Pain

41 47
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago
Topics: People, Pain, Tendonitis

October 16, 2021. No. 37

I don't know the reason, or maybe it was the high force that I had to do the other days, but I have had enormous pain in my left arm for almost 2 days and it still hasn't gone away. I could barely write my previous article or review most of my notifications on the day. I can barely even write these lines. The pain is so sharp and nothing can go away. There is no arm position where it does not hurt. The exact position is a little below the elbow. I think it is a tendon, that I have inflamed. The pain is unbearable. I have not been relieved by anything, and I have taken some pills already, but it does not pass. They tell me it lasts a week, I can't believe it. If I have to spend a week in this hellish pain, it will be a long week.

Looking a bit on the internet I found the name of my affliction: Tendonitis. More specifically in the radial tunnel.

Image from handandwristinstitute

The causes can be many, from exercises without adequate prior warm-up to rheumatoid arthritis. These two touch me closely. The first is because about two weeks ago I started doing an exercise routine with my son, as part of his treatment. Maybe I didn't heat up enough, and here are the consequences. On the other hand, comes Arthritis, and all those who have followed me for a while know that my grandfather died from this issue. I prefer to believe that it is the first or some other of the many reasons why it can happen.

Tendinitis is nothing more than the inflammation, irritation, or swelling of a specific tendon, causing excessive pain in the place. This acute pain can last up to 48 hours. It can affect any part of the body, but it is common in the shoulders, around the elbow, in the knee, or the heel. Although you can also find it on the hands and wrists. About 4000 tendons cover the human body. To me yesterday, one was inflamed.

Ugh, I don't know how I'm going to finish this article, the pain is strong! Let's make an effort. Let's go…

Another cause is the repetitive movement of action. It occurs to me these days of read.cash from dawn to dusk with the phone in hand cleaning notifications, it may be a reason for so much work on that specific tendon. Despite the fact that I am one of those who have always had a good time with the phone in hand doing anything, read.cash is another level of addiction, so perhaps that could be the reason perfectly. This leads to an overload on the joints from overuse. Just what you do with your cell phone all day. Other issues include improper posture or tendon aging, which I don't think is the case.

Right now I have all the symptoms:

1. Pain, which gets worse just moving the limb (it always hurts, but if I move my arm or fingers, it worse)

2. Mild swelling in the area

3. Redness of the area or heat radiation (It literally looks like a red-hot stove giving off heat)

4. Greater sensitivity in that area.

Treatment

1. REST. There is no other better than this. Rest the injured joint until the tissue fully heals. Do not do physical or work activities that require using the affected area. Immobilize her for a faster recovery, using a splint or sling.

2. During rest, apply cold to the entire area, promoting. This must be done several times with a duration of 20 minutes. When I did, the pain actually passed a bit, but as it faded, it struck again and louder. If it already happens to more chronic pain, then apply heat, the same dry as humid.

3. Apply elastic bands or even bandages, preventing the swelling to go down and regain mobility a little without pain.

4. Whenever you rest, it is recommended to gently move the affected area so as not to lose mobility at all.

It may even require physical therapy or surgery if the tendon breaks or even detaches from the bone. I hope this is not the case at all. If the day after tomorrow it does not improve, I will have to go to the doctor to present my situation to them so that they can assess it. Perhaps they will send me a specific treatment or even a study on the subject. The only bad thing is that now everything is covid-19 as if the rest of the diseases or the world did not exist at all. We'll see what happens if I have to get to that situation.

I don't even know how to put my hand to avoid pain. Sorry folks, but this is it for today. Obviously, this was not the topic I wanted to touch on today, it was something unusual and I wanted to share it with you anyway. Right now my hand is wrapped in a completely cold damp towel. It cools the pain quite a bit, but not completely. As the minutes go by it increases again.

Without much more to add, thanks for reading me again today. If you liked me and it's the first time you've read one of my articles, I'm sorry you have to meet me this way, Ahah. If you want, leave me a thumbs up and a comment, in addition, you can click the subscribe button, it does not bite. Do not let anyone tell you, if you are not subscribed, you will not know how this story ended. Maybe tomorrow I will get up well by the arm and have no pain or have to continue in this nightmare. Let's start now with the fact that I can even go to sleep, it is 1:00 am around here and I am making this effort on a human to bring you this article. The pain does not stop, on the contrary, it worsens every second that passes.

PS: Just after writing this article I get this answer from my friend @Niazi420, just what I was thinking above. I will have to decrease the intensity or apply new variants. Currently a day I read more than 30 articles, which makes reading them, and commenting on more than 95% of them, a titanic task. I must rest a little, health comes first. If you don't see me there very often, it's not because I don't want to, it's because I'm limited these days. I'll do my best, I promise.

