My life before social media existence

19 113
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

30-05-2022

Irony is I'm discussing this on social media that's how far we've come in the name of digital era

Though nothing bad in it except few thing's getting addicted to social media is something else and the life before social media is now only in our mind

And maybe we're the last generation knowing those all nostalgic things connected to our life before we grew up and meet to social media

Maybe parent's who know the importance of being connected in real life and things they've experienced in their life before social media will make their child's feel the same.

First time interaction on social media

I still remember that day exactly when i had came to know about it through one of my cousin visited our house year's back from now like i was in 7th that time

And he was using his smartphone when i saw him and got curious about it and was using Facebook

So I've learnt more about it and got excited than asked my parents for a smartphone but answer was no and focus on study

I was like okay but in one condition if i got good marks and grade than i need smartphone

Before that i created my id on Facebook through my friend mobile and that first time interaction is something i still regret now

In my case was too young and rest i won't tell cringe version of myself that time

Like we all have bio, my life my rule and that's all i want to delete permanently from my head.

So this was my first interaction with social media and the life before that was too different and rememberable.

I was a good student

I said life without social media was blessings and i still remember when i was a good student and always focused on studies

Got good grades and saw happiness on parents face but than social media happened and everything ruined

Since I've started using social media it becomes my addiction and slowly by slowly i lost interest from studies and started getting low grades

Like i was completely lost and from a good student to bad social media changed everything.

My parents were happy, i was a good son made them feel proud but than everything changed.

Used to play football with friends

Those were the day's when friends in evening knock door and ask to come and play with them

That moment when my mom doesn't let me go but they take permission is next level feelings

And playing football all the time till dawn getting hurt while playing

Though football was for specific day we usually play cricket as of it was our favorite sports and i was good in batting or was focusing on improving balling now I'm good at both to be honest but no more fun since got addicted to social media.

Addicted to cartoon's

Sometimes i ask myself why i grew up and should be a pause button to pause everything special when we were happy and had no stress in our life

I still remember when there was no social media first thing we do after waking up was turning on TV and start watching cartoons

On a low volume so parents doesn't wake up and i can watch cartoon as much i can

Than doing breakfast together and now time to study and than will get permission to play.

The only cartoon i used to dislike was Dora the explorer and go Diego go something like that.

And the favorite were sponge Bob, Ben10 and more.

Most importantly a happy life

Can't disagree with the fact that life before social media was mostly happy life at least which isn't happy or same Like before anymore

And i felt that can't forget anything not connected to social media

Peoples nowadays fake for a lot of thing's they're not happy but pretend to be on social media or in real life

Now we listen music's of different kind and relate with lyrics instead of enjoying

Past lives, couldn't ever hold me down lost life after social media.

fin.

I wonder we only blame social media for everything meanwhile we're one to blame ourselves

Social media never asks or force us to stay online for 24 hours and weeks without a blink and interacting in life it was meant for the fun and use in the time when feel bore

Somehow we're responsible for it only thing is it become addiction and shouldn't let social media control us and we should control social media and doesn't let it effect in our life

Say's a person who's controlled by social media not himself and it's true I'm working on myself and it's like revamp will become more strong in coming time.

For now end of may is near I'm off to track my income and than will go for a walk leaving mobile in home.

19
$ 5.34
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

My first interaction with social media was quite meaningless, but on the long run, I began to go along with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha more reminiscings soon because the world is always evolving. Cartoons and animes are my fave but our playtime requires super energy but now I found kids not even peeing because of soc.media addictions. I can't say social media is never good but there are always cons. It's really up to the person how they discipline themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when my first time using social media i always post cringe things and my picture with filters 😭 i regret them now huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember football and video games was what took most of my time them. Wasn't exactly studious as a student. 😂😂 How time has change though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha true, i was like average student

Time really changed whole thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also addicted watching cartoons via DVD or CD players haha 😁 that is what popular in our country back then. Before going to the school during the afternoon time, I also watched anime on our TV and doesn't care if I will arrived at our school being late 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't forgot CD or DVD back then used to watch ice age on it and other cartoons as well.

Craze of such thing's was only before social media nowadays kid's don't even know about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before socmed I can say I was more of a book person. I read lots of books and stories, and slept a lot more. Oh, and I also wrote stories back then, purely handwritten :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also enjoyed reading books and stories before social media era but didn't wrote stories ever, well you're talented!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako talaga noong wala pang social media platforms, I am more on riding my bicycle. Yung kahit saan nako umaabot at pagdating ko sa bahay, palo ni tatay lagi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We think we are free and we do what we want and what we think is good for us. But that's way too far away from reality. If we let social media to control us, we can easily become a prisoner of it and can't let ourselves go away from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed can't disagree with it

Even I felt like a prisoner now, trying to take back control it's kinda hard but possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is possible and to start shifting away I stopped using facebook for example. There is no benefit to use it anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use it only for meme not all the time to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first interaction with social media was in 2007. Although I was well aware of Facebook, I wasn’t allowed to open an account until I was 13. I didn’t disobey my dad and waited until my 13th birthday before opening Facebook. I was addicted to social media in the year 2018 but I was able to put myself in check.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2007? For real damn you knew about it way before than me, hats off to you man obeying our parent matter a lot

I'm still trying to not be a addict in 22 been years using it like fully addicted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first account way back at 2016 at talaga keypad yung gamit ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used it on keypad back in 2k13 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin yung Cherry mobile ahahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago