Change

18 39
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

There is only one thing that is as constant as God will always be God ,that is CHANGE!!!

Yeah right? Most people are afraid of change .

I saw a post by @Daniel_banj titled addiction. He is new to read.cash but I liked his article anyways.😊

And I kept wondering why do people have addictions ?and I came to a conclusion it is either

  1. They are afraid of changes that could occur in their lives, fear of the unknown.

  2. Or because their choices got out of control..

    Have you like something so much that you began to obsess about it, it is now affecting your life and now it seems you have no control over it.

So back to CHANGE.

How do you react when you start feeling like your body is changing from what what you were into a different person(whether good or bad)? Do you cower under baggy clothes, or do you adjust to this new development?

When you get sacked from a job or you get promoted in your job ,how to you react to this new change? Do you go into depression and become full of self pity for yourself or do you encourage yourself and move on to greener pasture? . And for the promotion guy, do you plan to add value to yourself so you can give the best results or do you relax because now you have gotten the promotion?

I can go on and on about changes that occurs in our daily lives.

So it is not the changes that really matters but how we deal with this changes.

There are good and bad changesπŸ˜….

Do we react rightly or poorly towards CHANGE.

Me personally I have examples of how I reacted poorly to change but the good thing is , I did not let the change weigh me down.

I also have great examples of good changes that I reacted well and also examples were I reacted poorly to good changes.

Just like when dealing with addictions, getting the right results starts from the right conception about who you are, what you can be. So regardless of whether it is a good or bad change train yourself to react rightly by thinking the right thoughts. I think this sequels my last article titled what do you believe?.

For us as writers on read.cash, times might come when we don't earn as much as we used to or times were we would get less views,less comment on our articles, but hey!! Have the right response. I love @QueenRay article titled Alert!!! Pigs eating Golds, Village People at work.. it buttresses my point above.

I have heard motivations like time changes everything, well not all things. There are things that if you don't deal with they won't go away, so quit being afraid of CHANGE, make a move to make things right!!!

The great thing is regardless of your past you can rewrite your present and future. Do not grow weary of CHANGE, embrace CHANGE !!!!

................................................................................................................................... ...............

On this note how as my September being going?

Well I have testimonies

On Sunday ,God saved me from hitting a bike man who was inpatient, I am really grateful I don't have to deal with police report and all.he was fine, his passenger was fine and I was doing great too with no damage to our properties.

Secondly about my Financial responsibilities, God has been too Faithful, like he has been awesome. I have been trusting him that I won't be stranded financially,August left me with many things that would be needing cash in September. But till date in September, things have been going well in accordance with my testimony that I won't be stranded financially in this month.

I have had difficulties but God has being faithful.

Lastly in this month opportunities I did not search for came to me, so I can only attribute this to God.

You know what? I am still expecting many more miracles in September there are 9days to go in September and God is never late,he never fails. This month in totality will be greater than my August.

I hope I inspired on not giving up on September yet, changes happen but have the right response πŸ€—.

Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty

A special thank you to my subscribers ❀ and my amazing Sponsors, you all make read.cash awesome .

6
$ 2.66
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There are 3 days left before September ends and I know there are still changes to be expected :D Every day, every moment there is change. Be more accepting and be more willing to be changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is constant in this world we are in. Change is the only constant thing. πŸ˜€ As human it's expected of us to adapt to each new phase of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah rightπŸ€”, the sooner we recognise and accept changes the better it is for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is something constant in this world. I thank God for them because without it life would be boring...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes definitely, I wear colours according to my moods 🀭, just imagine if there were only few colours and styles, change is important or life itself becomes dull

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each change is a turning page and is about closing one chapter and opening another one. Changes bring new possibilities, so we have to welcome them with wide arms open. Congrats on your September journey as well πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes every Change is for a cause. Thank you on the well wishes πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to embrace change, and thankGod you survived that incidence.....and I wish you more success in the remaining days of September. There are good and bad changes all we should pray for is for a good change.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I panicked for like 1 second, so yeah thank God. Thank you for the well wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my sister. Change should be what we are expectant of because it's bound to happen anytime, anywhere. Thanks for the mention

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome 😊. Yes o about change πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is absolutely needed for progress and we must welcome and embrace it. And I'm glad to read about how your September is going and the many blessings that have come upon you and the protection as well. God is merciful indeed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes definitely change is definitely needed for progress. Thank you for the well wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people embrace changes in this world and others refused these changes in their lives. I will personally be a person who loves change.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you made your decision, we should always embrace CHANGE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We need to embrace the changes, especially now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we do πŸ˜ͺ need change now

$ 0.00
2 years ago