Hayskul Layp kay saya: Never have I Ever School Edition (3)

33 38
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Is it hot, or is it just me? It's just so pretty hot that all our fans are turned on at number 3. It did rain today, or shall I say, drizzled but it wasn't enough.

How are you all faring? I hope you're all having a great weekend.

Before I go on my article for today, I just wanna thank my 37 subscribers and my sponsors. I've been here for more than a month in my new account and I am happy to see the growth of my following. Although I missed the people in my original account, I know they are just here- thank you very much my old 153 subscribers and sponsors for all your kindness.

I have been demotivated to write for the past few days maybe because of physical and psychological reasons. Physical due to a sprain in my arm and the tiredness of taking care of a toddler and psychological, because of this deep-seated sadness. But I don't wanna dwell on my feelings, life is too short to enjoy.

Anyways, there's this prompt initiated by @kingofreview Never Have I Ever: School Edition (3) which sounded so fun so I invited myself. I hope it's okay to participate, sir. I actually wanna thank sis @Usagi for writing about it, because of you, I wouldn't know about this prompt until I read your article.

I wanna share this picture that I took from the prompt, listing them one by one may take too long so I snipped it. Credits to this guy @SADAFZARRAR as the main source.

Hayskul Layp or High School life is probably one of the most enjoyable years of a teenager because it's the time when one spends most of his or her time at school. There are challenges in studies, peers, crushes, or romantic relationships.

When I was in my first year, I transferred from Regional Science High School Science Curriculum Iligan City to Sacred Heart School in Calamba, Misamis Occidental. I left my childhood friends in Iligan. But I did have a great time staying in Calamba because the school was great and I also gained good friends that are still my friends until now. Sacred Heart School was a private, Catholic school. It has a good standard of teaching and I am proud that I studied there.

I transferred back to Iligan City during my second year in high school because I decided to live with my mama. And I enrolled in Iligan City National School of Fisheries. I still remember the chubby me and the feeling when I was introduced to the class, especially the top students. I wish I could go back to high school. Before I get lost in my daydreams, I shall start answering the challenge:

Never Have I Ever:

Skipped a class

Your life would be boring if you haven't experienced this. I skipped a class with the whole class! It was a mixture of excitement and guilt! I couldn't remember anymore what we did why we skipped class but I believe we had fun. We were all guilty and punished.

Cheated on an exam

We did try to cheat with the whole class again with the lead of our top 1, can you believe it? I forgot the subject but it was a difficult one- everyone was asking what the answer was so our potential valedictorian opened the book and searched for the answer. I didn't want to get involved further so I answered the exam based on my understanding. I think I passed so did the rest of the class.

Forged my parent's signature

I didn't do this because I never had the reason to. But I did try to imitate Ferdinand Marcos and Fidel Ramos's signatures (Kaloka, taas ng pangarap eh), yes, they were the former presidents of the Philippines and I learned their signatures in the long run. I didn't do anything with them, promise.

Bullied anyone at school

Nope, I never bullied any single soul at school. But do you know that I was a bully when I was 7 years old? I remember pointing an umbrella to my classmate's stomach. She cried and said that her older brother will see me after school. I went home early and avoided them.

Been suspended from school

Despite skipping a class, I was never suspended. I was a law-abiding student and I was afraid to be reprimanded.

Been in the bottom three of the class

I was always a top student so I have never been in the bottom three of the class. But I did get a low grade in Math when I was in my second year in high school and got a final grade of 78 disqualifying me from being a salutatorian. The top students were only called based on the number of awards but there was no official announcement on who was the valedictorian, salutatorian, etc.


Hit someone with chalk

This was one of the top games in the class. Did I hit someone in the class? I am pretty sure I do but just couldn't remember anymore who was it. I think I am having memory loss.

Make fake excuses for being late

I did and this happened during our final days before graduation. We didn't have any computers and I was too proud to ask for help from our second honor so I went to my relative in Kiwalan to ask for help. It just so happens that my aunt was so busy and I didn't really know how to encode my project. It was defense day and I was absent- I lied that my papa and my uncle fought and it was so bad that I had to skip a day in school.

Had a crush on someone in my class

That was the silliest and most embarrassing thing in my high school life. I was a chubby, transferee girl who had a crush on our cute top 1 in the second year. I wanted his attention so badly that I covered my close friend's dedication on her back picture (Rhizza gave her picture when she was in Libya to me as a remembrance when I transferred to Iligan. She was my classmate in Sacred Heart) with my cursive handwriting. I pretended to be my cousin from the USA who wrote to my classmate, Al (not his real name). I gave it to him and he said, "This is your penmanship, do you have a crush on me?". I was denied to death. I was so embarrassed but I stood my ground lol. I really wanted the ground to swallow me whole that moment.

Played in a sports team

I was an athlete when I was in grade 6 in elementary but never in high school because I was too chubby. We might have an earthquake if I run or jump.

Been the monitor or prefect

I don't want to become my class' enemy so I try to avoid being the prefect. Plus, it's tiring to count how many violations my classmates commit. Do you remember that "English Only Policy?" where you got to count the vernacular your classmates utter? How many of them are talking? Or list those who were noisy and then they give you that lethal stare and whisper, "See you after class"? My gosh.

Skipped school to do something fun

I never wanted to skip school to do something fun if I am gonna do it alone. It should be "damay damay na" or everyone in the class so the punishment will be equally distributed or divided lol. I did it, with my classmates.

Had a serious injury at school

I was always careful when I was studying so I am lucky that I never had any serious injury. But I got sick at school. It was when we had our PMT or Private Military Training and we were blindfolded. I drank water from the fishpond. I had a stomach ache when I got home and had amoebiasis. Good thing I was treated right away.

Hit someone hard

I slapped my classmate's face when he laughed during our "formation", or PMT formation every Friday afternoon. I was a strict officer and I wanted them to follow the rules. The bad thing was he was my crush.

Stack a funny note on someone's back

I didn't experience doing this to someone because I didn't wanna be pranked as well.

Impressed someone who dislike me

There was a teacher who didn't seem to like me because I suspected that he was "gay" and his close friend was my teacher and we were always seen together. Maygas, that teacher was like a father to me but I see his malicious smile. I didn't mind it too much but I never persuaded him to change his mind.

Acted cool to get attention

I won't act cool to get someone's attention- I will act like crazy lol. Or I will either recite in the class more frequently or perfect the exam.

Stolen someone's lunch

I will only try this with someone very close to me but not with everybody. Having nothing to eat is not cool for me and I respect everyone's food.

Taken part in the school play

I am not a good actress so acting in a play is a no-no for me. But I write so leave the story or the script to me. I remember when we were in the fourth year, our final exam was either a drama or monologue. I was so overacting, I didn't know what I was saying in my drama lol. Good thing I still passed the subject.

Won in sports

No sports for me in high school, remember? Just academic contests.

Gone on a field trip

I was able to join our field trip when I was in my fourth year because I won the investigatory project and as a prize, my teacher paid for the trip. My mother won't have any extra to spare it. I was lucky that I won and my teacher was generous enough to let me experience that. Thanks, Ma'am Gomez.

It was a field trip in Cagayan de Oro- we went to Coca-Cola, Malasag, and Lim Ketkai. It was the first time that I experienced a comfort room with an automatic flush lol.

Had a water fight

Yeah, super fun! We had our class swimming when I was in my second year in one of the private resorts in our area. It was fun but not when the water hits your eyes.

Threw ink at someone

I will never do that because the ink is so hard to remove especially when it stains a white shirt!

Sent a love note

I sent a love note to my boyfriend during my third-year of high school because we had a fight. I could still remember the fragrance of the stationary and how nice my ex's penmanship was. And would you believe that our "bridge" was our P.E teacher? She liked us as a couple so I sent the letter to him through Ma'am P.

Wrapping up

My high school life has always been unforgettable. If only I could turn back time, I'd still do the same things except one- that 78 grade in Math. I would study harder because I was so afraid to disappoint my mama with that grade.

I wanna thank, once again, the person behind this prompt because you made it easier for us to write something and share our wonderful and unforgettable experiences in high school.

What is your most embarrassing moment in high school? How about your proudest one? Do let me know by commenting below.

If you've liked what you've read, please subscribe. And thank you for coming this far.

Author's note: The prompt link has been cited, including the source of the prompt. The rest of the contest is mine. The lead image was created through Canva.

I apologized for the grammatical errors, just had to publish it without thinking too much about them.

Thanks again.

@HermaniGinger

12
$ 0.87
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

I remember nung highschool ako mahilig ako mag send sa crush ko ng tula pero walang nakaalam hanggang sa natapos na lang kami haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sayang naman po :) Salamat sa pagcomment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Skipping classes was the most enjoyable moment I had when I was in HS😂 we skipped class and went out just to sit next to the river during afternoon and just do chika with friends. Talked about crushes and all😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was definitely enjoyable sis with all the kilig lol :D I remember the time when my HS friends went to have swimming in a river in Calamba :) I do miss it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed river too hehe recently river has lots of garbages thrown by people in it that even a child can't swim in it anymore.

But now that I'm grown up I prefer beaches na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beach is lifer na jud pag adult na :) Sayang naman yung ilog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakamiss tlga ang highskol life sis ui labi na ang CAT. Dami ko din memories sa panahon na Yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis ang CAT jud kay makalingaw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember copying our school director's signature. I did practice doing it until it was near perfect lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe iba po yung fulfilment no pagnacopy mo na yung signature ng someone with authority :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best tlaga ung highschool life no sis ibang iba tlga sa college.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, daming kalokohan ng high school grabe :D Nagenjoy din ako nung college kaya lang medyo seryoso na most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako medyo seryoso din ako ngayong college. umbaga eh parang pa mysterious type ako sa block.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So maraming nagkacrush at nacurious sa'yo sis :) Gusto ng mga guy yung mysterious type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di naman sis parang ilan lang.. wala naman naga gusto nung highschool ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are feeling better now sis. Need mo siguro pahilot pag may sprain yung arm mo :) And hi-school life is something we can all relate I think. It is fun and memorable too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis :) Magpapahilot na sana ako kaya lang 8 AM ang gusto ng hilot, di ko pa kaya gumising ng ganyan ka aga at iwan si baby :) Papahinga ko na lang sya for now :) Yeah hi-school life is the best talaga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, yon lang noh. Ang aga nga naman hehe. Hope you will get rested well sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you were definitely a fun student, I liked it and thought I'd write about it too, because I was a naughty student sometimes lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should join, dear doc. It's really fun to share those kinds of memories, you know :D Can't wait to read yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nostalgic memories here! Wow! Loved it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear cousin. I am sorry for the grammatical errors. Had to do it fast. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school life is indeed the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I could turn back time! Thanks for the visit, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot ani na prompt sis. Pwede maki answer pud ko? Wala koy matopic karon...Dito d i ka sa Calamba nag first year sis? Ang igsuon sa lola sa akong mga bata kay na a sa Sacred Heart nagtudlo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a small world sis! Unsa apelido sa igsoon sa lola? Hehe nabasa na nako imoha prompt, sorry sa late response kay nabusy jud kaayo ko ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maghinay sis...Okay ra sis oi. Ingon Ana jud ng buhay nanay, busy permi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maghinay? Naa koy classmate na Maghinay ang apelido 2 man gali kabouk :) Salamat sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I live 5 mins away from school by foot but I was known for being late every single day hahahaha fake excuse pud kada adlaw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, the more na doul sa school sis kay the more na magsalig hehe..Same ta, doul ra mi sa school mga less than a kilometer pero permi ko sakpan na late. Makapangibot gud kog amorsiko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA relate jod ko ana sis pirmi ko wala sa first subject kay gipa initan sa quadrangle ngibot sagbot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha init kaayo, nawala na ang freshness pagkahuman

$ 0.00
2 years ago