Image from read.cash

Credits

100% original content

All designs are made with Canvas

All other images are referenced

14
$ 5.66
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago
Topics: People, Pain, Tendonitis

Comments

Get some rest my friend and hoping you will be better. Me too im suffering too much pain with my both hands. I do massage with myself using some oil but then pain still remain. Too much work sometimes can cause pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Wake up today better now. The pain is almost completely gone. Fortunately, the evolution has been fast. 🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excess pf everything is bad and you were reading and doing comment on 30 articles per day. I really appreciate you brother but as you know excess of everything is bad. So, better to take care of your health and give some rest to your arm. I wish you a speedy recovery of your arm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I should listen to you. I wake up today better, and the pain is almost gone. But I going to take the day easy without much stress. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can already feel your pain just from reading what you wrote here, I can't even imagine how painful it must be for you. You should take things easy and don't stress the arm too much, if things don't improve by tomorrow then you should definitely go see a doctor

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wake up today much better my friend. The pain is almost gone. Indeed it was a nigthmare. Thanks! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never faced this problem as I don't work hard like you. But I think health is wealth. Priority should be given to health. I hope your quick recovery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend! I feel better today already. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar with that kind of pain, but i hope you get well soon..take some rest for now my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Im feeling a litter better already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I commonly experience that accute pain in my muscle called muscle sore especially when I do work out with proper warm up. Also when I'm doing an excessive hard work out it will sore my muscle. Rest it the best thing to do when experiencing it also hydrate yourself and eat protein

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and for the tips. Luckily the swelling has gone down and the pain has subsided. Luckily it seems that at night I will be able to sleep better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, it's a rule that you have to do some stretching before going to hard exercise. I also experience that before. And because of that, I just set aside that exercising again, lol. Hope that ypur arms get better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. All day has passed and I have been resting. The arm has improved a bit, I don't have that intense pain anymore at least. We'll see how it happened tonight. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's a good news then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remember that you also carried your child days ago. I think you subjected your joint to overexcitation. Shora you should take profenid type medications. And place heat on the area to relax the muscle and tendon. You can apply an anti-inflammatory and muscle relaxant ointment. If it does not subside you should go to a traumatologist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There was no weighing in on that. And the truth was that it was quite the weight I had to do. The pain has been decreasing little by little on this day. I hope that tomorrow he is completely free. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have such terrible pain please rest. Put your health first. That's the most important thing. We will always be here wait for your great content.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your words, my friend! The pain has been decreasing throughout the day. I am resting and trying to use the hand in question as little as possible. I hope it ends soon. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure it will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend! Pls rest. I am too is suffering from back and bone problem for over a decade now. I used to get massage therapies 2-3 thpmes a week prior to pandemic. You can do hot compress before you sleep. Feel better, ok?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to hear your problem. I hope you get better, the bad thing is that the pandemic has come to a stop. My son also needs physical therapy and treatment and we are stuck. I am resting. I hope you are well soon, hopefully. Thanks! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey. I am suffering from arm pain for almost a year now.. The first pain I felt was accompanied by a burning sensation and redness all over my left arm and hand. It didn't go away for a few days. The burning sensation was gone but the pain remains. Although I didn't experience swelling, the pain is on and off even until now. And it even affected my right arm. If you have read previous articles about health. This is what I am referring to as why I want to mind my health this time. I did acupuncture, everyday massage, etc but the pain is still there. I guess what I need is PT which is so expensive here and I can only have it once I go back to my country. 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend. Exactly the same thing happens to me. The pain and the sensation of intense heat is unbearable. I hope it improves in the next few days. I can't imagine living the way you've had to spend all these years. Thanks for such a long comment. I have not seen such a comment in my articles before. I hope you get well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindly inform me if your treatment is effective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm better. There is only a little pain left, very slight. Now I'm going to sleep, it's past 1am around here. Leave my article for tomorrow ready now. Thank you for worry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweetdreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey David! I hope you'll get well the soonest. It's bothering, disturbing to undergo pain as it hinders you to do what you love, to do what you want for the day. I'm wishing you would get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for wishing my speedy recovery. 🙏. I hope it does not follow older. I'll see how it goes at the end of the day. I try not to use my hand, letting it rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best thing to do. Have your rest for a while. You'll surely be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry about your pain. I can only imagine the discomfort you're feeling right now. Get well soon!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! 🙏 I hope get well soon my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been experiencing that too, what I usually do is take a rest, and later on the pain is completely gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. I hope it doesn't get older, because right now more pain I don't think could exist ahah. Writing with the right hand alone is an arduous task.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you my dear sometimes I feel also pain from my shoulder to fingers but after a while will go, take some rest or go to doctor to some check up ,get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I am writing with my right hand. The left in complete rest but the pain does not go away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest for sometimes don't push yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take a rest for a while. Maybe it's due to fatigue as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am trying to rest. My hand is completely at rest. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's what you need :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago