Mom's [An institution unto themselves]

2 41
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

It's been a great day, as I was finally able to go out to somewhere far since I've been cooped up in my area for awhile now. It's also great to be sharing here as well. I also want to appreciate my sponsors @Tomi-Ajax and my new sponsor @Ellawrites for showing me support.

Earlier today I was on my Instagram scrolling through the new feeds I was getting when I came across a video (I can't remember what it was titled) where it showed the appreciation words used by many people at an award ceremony and surprised a lot of them showed appreciations to thier mother's and the words mum and mother kept coming up.

Unsplash image

This actually moved me and from the background my mind told me it was most likely the Grammys as I could recognize a few of the artistes. But just to be sure I did a bit of search on Google and luckily I was able to get a search result for what I was looking for. Apparently a record number of people usually dedication their awards to their moms or their agents, further information showed more of them mentioned their moms.

This little piece of information was quite big for me. To see people at one of their highest points in their careers ( Although there has been controversy over the credibility of the award show, I still think it's one of the biggest out there today) and the first person that came to most of those minds was those mothers. It simply signifies how important a role they play in our lives, the number of sacrifices they must've made to get them to that point. It doesn't even have to be something overwhelming, the love of a mother has been said to be the strongest bond in the world. My experiences growing up validates this opinion for me and it was gratifying seeing the same validation in the lives of others as well.

Unsplash image

Not to downplay the roles of Dads, as I know how much my dad always had to work just to get the family running. But I believe in most situations, if you ask put those same dad's in those situations they would have appreciated their own mom's first. I know this because no matter how hard I work for my family or how much I love them i wouldn't be jealous if my child had to pick his mom first, because I would have done the same in their shoes.

I believe both parents are to be celebrated at all times because of their unyielding love and devotion towards us. But I think we can all agree that MOM'S ARE AN INSTITUTION UNTO THEMSELVES.

5
$ 1.47
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 3
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

Mothers have God's heart and that is why they do and accomplish so much for their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's try to appreciate fathers sometimes too, at least so our children can appreciate us. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago