What happened at Love Garden.

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

On any other day, walking from the school gate down to the love Garden at the second gate looks like a Herculean task to me. But on this faithful night, we did the impossible.

I can't say the day was like the conventional ones because right from when I got up from bed I had a feeling that the day was going to be filled with unforgettable events. Can it a Peter Parker tingle or Spider-sense. Lol

My School covers a large landmass and due to this, the university provided a mascot to transport students at a subsidised rate. Hardly do I take the mascot because though I don't have a car yet, my friend Seleem has a car which we use in moving from one lecture theatre to the other and also to the hostel.

One of the most secluded areas in the school is the "Love Garden" close to the second gate. Rumour has it that two lovers killed themselves there years back because of the opposition they faced from their parents, so they hunt anyone that stays there in the night, especially lovers. I can't say I believe this weird story but I know the Love Garden is the last place I would want to be at night.

Enough of the explanation, let me get down to what took us there, by us I mean myself, Seleem, Pedro and Mosadolu. I'm sure you already know all you need to know about Pedro and Seleem from our night adventure that I talked about sometime back https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-night-is-the-best-time-to-fish-cf8b7e5e

While Mosadolu might sound foreign to you. He is my roommate and friend but in another department from ours. Also from the neighbouring country-Ghana.

He is an entrepreneur to the core. Has a brand of his own already right from year one and is making it big while still a student. Being an avid reader also he is the president of the school "Readers Club" which makes him so popular. We call him "Dolu" for short. Even with his fame, looks and pocket-size (you know what I mean) he never let it get into his head. He is always trying to curtail us when we are going about our normal adventures.

The day started with a test which though I wasn't prepared for I managed to answer. After the test, I met with Levi, Pedro and Seleem. We started talking and as usual, it was all based on ladies and parties.

Don't look at us as the unserious types- we are one of the best students in class. Oh! I'm lying. "They are" not "we are" one of the best students in class. I'm just an average student who always finds a way to pass his test and exams. Call it luck.

Levi got a call from his Mom and left for home while we all left for the hostel. Getting to the room we met Mosadolu eating.

"I'm sure you got that from one of your babes-" Seleem said with a smile

"Mr.man please leave me" Dolu retorted

"Ahn an na fight?" Seleem replied with feign annoyance

"Don't mind him he does not want us to join him that's why. But he doesn't know what he is in for" I said and headed to the kitchen to get a spoon.

Together we all ate the meal and Pedro brought out a bottle of wine for us to use in stepping down the meal we ate.

"You know I don't take alcohol" Dolu complained

"Your loss Pastor Dolu. Your loss" Pedro replied with laughter

Within few minutes we emptied the first bottle. We went for the second and then the third. At this stage I was feeling tipsy, but the bottle kept on coming.

The sound of the fan rolling woke me up. It happened that we all slept off with the Empty bottles the floor. Dolu who didn't take the drink with us was busy with his laptop.

I wake the others and we set about going out to get food since it was already late to start cooking. We decided not to go with Seleem's car since we planned not to stay out long. Just get our meals and head back to the hostel.

Little did we know that we are in for a long night...

Watch out for the concluding part.

Bye for now!🤗🤗🤗

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/they-all-quit-after-the-3rd-article-0f44741f

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/on-the-waiting-list-05ffc77b

To my sponsors- "Thank you. God bless you."

12
$ 5.37
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.75 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Your story is suspense filled!!!

Indeed Dolu doesn’t take alcohol 🍸 I await the conclding part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morning walk is tough for me but you did for your impossible. I also have love garden but with different story. Your friends,your roomies and Of course of your attitude towards class looks like tiresome journey you have covered. Anyway, visit to the place that have pile of secrets is always awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahnahn, I don't like suspense story 😀😀 I am curious to know what happened at the love garden and I can sense Dolu doesn't take alcohol, I like a man who doesn't too. Lol But is death the option left all because both lovers weren't supported? I do not feel for them for killing themselves and then trying to implicate others by cutting their lives shot. Well, inasmuch as I don't believe some of these stories, one needs to be careful also.

Similar thing in my school. There is this garden and lecture hall that is full of spirits and every night, it scares students away from reading or sitting under the tree in the garden.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, we never can tell how true the stories are. The best thing is not to go there at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is your name Joseph you keep dreaming, nice story line

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This isn't a dream... watch out for the concluding part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Urban Legend piece, thank for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago