Someone tried to hack and steal BCH from wallet

24 83
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Hack, BCH, Wallet, Fear, Lost

02-05-2022

Always an unexpected start but this time it went too far seriously a hack attempt. Whoever the person is or was should know I'm completely broke and have nothing left inside wallet's specially nothing in my social platforms.

And I'm sure whoever was know what's I'm doing and a really desperate to get into my accounts

Though i don't know why everyone's or everything is turning against me, my world is already flipped up side down and these new stuff coming out everyday to give me more stress is just too much to handle now.

I hadn't sleep since 24 hour's coz of thinking about everything happening these day's and what's next worst thing waiting for me

Anyways it was already like 12pm when i gave up to sleep and now thought to be more productive instead of being lazy.

So let's break through how it happened and is going.

Tried to hack my social platform's

Last night after dinner i put my mobile on charging coz it take so long when i use and charge at the same time

Than i moved to laptop and was watching series after finishing one episode thought to check mobile and than i saw verification codes coming on my mobile

I was like confused for a while and was about to ignore it completely until i saw it's keep coming over and over again

Than i realised someone is trying to access my social platforms like WhatsApp, telegram and twitter as well.

Found my number and sent a text

I was more shocked when i opened WhatsApp and saw a text from totally random guy and was saying this

I sent him some blessings tried to call him but didn't picked up my call

And was still continuously trying to access it

Was wondering where and how did he find out my number if he really know who I'm than it's mean someone who i know (friend) or whatever is doing this all.

Later i blocked that guy coz he was just sending same message again and again or not picking my call.

I trust my all online buddies

Only thing came in my mind that time was maybe a friend of mine betraying me coz no one else have my number or even email

Believe me or not i trust my online buddies like they're brother's so i gave them my Game id's and email access or number as well

Also believe me i got betrayed once already when one of friend changed password and every info just because of game later i caught that guy and now maybe same thing happened again

Like it's been month since we've talked to each other so human changes anytime.

But coz i don't have solid proof i won't believe or say they're behind this but someone who knows everything.

I started securing everything

While i was wondering why and who is doing this i instantly decided to Start securing everything before he get into it.

Firstly i thought i don't need to change anything coz he's trying to access WhatsApp and telegram but when i find out he's also trying to access my twitter than i was too panic coz of email

And if that guy know my email of twitter and also

I don't even know what is Line and Ali pay where he was trying to get in

But, but 2 factor authentication literally saved me from this attack unless I'm 101℅ sure he would've stolen all my hard earned BCH from wallet.

Changed everything and secured!

Went to change my passwords and removed access to some platform's firstly removed my wallet access

A year back when i was unaware with things did KYC and now when this happened i removed all the permissions and access in case someone really successfully hacks to steal my money then it will be a waste of time from now onwards.

And to be honest, when i was not able to access my own accounts coz of 2 step verification i was literally going to turn it off and the same thing saved me from getting hack.

Also find out this and it was turned off before so after learning more about it i turned on for more safety.

I told about situation to my friend

After doing my job and securing everything i told my Friend about situation and he told me to change everything from each and everything not only number

Than he said maybe that person don't know your email and only know your name or phone number so he's trying to get in through recovering process which he won't be able to until you fully give permission

Once he said this to me i was like ah peace, finally no need to take more stress.

I told my mom to not send any code to anyone asking coz it's her mobile and don't know about the situation.

Stealing BCH from wallet ain't easy

This made me feel quite worried more about my seeds and passwords coz one person will came and steal everything you've earned giving your best and year's on it

And shouldn't do kyc of wallet coz it's not secure

Only seed phrase is good choice to save and anyone who don't know our seed's won't be able to get into our wallet's and steal BCH.

So this was a complete failed attempt by anonymous person but I'll find out sooner or later

And from now I'll be more alert while choosing people's, i literally don't want to interact anyone from my country coz it's full of snake's always ready to attack and full with bad intentions.

fin.

So bad things always happen and it's a part of our life, I'll surely get out of these situation very soon

Though if this have happened to you than what will be your reaction?.

Well i don't think anyone else will trust someone blindly like i do.

For now i need some sleep after this it's been like 10hrs since i didn't got code anymore so it mean that person give up on it already or even if he get in than won't get any Penny or material use to blackmail me coz there's nothing special to hide inside.

Well that wasn't how i expected to start my month but destiny wanted it to happen and maybe just a warning to be more alert from now.

24
$ 14.98
$ 14.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Korgueshy3.50
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 14
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Hack, BCH, Wallet, Fear, Lost

Comments

It's sad how people do that to people who just want to earn something from their skill, time and own effort! Don't trust esp your KYC with ID even to friends that you dont feel like to give it.

Sometimes those who are far from us are the most trustworthy you can depend on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eso esta pasando con mucha frecuencia, mi ultimo aporte fue un escrito de una modalidad de estafa usando como señuelo las stablecoin, donde si abres el link, te roban todas las contraseñas, a seguir comunicando a la comunidad par estar con los ojos abiertos ante esta situación, las ganas de obtener beneficios de un proyecto nuevo puede hacer que una persona sea victima.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think your account will not be acces by others unless you gave then the code sent in your nunber...anywayss i hope you will find who attemtep to hack your accounts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I frustrate myself with these things, glad to see others find peace in places unseen! Great article thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats why I don't give out my infos anyhow because people are just out there to make life miserable for others..all in the name of being called an hacker

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, people's are always ready for that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course they are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

people will do anything to get easy money. be vigilant always. good to know you've updated your security in your accounts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, peoples always ready to steal someone's hard earned money no matter that person spent year or more to reach there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really have to be careful who do we share our info and where do we share it. Hackers are getting smarter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is more smarter than hacker's tbh, some good and bad always exist. Won't share with anyone from now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a smart move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be careful with trusting friends. I've been betrayed so many times. There's a WhatsApp settings that require you typing in your authentication code when logging in on a new device. Try to set it, that way, they won't even have access to try it at all.

Thank God they didn't succeed in hacking into any of your accounts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, i do trust easily and never heard about such feature of WhatsApp I'll surely going to do it now. Thanks and yea got lucky this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure you ain't hiding million dollar information in WhatsApp and telegram, lol. Well I have faced this situation earlier. 2FA saves the account. I still never knew who was it. Make aware your family members not sharing any OTP or digits to any strangers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha trust me ain't millionaire yet, yea told them not to share with anyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your whole account is saved the only cause of the Phone number and OTP once you gave that its done you will lose everything. I think its some of your online friend whom you gave your phone number

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, but don't know who is doing all this well I'm safe and will find out very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean, OMG, is that even possible. They can't penetrate in there if they don't have the seed. Bit, well today everything is possible OMG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They can't but they can if hack or got access to gmail so that's why should avoid doing KYC and keep seed's more safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay strong bro, these things are part of life, what I like is the way you said in the last don't trust everyone except parents! not even siblings hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, I'm thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more reason one must be careful about their passwords. We can be leaving room for exploit if we leave our apps or wallet logged on line. Caution must be taken and making sure we logg out each time we done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, tho no need to do kyc of wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago