Life and knowledge- Random questions to answer!

16 49
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

 While the whole Philippines is busy watching the election return, I am here busy writing my story for today. The dear doctor @Lara888 told me she was waiting for my piece so I'm gonna do this.

But before everything else, let me just say, "Magandang Araw sa inyong lahat!". It means, a good day to all of you!

May the election result unite us again as Filipinos, no matter what your color is, you are important in the progress of our nation. Stop ranting and start helping.

Let's go back to the random questions, here we go:

1. If you could be born again with the same knowledge you have now, what would you do differently?

Tough question. I would be wise when it comes to my amorous relationships because it is my weakness and my downfall and I would be ambitious. Not that I will become materialistic, I want to become driven with ambition so I could help my family and relatives have a better life. I want to help those who deserved to be helped.

2. What is the thing that most people think about you, that is actually not true?

That I am a snob and not friendly. You know, I am an introvert. I do not usually open up to people because I want to get their "vibes" first. I am actually crazy and a joker with the people I am comfortable with. I have multiple personalities lol.

3. Is there something you’ve done in the past and you wish you could go back in time and undo it? If yes what is it?

Yeah, getting pregnant and becoming a single mom at 28. It's not that I don't want to become a mom. I did something really wrong like fighting against a good friend just because of a "boy", he wasn't a man for me. If I could turn back time, I would choose the friendship over that "boy". Things would have been different.

4. If you could be an animal for 1 day, what would you be?

I want to become an eagle so I could fly high and see the world. Since I am strong and fierce, the other animals will fear me and would not attack me to be their food.

5. How would you describe your ideal partner?

My ideal partner is responsible, honest, caring, loving, romantic...I am not sure if he really exists...My partner is not my ideal partner but I appreciate everything he does for our little family. I honestly wanted a foreigner lol but I now have a Filipino, "Iba magmahal ang mga Pinoy" to be honest and I am okay with it. Oh, most of my boyfriends were "afams" or foreigners when I was in college until I was 26. Then I had a Filipino "boy-friend" at 26.

6. You need to spend $500 in 8 hours, what do you do?

Of course, I am going to buy lots of diapers! I am always panicking whenever I see the diapers slowly decreasing lols. And then I will buy our toiletries and the kids' vitamins and stuff. I will also buy shrimp and vegetable tempura from Tokyo Tokyo.

(Ahem..Baka naman...)

7. If you needed to spend the rest of your life in 1 place, where would it be?

On an island or somewhere overlooking the sea. I want to live in a high place like on a hill with my eco house but it has to be also near the beach so I could go there for a swim, meditation, or just look at the horizon.

8. If you could turn into any person or being, who would it be?

I answered a question before that I wanted to be Putin but now, I would like to be Gal Gadot. Who doesn't wanna be her? She is beautiful and she knows Krav Maga aside from being a part of the military in Israel. She is a total badass.

Closing thoughts

There are regrets in life that we can never undo, they serve as painful lessons. It is a reminder for us to become conscious of our life decisions because they affect our present and our future.

To become someone other than yourself might be an indication that you haven't totally accepted your whole being but come on, let us not be too serious about life, no one makes it out alive anyway. If you can be someone for a day, just try- you won't lose anything. Just make sure you choose wisely lol.

But on the serious side of things, loving and accepting yourself despite your flaws and imperfections, and making peace with your past is one of the highest powers one can attain. You just don't know that you have unlocked something- awareness and awakening that will help you become the best version of yourself.

That's it for now and I want to thank you for your time in reading this. I will get back to you once I am done feeding the bebe.

Have a wonderful day and God bless the new Philippines!

All content is original and mine. The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Thank you to all my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, and commenters!

May 10, 2022

©HermaniGinger

12
$ 0.89
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

There's a place I will like to stay if God permit me, which is losangelis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope God will allow you to reach that dream, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We miss chicken tempura in actual Tokyo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have nice answers. One place I would stay forever is just same water you said. This is nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is different on the beach :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know if I'm calling you my dear witch or my strong Nestor, either way I'll see you flying high in the sky, I loved your answers to the questions, wonderful as always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can do so either way, dear Doc :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I was born again with the same knowledge and memories that I have right I think I would do something to avoid that is bothering and I didn't want to stop think about from time to time. I just can't share it but I wish I can about that to happen to us or anyone because it's hard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whatever it is that you have gone through my friend, I wish you will make peace with your past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ni Wonder woman noh? First time ko sya mapanuod sa the fast and the furious ang ganda nya dun, tapos miss Israel sya dati di ba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis Miss Israel sya :) Beauty and brains talaga :D And yup nasa F and F sya sobrang payat nya pa dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like I have always said, you are so fond of your family, and it kind of pleases me... If I were to be an animal, I will still be man, because man is a social animal. Hahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Family is life and love, dear sis :) I like your answer lols :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis na laging napagkakamalang snober or what which is not. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha siguro sis mukhang tayong seryoso hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago