What happened at Love Garden 2

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Stories, University, Life, Murder, ...

Check out the first part if you haven't "What happened at Love Garden 1"

Lead image

We decided to go to the Eatery close to the female hostel. Probably the long walk will help in easing the feeling of Uneasiness i've been feeling all day. Something gives me the feeling that the walk won't help but add to the headache. But as soon as the thought came, i pushed it to the back of my mind.

All through the journey i was quiet. Pedro was the first to notice this - "Happy hope all is well, why are you so quiet?" he said

"Nothing brother, i think i still haven't gotten over the effect of the bottles we took earlier" I replied with a forced smile.

"Don't worry-" he said with one of his own mischievous smiles "by the time you see the Fine girls at Kampala hall you will get your reggae back" he added.

"You can never change" Dolu said with a hint of judgement

This made the Three of us to laugh out loud and as if it was planned, we shouted

"Pastor Tolu" in unison.

We all looked at each other's face with amusement and surprise, the next seconds we were laughing uncontrollably. People passing by looked at us with inquisitive eyes, trying to see if they can have an idea of why four young boys will be laughing so hard with vigour on the road at night. Each raised brow was met with another round of laughter.

I think the headache is gone. Laughter truly is the cure to most problems.

We got to Kampala hall and as usual is was filled with various exotic cars. One will think there's a car race or car show at the female hostels every night. These are cars of married men and rich guys from the city trying to Woo our girls. We hate to see them because we believe they are the reason our ladies most times ignore us.

Photo credit:unsplash.com

"This car is an upgraded one, I can bet my savings on it that it is" Seleem who is an expert in identifying cars whispered.

"That's none of my concern. A car is a car" I replied.

"If you say a car is a car, then all foods are foods. Imagine as regular customer of Toyin's aganyin palace, where you eat beans-"

"Shut your mouth Mr. Man, it's not like I go there everyday, I only went there 3 times last week" i retorted in annoyance. I think the headache has started again. This Seleem surely has a way to piss me off when I least expect it.

"Three times in a week?. The shop isn't opened on Saturdays and sundays, so that's just 5 days in a week for operating. You went there 3 times, that's 60% of their opening time?. I believe the answer is yes if my arithmetic is not yet rusty and-"

" What does eating at Toyin's palace have to do with types of cars" Dolu cut in.

I was happy to see someone supporting me. But the happiness was short lived because looking at Dolu's face , I saw the amusement there.

"Even saint Dolu is against me tonight?" I asked myself silently.

"Where did I stopped?" Seleem asked

"You stopped at the analogy- " Pedro replied . "About Happy's love for Toyin's Aganyin palace delicacy" he add with a smiling face.

I felt like knocking the smile off his face with a blow. But I controlled myself. If there's one thing I'm good at, it's keeping my anger in check even when pushed to the limit.

"Okay as I was saying before the interception, you decided to visit-let's say Bones and Bowls to take the delicious pepper soup they have on offer-"

"Help! Help! Help! "

"Wait guys is that not a voice I'm hearing" I cut in.

We all stood in our track and tried to listen to the voice again.

"Help, please help" the voice came again. This time a little bit clearer than before.

After looking around we realised the voice came from a G-wagon packed close to Madam Kampala's stature.

Being the ever inquisitive type, Dolu was the first to move closer to the Jeep. With our heart beating fast and fright written all over our face we moved closer to it.

But what we saw shocked us to our core!

Watch out for the next Episode!๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Thanks for reading. Its been a while @TheRandomRewarder visited ๐Ÿ˜”

12
$ 1.89
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Lessons, Stories, University, Life, Murder, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Like I don't really get! What prompted your reaction "a car is a car" Where you jealous of the big guys with big cars who had come to pick yours girls?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toyin aganyin hope it with bread sha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Why do you like keeping us on suspense? Is becoming more interesting now

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Suspense adds to the fun. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seleem is really annoying ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, he knows how to get under Happy's Skin๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You saw bloody lady? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That will be revealed in the next Episode ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago