is the mysterious instinct of human beings__The more we fear something the more our brains become eager to enjoy that feeling.

2.Ophidiophobia

'Ophidiophobia' is ' The fear of Snakes.' A single and vague sight of snake can make me afraid and scared.

My brain doesn't need to see any real sight of a snake their photo is enough to make me falter and mumble.

When I was a kid I used to tell my mom to put some stickers on their photos present in my biology books. Luckily now I don't need to repeat those scary moments as I already gave up that subject. Their obscure visibility can increase my heart throbs and bring a mini heart attack.

3.Hydrophobia

'Hydrophobia' is the extreme fear of water in simple language.

I don't know from when I have this hydrophobia. I was really surprised when I found this hidden and sudden fear of mine for the first time because I used to enjoy swimming with my cousins and friends as much as possible in my childhood days and I was accustomed to think that I'm a mermaid that is why I like water to much. But all this things changed when I found out this phobia.

Even now I bathe with my widely open eyes coz whenever I try to close my eyes my phobia leads me to an strange and eire phantasy land where everything seems to chase me with loud screams. Believe me I fears water more than I have told in this article as I'm totally unable to give you a proper explanation about my fear of water.

4.Hemophobia

Hemophobia is the fear of Blood or injury.

This phobia can be proved miserable for a person specialy for girls. I have already told in my previous article that I wanted to be an Astrophysicist but apart from this my second career option was a Doctor. I tried my best to overcome my fear as I immensely wanted to join medical field but I sadly failed.

Once This phobia made my life more miserable than one can think when I was standing in the threshold of my puberty. I fainted numerous times when I first encountered with the common monthly problem among girls(I hope you will understand) but after trying and trying again and again finally I conquered against my Hemophobia, I'm really happy for this achievement of mine.

I'm trying to win against my others phobias but it is really a hard thing to do coz I have lots of phobias apart from this I have__

Agorophobial, is the fear of open spaces which never fail to burry the ambivert side of mine and uphold the extrovert side of mine.

Claustrophobia, is the fear of enclosed or right places. I feel suffocated whenever I try to experience elevator or any other closed and small place, for this reason every single time I have to choose stairs over elevator whenever I goes to somewhere no matter how eagerly I want to try.

Glossophobia , is the fear of speaking in front of audience. No matter how greatly I prepare myself I always end up with embarassing myself with a visibly shaking and sweating body.

Helmenthophobia , is the fear of earthly worms , I just can't see them crawling in front of me. Whenever I see them their fearless still awful sights gives me uncontrollable pulpitition.

Lepidopteraphobia, actually it is a fear of butterflies but it sometimes refers to the fear of Caterpillar. Whenever I see a beautiful butterfly, their former other state triggers my brain and creates an unimaginable situation filled with anxieties and imbecility.

______________________

My life is full of phobias. So I want to live my life without them just for one day. I don't know I'm wanting too much or not but I'm hopeful about that special that day when I will be able to live my life to the fullest.

Some times my closest and dearest people make fun of my phobias, I hate this thing the most. Often some people say that I'm along with other people who has phobia are acting just to catch their attention but it is not like that. We don't act or try to catch their attention, they need to understand.

I just want to say please don't make fun of others specially those who phobias because they are not acting, they are suffering each and every moment, they are trying their best to conquer their fears.

______________________

Let me allow to ask about you well being. How was your day? I hope you all enjoyed your day with a fit body and great enthusiasm.

Do you have any phobia?? You can share with me β—‰β€Ώβ—‰

I just want to stop my writing here. Wishing all of you a great evening.

Irene 6.05pm Lead Image Source :β€” https://pin.it/4gOhBSA

Thank you Soo much for being with me. Thank you Soo much my readers, commentators, upvoters, subscribers, sponsors for sharing and showing your support and love.

13
$ 2.19
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Irene1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Irene1
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fear, Worries, Phobias

Comments

I have an acrophobia huhu. But they say that people who has a fear in heights isn't really afraid of height. They are just afraid to falk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this thing is true, coz whenever I stand at the edge of any roof I imagine that I will fall. I hope you too may conquer against your fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa fear of heights, closed areas, and snakes. It must have been so hard dealing with all of these.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since I was a kid, I have this fear of heights, that's why I never experienced climbing and playing on tree branches.πŸ˜…Anyway, having fear (in life) is natural as a human, but being afraid of it all the time and not trying to face it, isn't.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also have this phobia of heights, feels like my soul will come out haha, but I have a friend who is afraid of blood, just a small drop of blood in his hand, he then became unconscious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fears are normal, don't worry. I'm sure you'll find a way to get rid of these phobias, just give it a try. Tell yourself every day that it's really not terrible and that you are strong enough and no one can do anything to you. I have one phobia, I am scared of dogs. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm trying to get rid of these phobias. Oh!!! You're afraid of dogs then you need to make sure that whenever you see dogs don't worry because they can smell you hormones. Wishing you a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see a dog, I panic and fear and usually start running and I know I shouldn't. Thanks, and I wish you an awesome day too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have phobias but they say, we can overcome them by facing them slowly. I don't know much about my own phobia's yet but I know I don't want to live life with regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true that some psychologist suggests that our phobias can be cured by facing them but I don't want to face them because my unwanted meeting will definitely give me mini heart attack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this helmenthophobia sis, since then I am afraid with worm's.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess many of us has this phobia. I hope we will overcome the fear of ours very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The snakes are what I feared the most. Just seeing parts of it even if it is just the skin makes me cringe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you said something on hydrophobia? Like you see yourself somewhere else whenever you closes your eyes while taking bathe or in the river. I would love to know more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You heard it right, I can't bathe with my closed eyes. I can't even think to go in river coz it will definitely bring me heart attack. Whenever I closed my eyes it always force me to remember creepy snakes or worms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you find ways to cope up with this phobia Irene. I was curious too about your situation. As I read the part of hydrophobia, I recall one of our teachers back in high school who had the same phobia I suppose because she don't like being in contact with water at all. She can't even take a bath, she just uses alcohol for hygiene use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm wishing the same thing too. Your teacher is lucky but we are not allowed to touch alcohol so I have to shower with water. Wishing you the best day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gaaad! The elevator memories bring back to me now. I experienced to stuck for 5 mins there. I almost lost my breathe because it was very closed and no air enters. Since then I always use stair when going to the condo I live. Beside were in the 4th floor unit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You too have the fear of elevator, I think it's pretty much normal to have this fear. Wishing you great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lepidopteraphobia and glossophobia is the most fear I have. This one is so informative thanks madam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then , I'm not alone in this world who has this phobias as I used to thought. Thank you Sis for being here with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Irene, you raised a very interesting topic, I didn't know that there are so many different types of phobias, you will definitely be able to overcome others just as much as you could overcome the blood phobia. Now that I think I have a phobia of talking in the audience, and as you said, I'm very scared of snakes and earthworms. But you were a very sweet girl who dreamed of a mermaid... 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you will also be able to overcome your fear. Do you know that day by day you're surprising me with your generosity 😊 There are lots of phobias Sis, we don't even know their names. Thank you for your appreciation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm claustrophobic too my friend and I hate reptiles, so to an extent in ophidiophobic... Also everyone is acrophobic after a certain height...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you too will overcome all your fears Best of luck to you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Irene... You're kind...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to the 4th one 😳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now you're okay with your fear?? I mean have you overcome your fear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhm slow getting there, Irene! I have to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then best of luck to you. You will definitely overcome your fear 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago