Bearing own daily expenses is getting out of hands

15 58
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

09-03-2022

Things are going out of hands with every day passing away making things more and more difficult because of tons of many reasons and wishes or a bad habit which makes me worse while spending money

And living in a era where inflation is killing peoples and every day hearing news that things are getting more expensive meanwhile my bad habits will make things worse in future.

So as we know spending irresponsibly isn't a good thing specially when inflation is at it's peak and living in a third world country.

That's why i would like to say myself to be a responsible person and mature like you was before.

And this habit of mine was very good since the beginning like i don't waste money and spend it wisely but from couple of time it was getting out of hands and it happened unexpectedly.

Though I've tracked my expenses when we enter in a brand new your but later i was only able to track my expenses in January which was quite fine like spent money wisely on things and looking into that thing I'll change or abondone some of the thing where i spent money wrong.

I tracked my expenses on daily basis

Yea, as i said above that i tried to do this since it was a new year so till by the end I'll have each month track but got failed badly because it was not possible anymore

Anyway the first month was quite better and less expensive i didn't spent much on useless stuff and was spending wisely like a mature person

Most of the time 70% expenses on internet like seriously it's too expensive to be honest but that's a need and necessary thing

Anyways in January I've spent around $52 and that's my own expenses nothing more or less and maybe that's not too much for you but for me it's over spent already yea I'm from middle class family so more responsibilities on myself.

Spending money on Netflix is a waste of money

I've never bought or spent any amount before to buy netflix just for entertainment but last time before buying my friend provided me to use and have spent a whole month on Netflix and when it was ended i thought to buy by myself

So it cost only 2.27$ for a whole month full with entertainment and most of the time i was not able to spend time on movies or netflix

Meanwhile later i found out that I've only watched a single series in whole month which was manifest and when i downloaded all of us are dead it was already end didn't thought it'd necessary to spend money on it again

That's why i thought save money and avoid netflix for a while because of netflix it makes internet cost double.

I've already found alternative instead of spending on buying netflix so all good for now controlled on my nerves.

Buying a powerbank was much needed thing

Never needed a powerbank before but last time what happened literally was horrible which made me to buy it as soon as i can

Yea, when electricity here was gone for 3 days and mobile battery was already gone right after 1-2 hours and spending rest of days without mobile was not easy and caused a loss as well

That's why next time if this ever happens than I'll have a powerbank support which will charge my mobile in the meantime

So i spent 17$ on powerbank and since i bought it till now haven't felt ever to use it except when i do travel and yea it's a useful and helping hand in difficult time.

Also bought a data cable for charging mobile it's not mine obviously but well it was for mom mobile.

Returned loan to mother

I remember everytime when i take loan from someone and lastly took from mom and don't even remember why i took loan from her

But returned back safely, amount was not much only 17$ and oh yea i remembered why i took loan

It was when i was traveling and stayed in neighbor's house for couple of days so spent money while eating, traveling or documents stuff.

Plus noodles i ask her to bring everytime when she buy whole month groceries because it's my only favourite dish i can cook and eat everytime.

Expenses for traveling & eating all the time

This two things are connected with each other and now I've realised i should stop and abondone this from now onwards

Like a week or in a month i do travel city for no reason just to stay at relative house and eat fast food or stuff

So everytime i go on a travel it cost me much and back in January it was necessary to travel for a job interview so spent less like only 10$.

And from past couple of weeks I'm saving money and not traveling anymore for food.

Though was planning to give it a try tomorrow but than i thought let's not do it right now I can't bear it.

Spending money on internet

Now in the end it's internet where i spend like 1.47$ every week to buy internet and reason I've abondoned netflix is because it cost me double like paying extra money for internet and netflix meanwhile now I'm good into both

Internet isn't much expensive if you're living in Europe or US but here it is still expensive

And nowadays my internet packages won't last for a whole week it always end up before time even I'm trying my best to control.

Meanwhile this data says it all like believe me or not it's true and yea in night time i download movies stuff to watch the rest of day peacefully.

Reason I'm saving money

In the end now I'm spending more wisely because it's time to be a mature and responsible person like I'm saving money because lot's of work yet required to do where spending money is necessary but don't have much

So in next coming time some construction required in house where needed to spend money and inflation increased price of each things getting out of hands or approach so before things get more worst I'm trying to spend too less.

Also portfolio is gone, BCH is down so a bit painful to take any decision at the moment but in this age I'm need to do it and will learn from mistakes.

Anyways it was not possible to keep a track on daily expenses for mentally relief and peace I thought better to avoid it.

20
$ 8.78
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

I agree. Buying power bank is helpful than paying for Netflix. Like now, it's almost three months that we don't have an electricity and power banks are very useful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are other alternatives sites that you can watch movies or series without having to subscribe to netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea you're right, now I'm finding everything from telegram it's easy and not costing much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am the one who uses all my money just for shopping for new clothes and shoes 😆 I think I need to manage everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha women, I'm foodie so spend more money there

Yea we need to manage everything properly and being responsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you just talked about me. Such a messed guy I am! Mismanagement in savings & earnings, that's probably me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was same before but time by time learning so you won't always remain same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a great spender and I regret sometimes buying stuff that is not necessary. Now I have to discipline myself and start saving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest I've never felt regretted unless i buy something which was not worth that cost but yep discipline and saving money is much needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man that's quite huge of amount of money. I'm wondering if this continuing, you'll be dead meat. Just imagine both platform are being scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man that's not really huge tho peoples in europe or other country spend in one day like i did in whole month haha but fact is I'm not from Europe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really amazed how to track your expenses, like you have the discipline and a mindset of a business man. But then, the most important thing in this, is that you can segregate those which are needed from those who are just waste of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was doing it before now give up with that already, hehe thanks for these words and yep the best thing of tracking is we can avoid over spending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ufff I can understand you dear friend! I am also a victim of my own mismanagement! It's good that you work for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, hope we'll be better and responsible!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago