I Spent a Weekend Without Devices

20 56
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

18-11-2022

The working days are finally over and Now on the weekend Holidays I had some hangout plans with my other personalities and the rest of time being a cellphone junkie.

Until something unexpected happened and I had no other option left except to spend my weekend without devices.

Sometimes my mind Plays with me and creates fictional from nowhere so this comes like in that Sense with strong or unexpected plot twist.

I Broke My Device on Way

I was returning from the college in an excitement of the weekend holidays and while going back to home I was planning how to spend this weekend.

Now thing's running in my mind were to catch up on hive and doing chit chat with friends on cellphone than watching some Netflix also doing trading for upcoming weekend snacks and playing Games until this happened.

Almost Forgot to tell that i was returning from college in bus or also luckily had Got my favorite window seat.

I was middle of the way when I was too lost planning things to do on weekend and suddenly Bus went through a big jump that my head was hit badly to the corner of window almost blew my mind but then I realized my cellphone went out of the window.

At that moment my soul left my body through that window and returned to my body a minute later just to tell me that my cellphone is Broke into pieces and so my heart into million pieces.

Went to a nearby shop in market and they said cellphone will be repaired and handover on Monday.

Well Now I had to think again and make new plans to spend my No-device weekend and here those things or plans are.

More Family Time

It is a fact that our devices are reason why we won't sit in family Gatherings more like before and eventually when a person don't have device.

He will start spending more time with family and I feel like needed badly to spend time more with family and the gatherings is always fun.

Might get a chance to share thing's that I'm keeping to myself and it will make me feel better making memories with family.

Going on shopping with mom on weekends was a thing in childhood times but after growing up everything changed so definitely love to go with her and see her shopping in old style and than eating street food meals always a delicious place to eat.

Exploring the Town walking Sideways

I ain't a born introvert but it's because of being a Cellphone junkie so without having devices.

Eventually will have a craze of Going out and exploring the new town we moved to few days ago and doing walk sideways in early morning is something fun for me.

Most of the time when the people come to me and ask for a direction in my own town I don't even know where is that place so to avoid such kind of happening I will simply explore the town and still remember the time when I don't had a cellphone or devices with me I knowing each and every shop of my town, each and every house or everything was right in my head.

Improving myself

When you don't have device around than a person start noticing little things happening around and even taking care of own health and improving where you lack.

Like I do sleep too late which is too normal for me sticking to mobile screen hours and hours is having an impact somewhere on my health.

And when I will have enough time on weekend to think of where I'm bad or need to improve than it's going to be a Great weekend finding a better version of myself.

In the start I will somehow felt bad spending weekend without my device but I realize there are Good thing's to do around also the self control throughout a weekend time a search of finding a better version of myself will comes to an end.

12
$ 0.89
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Spending time without devices is good my friend. We can have time to bond with our families. We have time for ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just cuz of these mobile phones our bond with family is getting weaker and need to revive that thing In culture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true that's why we should put a control those devices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice spending time with family is the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our devices are very significant nowadays, but handling it and managing in using it well really matters. And it's true that sometimes we need to spend our time with our loved ones without devices,a nd it's really a great feeling becuase it can make your relationship to each other become stromger than ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You Got the strong point here! Truly believe this mobile culture had weaken our relationship and should make things balance in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we all need a day or two away from our devices. It's nice to experience the world with our own eye rather than to look face down

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Should Normalize this thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't know how to be without a phone. We have made it such integral part of our lives. Although I have been toying with the idea that I will do a cellphone detox for a day once a month from the new year.

I enjoyed reading your article. The Noise brings me here. Cheers Keechadkikali

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a Great plan. I wish you'll be successful in that.

Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't deny that mobile really helps us a lot but theres also some disadvantages upon using it.We should have to balance our screen time and family time . Have a great day mate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. It's a fact actually we messed up our daily life routine like there's no balance family or screentime like it should be. Have a great day to you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fate does its work, I guess. Maybe it just happen for you to be able to take a rest and spend more time with your love ones. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Yeah, though I made it up like it is fiction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life needs to be experienced in different tastes to understand it and yourself better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed bro. Said very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How it was?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Frustrating in start but Got better with time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is better without mobile phone too that's why i power of my mobile sometimes to find real peace of mind. I'm happy that you feel it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Achaw. Yes, simply power off and put that thing on charge to sleep peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago