You're not useless

20 103
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

This is for a friend who I chatted with recently. want it to be anonymous, so I will interchange some pronouns at intervals.

First, let me tell you this- You said you are useless and a disappointment. I disagree with you. What do we use in measuring how useful one is. Is it by the money one has or by the clothe one wear?. You might feel you're not doing as great as your peers but life isn't a competition. We all have our race to run, Our cross to carry and our life to live.

There is no victory without a battle. Every star out there has a story to tell. Those that face challenges the most are those destined for greatness. You can see stories of those who started and faced so many challenges but came out on top. The biggest problem you can cause yourself now is comparing yourself to others

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my sponsors. Love you all.

Comparison

It all starts with Comparison. Comparing your life with that of others is so low. You are unique and have no obligation to be like others. You are not the best neither are you the worst. We have people in worse situations than yours. I'm sure your utterance comes from the fact that you are seeing other friends posting pictures of their big wins.

Hardly do you see people post about their challenges or the problem they face online. And those that do are either chasing clout or seeking compassion and help. It is rare to see a genuine post from people nowadays. Your friends that post pictures of them doing great also have problems they are facing. They just choose to be happy and contented.

You've got reasons to be thankful

This is not me telling you - "You are an ingrate" but I'm just trying to point out things that you should be grateful for. Being alive alone is worth being grateful for. If you are sad about achieving nothing from January to September, why don't you look at people who achieved all they aspired for from January to September, but lost their life ?. Look at cases like that and be thankful to God. I'm not trying to mock anyone or shame them. I'm just pointing out one great reason you should be happy.

Time

As I said earlier, your case isn't the worst, neither is that of your friend the best. You might think things are hard. Life dishes out the good and bad to everyone. It's by turns. Your time is coming, you only need to remain persistent and hardworking. Everything has its season and time. But blessings come to those who are anticipating it and working towards it.

Age matters and doesn't matter

I know you talked about age not being on your side. You're right, we all are growing older each day, responsibilities and expectations are high. Society has placed some benchmarks. At age 22 you must be this, at age 23 you must be on this path or that. Be ready to get married at age 29 maximum. Bla Bla Bla

Age is not a determinant for success. Getting a car at age 30 doesn't matter. Not getting any at all doesn't matter either. Marriage has no deadline or age limit, so don't allow society to pressure you into doing what you don't want to do. Do not be weary, your breakout is on the way. All you need to do is to be prepared, be busy while waiting. Get something to do. You're talented, I envy you. Cheer up king, the best of your kind, so rise and prepare to take your place amongst kings. You are not useless.

Lyrics source

Thanks for reading!🤗💚🤗

Exams start Tomorrow...🤭🤭🤭. I have some reservations but will only post if I feel the need to every day. I wish my fellow students and friends on the platform success in their exams.

To my Subscribers, readers, viewers and upvoters, I love you all. It's been a tough time on the platform for me in the past few days but you all have been my motivation, my anchor and my best friends. Thank you all. I'm grateful🙏💚💚💚

24
$ 11.08
$ 10.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah age doesn't determine success at all if you keep looking at someone to do your own life then you are making use of someone's time to operate your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are different and unique in our own ways. Society nowadays are the one who put labels on everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never expected to read this, but also realized I needed to hear this. Thanks a lot. Pressures are put to us, especially when we come to adulthood. But nothing matters more than people like you who lets us know we are our own warriors, we have our own journeys and timelines. Again, thanks a lot. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwnnn, I wish you success in your exams...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone one is unique in one way or the other, there's time for everyone when it's your time, things will begin to turn around for good never give your self low self-esteem because of others achievements. Success in your exams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being yourself and not comparing yourself to others is the way. But social networks tend to make it difficult for some. Especially for those who don't have confidence in themselves. Good luck with your exams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, in my case, there are times that I felt that I am useless especially if someone I loved needs my help but I cannot give it to him/her definitely I can really feel that I am useless. But now I realized that if I happen to see someone in need and I can't do something about it I am not a useless je** anymore because I can help her/him through prayers to God that can make anything possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, I must commend you for standing in for your friend and I am sure this article is enough to lift his or her spirit.

No one is useless except we choose to sit doing nothing in life, we all have roles and impacts to play in the world and in the life of many people.

We mustn't give up due to little challenges that come to our ways while trying to climb to the top. There are definitely good days ahead if we don't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, people really are looking down to themselves probably because of social media, that someone is better when it comes to looks, fame, money, etc. However each individual will always have their own battles and it shouldn't invalidate their worth. Best of luck to your exams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really saying it right,I have learnt that being yourself it will always bring the right people to you no matter what, it might be hard and late but trust me it will sure be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your exams tomorrow, I believe you'll ace them :)

And yes, none of us are useless. We just have to believe in ourselves and in what we can do and become. No more comparing ourselves with other people, and more on loving ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be yourself. Do what you want be proud. Please don't compare to yourself to others. All of us are worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all human but we are different, we have different faces, height. There is no need to compare yourself with others because we are all different, the only person that can stop you from moving forward is yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I believe that your present level, you are the best only that you haven't acknowledged it. If you keep being thankful, you will realize how much you have covered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is important and made for greatness, no one should look down on himself/herself. There's time for the greatness in us to explore all we need is patience and stay consistent in the good things we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly everyone has to face their good and bad moment because it has been destined to be so. Amen ooo and you too, Goodluck to us bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes bro, success all the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being able to lead a healthy life is the greatest achievement. Even this has become a luxury necessity today. There is a certain area that we are all good at, it is necessary to discover the side that you are good at.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Like I always tell people; life isn't a race but a journey. It doesn't matter when you finish, as long as you get to your destination

I don't like comparing myself to others and it's something I have never done, I see it as a fast way to depression and taking irrational decisions.

Goodluck on your exams bro

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks brother🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago