Stampede in Seoul. A Halloween to always remember.

29 544
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Oct 30, 2022

On Saturday night at the Halloween celebrations in Seoul there was an event that few wanted to witness. A crowd of people, which exceeded almost 100 thousand according to some data, were walking down the street enjoying their costumes.

Suddenly a part of them enters an alley barely 4 meters wide and about 43 long. It is there where the crowd has nowhere to go since those who were ahead could not find a way to advance because others wanted to enter the alley.

This produces a domino effect and they are trapped in the middle. At that time of suffocation due to the little space and how tight they were to each other, it caused more than 150 people to lose their lives due to suffocation or cardiac arrest.

Warning: The images that you will see below may offend the sensitivity of some viewers. Contains strong images.

An event that is almost celebrated all over the world and that is anxiously awaited throughout the year, came to extinguish the lives of dozens of young people, the vast majority of them. Childrens whose parents didn't get a chance to say goodbye. Very sad all that happened.

I also remember being in similar crowds and feeling suffocated and not pleasant at all. The feeling is very difficult to describe. With this in mind, remember to avoid crowded places.

Several days ago a similar event took place in a football stadium. Hundreds of people lost their lives due to suffocation or being run over by the crowd of people who ran terrified.

The world is becoming a bit of a weird place. Stay tuned for the little things, maybe it's what at some point can save your life.

Sad day for everyone. R.I.P.

See you tomorrow.

13
$ 2.04
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

This is really tragic.. this is why going to overcrowded places are also scary due to stampede that might occur, once one person starts to panic all will follow that made the situation hard to control.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is a sad sad sad and very scary tragedy. I am still thinking why the people at the end of the pile up did not stand up and walk away to give room. I still cannot wrap my head around it. :( Why would you continue to walk forward and squeeze your way in when the block is already "unmoving".. huhuhu... I also saw one video where the girl's scream was really horrific. you feel the pain, helplessness, etcetera...

In one of our group chats, i captioned it "a glimpse of hell" .. :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When there are hundreds or thousands of people it is difficult to control oneself. They all want to get out and they can't. The moment in the video where they are all piled up and stuck with each other is impressive. Imagine being under everyone? It is definitely suffocating as it happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And painful huhu. We have seen daily commute trains and really crowded peeps but not as bad as that...

True though.. when you are excited, hungry and maybe even already irritated with the crowd, sometimes thinking straight is not in place. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard a news about that one and I saw a short video clip. However, I really don't know how it happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of people on a small alley, that's the reason 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very sad news my friend. It's really heartbreaking. I watched a lot of videos and it's really saddened. I have my tears while watching it. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard it's because of a drug put on the candies and whoever will take this drug it would make that person aggressive, I just read this on one of the comments of a post. I don't know if it's legit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't think so. There is no sing of that. They just in a really small alley.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, this is truly a very sad news. I saw the headline yesterday but I didn't even bother to read what happened, I thought maybe the stampede happened at a stadium or at a concert. This is the reason why I avoid large crowds, it's very likely that something bad might happen. R.I.P to the dead

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. Learn in the hard way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my,this is what I saw on tiktok,it was so scary to see that a lot of people and I can't understand why a lot of people was being fond with that event.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸŽƒ is the answer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is such a saddening event. They couldn't even move their bodies coupled with the fact that some were wearing thick halloween costumes. This is sad. May the souls of the dead ones rest in peace😩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend, they can even move 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh fudge, I saw the news about this yesterday. Truly heartbreaking tsk. Who's to blame here anyway πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When a lot of people get scary, this things happens. Sad and heartbreaking like you said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The celebration turned into grief.. Too saddening 🀧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was in shock when I saw the videos :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That is really sad news that 150 people lost their lives in such a crowded place. So unfortunate and may their souls rest in peace. That is a scary one. Though they will feel suffocated considering the number of people going into the alley.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hard moments. In the video you can see that they can't even move a few inch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw it and I was just shaking my head and feeling for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is celebrated every year, so sad of the turns of events. It has 159 people passed away and 80+ are still critical. My prayers for all the victims of Itaewon Halloween stampede.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a lot of people 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so sad for what happening, many people will do to be happy and be part of that kind of activity then coming from nowhere the tragedy comes in many people died. Rest in peace for the victims.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, also a few people are tourist and now they are dead. Sad. RIP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've watch this one last night at tv news and it's 100 people died then now it's 150..woahhh! So sad. Don't know what's the cause of it, I know its stampede but the mean reason I want to know it. I'll check it YouTube later. I just known itaewon place because of krdrma that I've been watching . I forgot the title.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really dad my friend. Almost all the vΓ­ctims has 20 years old, more or less :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago