Fate has favored me, the Universe got my back! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

33 35
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Today was a very busy day for me, I just had a bonding time with daughter Elora, we watched 4 episodes of "The Adventures of Merlin". This day wasn't just an ordinary day, because it is a day of revelation and realizations.

Before continuing this story though, I just wanna check if everything's great on your end. Not everyone's able to see how you are doing. Are you alright? I hope you are. If you'll ask me, I am doing great because two of my sponsors renewed their contracts.

Thank you very much my dear sisters @Talecharm and @Bloghound You made my week!

I already mentioned it here that my arm has been painful for the past month so I decided to gamble and go to Fairview Terraces to look for a blind masseuse. Before I went out, I made a pact with myself and the Universe- I will start to look for a job this week if my quest is successful.

The first thing that I did was go to SM Fairview Terraces to withdraw some money from Elora's savings. I've been trying to set aside an amount since I started earning here because I wanted to save as much as I can so we can go to Japan. There was a long queue and since it's still pandemic, we had to wait outside the bank. I almost thought I won't be able to get the money because of strict measures.

I wanted to cry when I saw the balance remaining on her passbook. I felt like my heart was torn apart because I promised my child that I would save for her. Now, I am using the money to buy her sister's diaper because I am running out of funds. I felt like I failed her and that I am a bad mom. It is a humbling experience because I've been hard on her but she saved me without her knowing. I realized all my shortcomings to my eldest.

For how many times did I tell myself that I will do my best to be never broke again? Yet, here I am. I am getting tired and sick of being in the same situation over and over again. My heart and soul are screaming for change. I was so full of determination to make things different this time as I put the passbook inside my bag. There's no going back. Those were the last of her savings. I had to replace the money and add more. I remember the effort I gave just to open that account when I was with Amrita. That was for my child's dreams.

And then I went to Ayala Fairview Terraces to look for the blind masseuse. I thought they were on the ground floor near the department store but to no avail. Good thing I asked for the guard's help and told me they were on the second floor. Believe me, you'll get tired of walking around the mall because of its design. I was about to give up but I literally pray because I needed help badly- then a miracle happened! I could feel something telling me to continue walking and checking on each shop that I see. I finally saw "Balikatan Massage". I went near it and read the services that they offer, I am so happy because I have finally found the answer to my agony. I went in and asked if someone could massage my arm because I had a sprain. I had a kind, blind woman to massage me and I was glad that we came from the same island of Mindanao. It was a 15-minute massage for 120- not so bad. Now I know why I wasn't able to go to the masseuse an acquaintance referred to me- because it wasn't meant to be. I could feel that despite my loneliness and desperation over the past few weeks, I am still loved and supported by the Higher Power. All I have to do is ask. Fate favored me and it is a positive sign.

These are life's lessons to me:

๐Ÿ“ŒConceit and pride won't do any good and life has its ways of humiliating us. Just like what happened to me, I do think I became too proud but my recent experiences brought me to my knees. When I am earning here I didn't have enough time with my daughter Elora, I showered her with presents instead. Then I lost that privilege because of what happened to my first account.

๐Ÿ“ŒLife is teaching me to spend time more with my eldest because she needs my attention and she is growing up so fast. We might be in the same house but we almost do not talk to each other because I am too engrossed taking care of my 1-year-old. I do think it is the reason why she is being hardheaded and doing some naughty stuff. It might not be easy to balance my time with them at first but I have to try hard, if not, harder. My motto should be, "Presence over presents".

๐Ÿ“ŒHelp will always be there, all I have to do is humbly ask. I do feel lost, and helpless, I forgot that help is just around me, waiting for me to call. Because of negative thoughts and emotions, I frequently forget that the Universe is abundant and is never lacking. I should ask with gratitude to strive for my dreams, not because of fear and nothingness.

๐Ÿ“ŒIn my hands lie the fulfillment or failure of my dreams. I can either choose to end up where I want to be or regret it for the rest of my life. I should pursue my dreams, if I got good employment, everything will adjust. The Universe will make it happen. The time to act is now, not next month or my partner finds a job. I got to reach my own goals.

Thank you for reading my story for today. I hope I was able to impart something of value to you.

What are the lessons you learned today? Was it so impactful that you decided to make some changes in your life? Let me know by leaving a comment below.

I am not sure if I sound like a robot because of my statement above, but, really, I appreciate whatever it is that you can advise me about life because I need it.

Author's note: This content is original unless stated otherwise. Everything written here was based on my personal experience.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

P.S. If you want to sponsor me, I will greatly appreciate it.

ยฉHermaniGinger

12
$ 0.82
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 8
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Woah this is so nice, keep like this content buddy I liked it to read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment bud :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent all my children's savings but I don't feel bad about it because I spent it because of them, to eat, to have a roof over their heads, to pay for an apartment that will be theirs in the end. We will make savings again when it is possible. I also don't dedicate much to my son, gifts are not enough, I completely understand you. It is good when we are aware of mistakes. Then we can fix them. I hope your arm will be fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for making me feel better about the savings, my dear Jelie. My arm will be fine when it is no longer swelling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time with family. That is what I want to change. I haven't been doing so since moving out. Because of what happened to our house, I wanted to keep earning in every moment that I can. Every time I go home, I feel saddened with the situation but I know that it's more important to be there. We may not have enough but we are there for each other.

It's good that you have found a massage center and interesting that the masseuse is from the same place you were from. There is no coincidence so they say.

Wonderful realizations!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po, there is no such thing as coincidence :) Sometimes we thought our family needs material things but it's actually our presence that is more important :) Thank you po for the compliment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had awesome reflections and realizations sis, but don't dismay, sometimes when we feel everything is against us but we still keep a positive outlook, we get to think a lot better :) Hope you will have fun times with your eldest :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right sis, I am being kind to myself and I am thinking positively..Things will be a lot better soon :) I am spending more time with Bam sis, Saoirse is big naman din she can be with her dad if needed. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know sis :) Keep the fun with the girls and of course their dad too hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah the dad is like a grumpy, old man lols pag nagtatanong nga si Bam why her dad is angry again sinasabi ko, "Leave the old man alone" hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I wonder if he laughs hearing you say that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maoy na gani kaayo ko nga ako lang. Arang lisoda na jd sa ako feeling mao di ko ka imagine ug naa koy anak huehue. I salute you sis! Everything will be better. Ma align lang gyud ang stars para sa atoa sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, stars will align if it is meant to be. Naku, wag ka muna maganak ha kasi mahirap lalo na if magisa ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa talaga sis. Di pa keri. But sige lang, kaya mo yan sis. Ikaw pa ba!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagpush sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fate sometimes sends us a signal that pushes us to move forward more quickly towards our goals. I know that you will be able to find a job soon and compensate for your daughter's savings. Do not be sad and I hope that your hand is now better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the well-wishes my dear Doc and you are correct, those were the signals that I think will push me to go for my goals. My arm is sore but I think it's gonna be better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, sis, before I experienced that also, I told to my mother that I want to save money for them, but I used it for very important matters,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess savings can wait then, sis :) When things are a lot better then we can start saving again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep fighting lng sis and wag ka mg overthink ksi nkakastress yan. God is watching us at all time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sa encouragement sis, yeah fighting lang ta ani :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel that way too in my elder son. I forget to pay attention to him more because busy with his little brother. That's why I am so sorry for that for him and now they become older I try to balance everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis no, if we have a little one, our attention is most of the time, to the him or her. Minsan talaga lumilipas ang araw na di kami nagbabond ng panganay ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will always provide sis so don't overthink a lot, just remember everything always for a reason. God will always answer what your heart's desire.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, God will provide :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels sad that we are supposed to be working on our plans and dreams then eventually we lose funds for it. But don't lose hope Maam, we will get a job these days and hopefully be able to save again

You indeed had a great massage time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am grateful that my arm was massaged :) Yeah, I was really sad but I had no choice :) In time, I will have those funds again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Powerful life lessons, all of them. On your focus on spending time with your elder daughter, I understand absolutely. I have three sons and I know that it can be time consuming and difficult to be present as you would like to be for each child.

Your appreciation for this is very commendable for it shows that you understand that the time we spend shaping and nurturing our children and speaking positive affirmations into their lives, letting them know they are loved, is critically important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, my friend. Motherhood is a challenge we have to go through day by day and what we do will shape our kid's personalities and beliefs in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo kay namassage na ang sprain nimo sis. Mas lesser ang service fee kaysa kato imong giingon nga manghihilot sis no?..What I learned today sis is just go with the flow and never be hard to myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, let us not be so hard on ourselves. Mas barato jud sya sis, di pa lisud pangitaon kay nasa mall ra :) Mo balik ko puhon para whole body massage na sad if naay extra :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kanindot ana sis kay affordable ra ang pagpa massage. Mao na isa sa ako goal, magpa whole body massage para ma-relax akong lawas pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang whole body sis for 1 hour kay 500 if naay apil na reflexology kay 1k

$ 0.00
2 years ago