The Five Types of Traders in Crypto Verse

12 51
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

20-11-2022

I have been doing trading for a long time now and still not Good at this but it is easy to read people mind and especially in these past time I have observed kind of people with different trading mindset exist in this crypto verse.

So, Make sense to talk about them and find out what kind of trader I am and you're from this platform.

This is actually going to be based on my own experience and as well as what other think.

The Five Types of Traders in Market

There are literally more than 5 types but as of now only able to find out about Five of traders who are unique and comes with risk or rewards.

To be honest no one has perfect strategy or trader when it comes to trading there's always someone losing and making gains two of them can't win at the same time but it depends on ratio of trades as failed or successful ones.

Those five types of traders are here

  • Daily Traders

  • Swing traders

  • Dollar cost averaging Traders

  • Scalpers

  • Buy high and sell low traders

For real in my opinion these are options majority of traders choose.

1. Daily Traders

Many of traders are day traders who just buy a coin doing proper technical analysis and after making a coin buy or sell point

Having a mindset of making profit or loss in next 24hours.

It is not as stressing as some others cuz you've more time in daily trades while the risk and rewards are Quite equal.

Anything can happen like after doing all technical analysis one person is sure and opened a trade but fundamentally in 24 hours any news can bring changes or have impact on that so stop loses are always a thing no matter a daily trader or any everyone do manage risks else they face consequences.

2- Swing Traders

One of those traders who actually buy a coin at mostly thinking this is already in Lowest or won't go down.

So they take a entry in coin and than forget about it as long as it's taking swing up or going continuously down no matter it will change trend or somehow someday swings will work.

It consume most time with less risk or stress and rewards.

I'm personally in BCH swing trade ever since long ago and can confirm this isn't a Good type of trading.

Just Going down with the coin and 2022 is already ending so for now got no reward but cost a lot of time.

Dollar Cost Average (DCA) Traders

One of popular and used strategy by most traders in crypto verse. Especially after bull run of 2021 majority of people are into DCA.

Also I am doing dollar cost Average on BCH and Hive together in these days.

So before FTX crash I was waiting for a dip and started doing dollar cost averaging when market was going down

But ended up learning a thing that is be patient before applying DCA or else it will become a swing trade eventually.

Scalpers

Anyway we all want quick gains like in few minutes so traders who do scalping are one of Risk takers or mature in this field.

Scalping consume less time meanwhile it is full of stress, risks and rewards.

Only people who are in trading since years have guts to do this smoothly and they make tons in just a short period of time.

I'm trying to become a scalper but actually my fate has decide something else for me and that thing is the last one.

Buy high and Sell low

Now people like me are traders known as Buy high and sell low. It is not because we panic but cuz of being unlucky in trading and as far I believe some people aren't made for trading.

My whole trading life is in one picture and there's no lie. I even bought BCH at $1200 or above and until now at $100 I haven't sold but thing's are getting boring time to sell everything is a real thing happens to most but I won't miss the pump.

And I'm pretty sure that pump ain't coming as long as I'm holding so this is why I believe some people aren't for trading and I'm going to prove this thing wrong.

12
$ 1.66
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 7
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Should I say am among swing traders😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know these different kinds of traders that you mentioned. How I wish I can learn that too and become a trader like you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

while reading I was excited to go to the part where the buy high and sell low located hahahahaha I didnt expect you belong there mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruh..... Haha, I'm literally so unlucky when it comes to trading :!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahahahhaha We thought crypto could not go any lower, thats we start buying crypto, but expect the unexpected haahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im more on buy low and sell big even i gain small amount in my invest the best thing is i got what i wanted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's Nice and Good to hear. I'm trying to be like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That buy high sell low haha when if panic mode already, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha LoL. I'm an artist of buy high sell low.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I'm the person of last type :'( Always in loss when it's comes to trade 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Us Moment once again :!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad life :'(

$ 0.00
1 year ago