Who do I live for?

18 25
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Generally, our stay on earth is short-lived. We are born and approximately 80 years later as a general average in many countries, we are already history. Are 80 years on earth enough for us to leave our mark? To some, it seems little, to others an eternity.

The clock is ticking. It is continuous and the present does not last at all. Every thousandth of a second, it just happens. Seconds turn into minutes, minutes into hours, hours into days, days into months, and months into years, so when you least expect it, your life opens up before you without realizing it. I'm barely over 30 years old, that is, I've already lived at least 1/3 of my life. Hopefully, I can reach more than 100 years with good mental health and in optimal conditions. I know many who have arrived in this way, and even when they died, due to natural causes, they have not gotten sick. This ensures that your family, which is sure to be quite large by that time, will not have to spend too much time caring for you.

I have always liked to work and do things well. Since I can remember, that has been my premise. From the first, secondary, pre-university, and then finally the University, I have liked to do things well. This made it possible for me to graduate with honors from the University, something that I hardly looked for, but it finally happened. Then I built a beautiful family that many of you already know and since then I do nothing but work and make sure that my wife and especially my son do not lack anything. Times are not being easy for us, but we stand firm and try to get ahead day after day.

Image from PixaBay

My family is the reason for my being, for my existence. Thanks to them I have encouragement and strength when I am tired and I almost can't anymore to the point of falling asleep in front of the monitor and continuing writing meaningless things. Generating passive income so that my son has a better future is my number 1 priority in life. So you need to make financial decisions and trying to accept most of them is not easy. But together with the community, you learn and reach a point where you can accept these decisions.

I don't exist, I live. Existing is like going through life without anything mattering and without risking living in every way. Living is something else, it is risking to say: β€œI am here”. It is wanting to eat the world with one bite and wanting to be an astronaut building a spaceship with cardboard in your room since you were a child. It is wanting more, wanting to get ahead. Have dreams that illuminate your day-to-day and tell you where to go. If you still don't have a family, try to be a better person at every moment and prepare your future for when the time comes.

Live to help others. There is no greater satisfaction than that of a "Thank you" given by a person to whom there is a favor. Also, keep in mind that you have to be modest and not self-sufficient. If someone for some reason asks you something, do not minimize it or make them feel bad or underestimate their intelligence, remember that perhaps a few days, months, or years ago, you also had the same doubt and someone explained it to you. Now it's your turn to live.

I live to love. Thus, when little by little life inevitably passes me by and wrinkles take over my skin, to have a family with whom I can share my joy and wisdom.

See you tomorrow.

10
$ 3.76
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 8
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

That is heartwarming. Family comes first and foremost. Your family is blessed to have you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Family comes first and foremost" 100% agree. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one awesome soul David. I believe what pushes you is your love for your family. Take care and keep loving and living life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for these kind words my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one knows that who is going to live how much and who is going to die when but still everyone wants to work for better future. Everone is preparing themself for a better future and so on. Not for them but for the family and yup I am also studying to hold the family someday in future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stoping by my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey dear, don't be sad. You are an amazing person and we all knew about it. Stay blessed dear. I'm there for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think 80 years is enough time to do most things. Living too long can get boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Live to help others. There is no greater satisfaction than that of a "Thank you" given by a person to whom there is a favor."

Yeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss yes yes yes yes and a 100 times yes...

Blessed is the person who realized this and I'm so proud of you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so proud of you too my friend. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is one of the most important people we had in this world, why we are here. The reason of our existence friend. Me too my friend, I live because of my family and with our Almighty God. πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Family is one of the most important people we had in this world" Love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Family is everything. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really our purpose here. To live for others.. Either family or random people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100% agree :) Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A father wants a good future for his children. He himself may not fulfill his wish but he wants to fulfill every wish of his children. May Allah grant you a long life bruh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend :) Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago