Glass

30 45
Avatar for Iremori
3 years ago

When it's whole

It's beautiful for the eyes to see

Without blemish

It's as pure as it can be

Some cover it with used gazettes

To preserve its beauty

They put it on their homes and shelves

Just because it looks pretty

But when it cracks

It loses its value

So you paint them with colors

Just to make it look new

Glass is fragile

Just like you and me

We're pure and innocent

But we have our own fragility

When we break

We put our pieces back again

Making grotesque art works

Just to get back up again

We put garlands

Where they don't belong

Just to gain acceptance

And so we can tag along

But I say

You've done enough

Just stay here

And we can have a laugh

As you put your pieces

Back from where they belong

Leave the cracks and marks

As they really are

Don't cover up

All your scars

Those make up

Who you are

You're beautiful inside

I know you were

You should keep your facade

Just be who you really are

40
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Iremori
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all talaga sensei haha Galing talaga ng works mo uwu 😍 Nag aabang lang ako haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, yung sayo din naman. Let's say yours are the brighter ones. And mine is on the darker side hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm pwede hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naaalala ko nung nakitawag nakitawag na din kayo na Sensei sakin hahaha, not that I hate it, nabigla lang ako nun haha. I'll always be thankful that you guys are my friends. SML hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yieeehhh yun kasi tawag nila sayo dati hahaha syempre since shs man lang naging magkaklase haha. Ka gaan lang na tawagin kang sensei hahaha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yep haha, thanks for being one of the few friends that I have haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome hehe. Ohh thanks for the upvote hehe di ko inexpect yun ah hahaha if you need someone to talk to dito man lang ako/kami.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep haha, I'll try to talk to you guys, nasanay na rin kasi ako na solo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to be you dear? You can easily make these poems. You even used the prompt words for the 2nd time haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. If you guys want, I can write an article about how I write my works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be interesting. Go and do that. It might Inspire others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Later then haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be waiting for that bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, I will, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow, May I ask if what/who makes you fragile? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, well, if I have to answer, that would be myself. Because I'm the one who makes everything harder that it actually is and I'm the one who sets what I can and can't do so I tend to give up part way through. Just being in that state makes me fragile that even with just a simple poke or shake, I'll break

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ironically. I wish someday you will not arrive at same judgement. Don't think that yourself is the reason what makes you fragile. Okay? 😇 Keep always see the brighter side of yourself. Coz you yourself keeps it tougher and stronger. Btw. Nice poem prompt writing. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that'll be hard since I'm already used to this haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah nice piece 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, thanks for the compliment. If you want you can read my other works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm absolutely a fan now 💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks, I'm flattered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Covering it with gazzetes" a very filipino way of protecting fragile potteries right? Then you applied it to real life, the fragility of a person. Nice work!😊❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep haha, some even keep it covered even after it's already set up. Maybe for protection against the sharp edges, I guess? Thanks for the compliment! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also used in packaging like for my favorite dried fish "tinapa" 😂 . Sometimes I read the torn up gazette used as the packaging. Idk why, it's just I feel I shoulda read it. Weird tho hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep haha, makes you a bit curious why they wanted to get rid of it hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago