I grew up and my excitement is no more left

20 62
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Life, Self, Festival, Feelings, ...

Greetings!

First of all i wanna wish all peoples who are celebrating eid Wishing that your sacrifices are appreciated and your prayers are answered by Allah Almighty

It was a day come after an year and still I'm not going to miss my single day coz i cant do this i know i feel more comfortable sharing my life with others and write it somewhere.

So scenes are like i grew up and now I don't feel excitement anymore in my life no matter it's eid like it's today. No matter it's a function or marriage ceremony and in any occasion I'll not feel any excitement.

Why it is like this i was the child who can't wait for moments to enjoy my life and made it memorable.

I grew up and i think it's peak level of maturity which is why this all excitement is gone that is why i decided to remember those moments which I've waited most.

My excitement in childhood

When i was a child it was one of best and awaited moment for me to go out in marriage or enjoy eid and make memories so I've also some of golden memories left and hope by remembering those time i can feel same excitement like before.

Occasions and my childhood

Different occasions which i waited most in my childhood and one of it was Eid festival and it's excitement in my childhood was at peak.

Literally I've many memories and I can't forgot those ever and let me share those memories and moments.

My childhood memories of Eid

In year we celebrate eid two time first one arrive after Ramadan so it's a gift for us and to get more close with other peoples like relatives as well as god.

The first thing i know why i was excited for this moment is because of continuously calculating I'll get this amount of money from my parent then relatives so I'll buy these and many things.

For this thing it was not possible for me as a child to sleep and when i was lying on bed i was just smiling and imagining tomorrow.

And sad thing is not an each time i got too much like how i expected and from there i stopped expecting anything slowly by slowly till i grew up and become a mature person.

In childhood buying fake gun before day of Eid

Not only because the reason i mentioned above it's because of multiple reason being a child it's not possible i was excited coz of just one thing.

The main thing was to buy fake gun before eid and right before that day i always bought one fake gun to play next day.

And i always planned that this year I'll buy a big one like other childs but sadly it was also not possible and everytime somehow i accepted the reality of mine.

Still many reasons left which still make me feel excited for eid which I'll share next.

I grew up and my excitement gone

That was my childhood things i made excuse to feel excited for such festival that comes one time in year.

But as i started growing and become a mature person i stopped thinking I'll take something from anyone in eid,or I'll buy toys or stuff or making plan to eat this and that.

I'm not that much old but literally i don't even feel when no one wishes me coz no one is available in this world so the reason for excitement doesn't exist which mean no excitement for such festival.

Only reason left to wait for this moment

So after growing up i still have reason or reasons to wait for this moment and make this memorable

One of this is which I'll never stop me from waiting for occasions and festivals.

It's only a simple reason of mine that I'll eat tasty foods cooked by my mother which i think it's more than blessing and heaven thing for me.

Like i cant wait tell how tasty food she cook and just after doing my lunch of today i still can feel fragrance of food she made.

Seeing my mother smily face

Many reasons coz of one reason to live happy as i said and it's true for me seeing smile on mother face is like i found my success and how can i forgot that moment came after an year when i saw smile on her face coz of me.

And literally all i need is this thing nothing else,no outings no money needed when i can see my mother smiling and reason is me.

I spent today like a normal day

It's first day of eid and sacrificed goat and distributed meat amongst poor and needy peoples and it's first time of mine coz i still know that day when i was also in search of meat that day and now Allah give me strength to make other peoples days.

But after doing it and eating a tasty food by mom let me share how i spent my day.

I can't sleep properly

I sleep late night yesterday and my mom wake me up after 4hours and i was like seriously don't do this i need to sleep but coz of water problem and raining outside i first said I'm sleeping so when she said I'm going to fix water issue on roof so i wake up instantly and fixed it.

At that time i updated this

Then after talking bath did walk and offered prayers then back to home and took a sleep for just one hour.

Only true gamer things

Guess what right after waking up i opened game and also entry for upcoming tournament.

Entered successfully

And luckily entered my team and it's one of my dream to do something playing game coz i spent more than 3years now and it's going so far and I'm getting addicted with it.

Closing thoughts

It's true that I'm losing many reasons to feel happy or excited for eid but it's also because I'm more mature now and I'm not that child anymore.

Being a responsible person it's normal thing but still there are reasons which make me feel more better like how my mother and her food become my reason to wait for this moment every year and in occasion.

Best weather of best day

And i feel lucky that in this summer season sun is hiding inside clouds from past few days and raining after few times so it's pretty good to go outside and make this Eid more memorable but i prefer it staying at home.

My mom is planning to visit relatives and i said go now coz she cooked my favourite thing and i wanna eat it alone and she cancelled her plan today so unlucky me finding happiness remaining in house.

Let me know how you spend your time in different festivals or occasion have you ever waited for it or feel excited.

Fin.

19
$ 6.24
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Meyzee
$ 0.25 from @Ayyatfatima
+ 14
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Life, Self, Festival, Feelings, ...

Comments

Cause we are now focused on earning bch hehe. Kidding. I used to love fiestas when I was a kid too. During our childhood days, we had a lot of enthusiasm and excitement for festivals and fiestas we tend to plan and execute a lot of things. Possible that they don't hold the same meaning anymore as compared to when we were kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just always cheer up friend. Smile. It looks good on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiestas are only fun when we get to eat different foods on the people we know.Not when it's at home then we help in cooking and doing tons of dirty dishes and all. LOL!

kidding aside, fiesta or no matter what day it is, a day is always happy and satisfyimg especially when I am with loved ones. Like family. It is the best gift God has given me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiestas are my favorite occasion back then but as I grow up the excitement if fading away coz I'm the one who's in charge of washing the plates after it ..Being a plate attendant is like hell especially when the foods is full of oils ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, we never lose the excitement we once felt when we were a kid. Maybe, we just found another way to appreciate and celebrate occassions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you've enjoyed your festivities in the comfort of your home. I could just imagine all the food you feast on ๐Ÿ˜Š

Enjoy the rest of your holidays๐Ÿฅ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup i enjoyed it alot and also party scenez and foody me

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy tummy then๐Ÿ˜Š all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First Eid Mubarok bro and hope you have eaten enough meat ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Well the happiness of EId is not still same anymore than we feel enjoy on your past days .. Kinda missed those days!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Khair Mubarak.....haha yes i already eat alot of meat today rest I'll start from tomorrow and indeed i want those days back or need more reason to be happy and excited

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days will not come man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feeling.. When I was a kid, I was always excited about fiestas and special occasions. When I grow up, not anymore especially during fiestas as I was always assigned to wash the plates. lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sad life.... I also washed on family occasions sometimes....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow old, we realized that life is not about happiness. there are times that turned into nightmare and that's just normal. well today it is holiday but i spent my day at work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed it's sad reality and mostly nightmare changed person...well same here it's holiday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right, when one gets to the stage of maturity he becomes aware of his environs and people around him or her....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree wit you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maturity really change a person. Just like me, when I was a kid , I'm very excited when one of the greatest festival in our town came. But now, it changed. It feels like the excitement that I felt when I was young fade away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed maturity changed us and its normal thing but missing those memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago