User for 8 months: My worst month.

7 57
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

May 15, 2022. No. 245

Time goes by so fast when you're online. I think we all think the same. Life is consumed in front of a screen, be it a mobile phone or a computer, but it is always the same goal: to generate passive income. Although the word "passive" is a bit overrated, because passive I don't think it has much. The time we allocate to these tasks is immense since if you don't do it that way, you can hardly generate any income, or it would be minimal. Sometimes it even reaches the point of being harmful to health. I remember when I started, my arm pains since a tendon was inflamed and I could barely move my arm. I spent more than 15 hours with my mobile in hand checking the platform. A practice that is not pleasant at all and is not welcome for health. I obviously had to readjust my routine.

The dream was hellish. I barely slept a few hours a day and when I woke up in the morning my first reaction was to go check the notifications to see how everything was. Mental health cannot be affected by these things, which in the end are not the most important thing. So a change of routine was necessary and so I did. In addition, my real world, outside these screens, required my urgent attention for different issues.

Pegaxy, the Play 2 Earn game that was all the rage at the time, I start to play in January thanks to @PVMihalache and @emily2u. The hours of sleep became dust as they were reduced to only 5 a day. I was like this for months, until I changed my routine again. The game was quite lucrative for those who took profits when it was more convenient to do so, not so much for those who continued to invest. Many friends lost quite a bit of money as the price of VIS plummeted. For my part, I managed to get more than $450 USDT, but after some bad decisions, I was left with only $403 USDT.

That's when the nightmare begins. Last Friday I entered my metamask and to my surprise, it was empty. I had 0 Matic and 0 USDT. I start to break out in a cold sweat and I think it's just a mistake. I restart the browser and when I open it again, I realize that it was at 0. I go to the blockchain explorer and see that my money had indeed been moved to another wallet. A hacker had come to do his magic in 3 minutes and ruin my day and that of my family. It's not my day, because it's still hurting me and I think I'll never forget it. The loss represents in my country 1 full year of work. The pain is unbearable. I format the computer and start over.

It is without a doubt the worst loss I have had since I have been in the crypto world. I also believe that if I add up all the money that I have lost, for other reasons, I am at a loss with respect to what I have won. There have been many blows, from a scam of a shell company to a BitYard Copy Trade that went wrong, other issues, and now this. It's too much money.

But life is complex, and we are always in continuous learning. It's time to recover and keep moving forward, for a better future and that of my son.

I do not give up and thanks to the help of all of you and this incredible community, that we are a virtual family, we encourage each other and learn not to make mistakes in basic matters again.

Opportunities there are many. An example of this is LUNA, in its recent fall, many users lost thousands and millions of USDT. But some became millionaires and rich overnight. Even those who lost their thousands got them back within 24 hours. They do not believe me? Read this:

The opportunity of the day. If I had bought $50 USD at the minimum fall of LUNA: 0.000000573, now they represent 32000 USD. I go further, if I had bought my 3 BCH at that time, now it would be 380k USD. In literally 24 hours I would have become rich.

22
$ 15.69
$ 15.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes our mind is so preoccupied that we lost track of the more important things. We should unwind from time to time and as much as possible we should avoid multi-tasking. I hope you could recover the lost amount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8 months is an achievement, sorry for the loss of your cryptos that is a truly an unfortunate experience man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have really been through a lot these past month but it's just like you said, life goes on and you just gotta move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really agree with you! I can't argue that time is so fast when we're on our screens whereas when we're spending time outdoors and physically, time runs so slow. Well I can't believe I'm a year in these platforms already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the 8 months and sorry about the lost. Hope you recover that soon πŸ₯ΊπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the 8months here. Opportunities come and they go, you might have missed out on one but there'll be more..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is all about learning from our mistakes and even though it hurts, it's still a phase we must learn from.

So sorry about the incidence and how it changed things for you.

The best is for one to be cautious of their mental health because not giving your health attention will definitely affect you later.

I believe you took time to rest and do other things, the reason you weren't as active before. It's important and congratulations on your 8months on this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago