Contest: What will be the price of BCH in...

26 383
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Oct 20, 2022

It's been a while since I've seen anyone publish an article about a contest. Perhaps it is because the price of BCH has dropped so low that many have lost interest, or maybe the price would be too high to pay today.

A few days ago I was thinking about what to do to lift everyone's spirits in these troubled times. Perhaps the simplest thing is to make a contest, I thought to myself. But something that is as simple as guessing the price that BCH will have on December 31, 2022, at 11:59:59 p.m. One second before the end of the year. I would choose Kucoin as a reference model since the vast majority of us have an account with it. If Kucoin does not give that accuracy, we will do it per minute, which it does give on that scale.

It will be done by comments, in the order of appearance. If someone approaches for less than 1 USDT, they could be considered an "outright winner" and would receive apart from the jackpot, perhaps some other gift. I can't promise anything, these are challenging times, let's be realistic. The first 3 places will be awarded according to their proximity to the price.

An important aspect is that if the price of BCH is $100 USDT right now and someone said they thought it was $141 USDT, I would not qualify. Still, be the closest. It is simply a limit of more than 40 USDT of difference with respect to the current price, it would disqualify it.

You can write ideas and suggestions in the comments, but in the end, you will leave the following sentence:

β€œ1. I consider that the price of BCH will be: $___ USDT on 31 December ”

The cutoff for publishing your price prediction is November 30, 2022, in my time zone +5 UTC.

You might think: "I have time, why predict now and not wait for that moment to get a better view?" There are 10 weeks and 3 days left until the end of the year. Plus there are only 6 weeks left until November 30th. That is, each user will have 1 weekly opportunity to predict that price. It would be 6 opportunities until the deadline.

The following image shows in the 1h graph of the BCH/USDT in Kucoin, the variation in the price of BCH from August 11, 2022, when it had a price of approximately $146 USDT until today.

Complicated? I will take the statistics in Excel, so as not to lose sight of the numbers. But now comes the business kit. What will finally be worth if the user who is closest to the price, does not come closer than $5 USDT, then all users will be calculated the average of the prices they gave, and then the 3 winners will be dried from there. The tongue twister is guaranteed.

The prizes will be given to the first 3 places on January 2, 2023.

  • 1st place: 3 USDT

  • 2nd place: 2 USDT

  • 3rd place: 1 USDT

I recognize that the prizes are not the best and that possibly this article itself is not even capable of supplying that figure with the proceeds, but what matters is keeping the spirit alive and being more attentive to what the currency for which we are doing is doing all connected as a family.

If any user wants to contribute to the prizes, let me know in the comment and leave your tip in the article, it will be added with pleasure and it will be reported in future articles.

I hope you understood all this tongue twister that I have formed, I have tried to explain it as best as possible. Perhaps over time, it will take shape, but the main base is this. You can not ask for more at 00:35 am that I am writing this article, the mind does not work well at this time, and the fatigue is extreme.

Answer the question. Remember that you have 6 opportunities, 1 per week. You don't have to do it all 6 times, but whenever you do, let me know which number corresponds so I can better keep track. Example:

"1. I consider that the price of BCH will be: $___ USDT”

In the next week, β€œ2. I consider…"

See you tomorrow!

Follow me in:

Publish0x,Β Noise App,Β Twitter

16
$ 7.19
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

I consider that the price of BCH will be: $206 USDT

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, that's a fun contest David. Mine is a wild guess ;)

  1. I consider that the price of BCH will be: $277 USDT Shall we post the next guesses on the same article?
$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you! I like that a few people guess the price really up πŸ˜ƒ. The next week I will post an other article about the contest again. Then you guys can make the second prediction. Remember that in the end all the predictions you made will be + and /, and that final number is your prediction. This only in the case that anyone hit the number like I said on the article. Complicated? I accept any πŸ’‘, please 😊.

Thanks one more time my dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, I wonder what number I will end up with in the end? I'll make many different random guesses :D No worries, not too complicated, I know what you mean. It's good to see engagement articles like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting to bring up something like this to lift people's spirit up again. For me, considering the price now and compared to December 31, Bch should be around $210

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, I love this price. Seems to be fair. Best of luck 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so nice..you have done well. I consider that the price of BCH will be: $120__ USDT” by December 31st

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good luck my friend. πŸ™ 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I love thisπŸ™‚. With the current situation of the market, I think I should say that the price of BCH will be around $135 by then. Let's watch out till then😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Maybe is about that price, who knows. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sounds interesting. Thanks for uplifting the mood of everyone through this contest my friend. So, here I am guessing without any hesitation. "I consider that the price of BCH will be: $222 USDT."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. I like your prediction, seems a nice price 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far I think BCH will be at $156 around by the end of year :! There was a time I thought it's going to be above $500 but nah things changed now. Tho Great initiative!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Let's see what happens. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider that the price of BCH will be: $888 USDT on 31 December

Want to share some optimism with you guys)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, nice one my friend 😊 πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a contest can help so that we can have more interactions. Lately, the mode here is changing unlike before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, but that's life. The price of BCH don't help, so we need to be active with this kind of stuff. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe contests and challenges can make this platform a little livelier. If not directly for the cash/BCH prize, probable some badges or points that can be exchanged for some BCH. Anything that could give the members a little dose of dopamine from this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! And your guess? Don't want to risk? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ever since the rewards here decreased, seems like there are lesser interactions and no more contests. This is a great initiative of yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my dear friend. Thanks! πŸ™ 😊. Don't want to guess a price? Is just a number 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats a brilliant games that you provide and such interesting so since im first maybe i will answer. I consider that the price of BCH will be: $125__ USDT on 31 December

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for taking part in the contest. Remember that you still have 5 more chance, one per week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago