Thirst for revenge is like a Venom

14 64
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Revenge is an emotion that we cannot neglect, the thought of getting back at someone that hurt us or betrayed us is enticing and it makes us feel good. Sometimes it's all we can think about. We can spend hours considering how to get back at someone and running through a list of potential ways to get back at them.

It’s a natural phenomenon, it is something we don't control but we can decide to go ahead with it or not, but one thing is certain, if you go ahead with it you won’t feel the satisfaction you seek after carrying it out. No matter the reason, you'll end up being the loser and will still be caught in the spiderweb of revenge.

When wronged, it's normal to feel bitter, but hate and seeking revenge can be avoided. Revenge and hatred kills a lot. Seeking revenge is like going about with venom, it eats you and hurts you. Not just that, but it also hurts those loving ones around you.

A lot of people have been hurt by others and some had to curse themselves for the way they were wronged. For those who've done wrong to others, think how long you'll take before you'd forgive those who have wronged you.

The effects of revenge and hatred are not just dominant to the person seeking revenge, but it would poison the relationship with other people close to him or her. It's never too late to hold back revenge and forgive instead. Be kinder than meaner and see how it works for you. There's no better feeling than seeing someone being kinder than yourself even if he or she did bad things.

Who doesn't want to get revenge? We've all been hurt by someone. At some point we all dream of the day when we get our revenge. But hate and revenge only hurt yourself. It eats you alive.

Once I got into a fight with a guy in school, he was constantly picking on me for weeks. We were interested in the same lady which added to our beef. He chose the wrong victim because I was cunny and witty back then. I answered every prank with a prank, every insult with an insult. I felt great, powerful like I had the upper hand... until it came back to me and hurt me worse than ever before

The more I tried to get back at him, the more it hurts me. I started missing classes and not doing my homework, I lost interest in my hobbies, my grades started slipping and my parents got really worried about me. All because of one guy

Revenge doesn't solve anything or even fix things. The poison that anger gives you is too strong and on top of that, it spreads. You can end up hurting people who don't deserve to be hit at all.

Revenge is a really sad thing to do, you'd be better off without it.

 

Revenge is always sweet and at times you are wondering if seeking revenge will be worth it. For example, you see somebody all happy because they have done you wrong. It will be sweet but there is a way to get your revenge and in the end, it will make you feel great, you will feel better than the person who did you wrong.

Revenge doesn't have to be serious. Why don't you try getting your revenge by being successful by working hard to get things done?. Instead of seeking ways to harm that person back just channel your energy towards something positive. When you succeed it will hurt them more.

Have you been betrayed at some point in life? Or has someone done something to jeopardize your growth or success? Prove to them that their betrayal and scheme aren’t enough to stop you. Let your success be your revenge.

Conclusion

Revenge doesn't solve anything or even fix things. The poison that anger gives you is too strong and on top of that, it spreads. You can end up hurting people who don't deserve to be hit at all.

Thanks for Reading! 😑💚😉

22
$ 2.44
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Revenge doesn't really resolves the problems. To forgive other and improving yourself is the best form of reform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being successful and showing them that you did it will surely hit different. Why would we lower our standard?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Revenge robs us of our happiness because we become too focused on getting back at the other person that will ignore every other thing going on around us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I speak honestly, I may be a very difficult person to forgive other people's wrongdoings against me, but one thing I do is that I don't always respond to their actions, so my heart does feel heavy pressure. even though their actions made me very emotional and angry, but to repay them with violent acts is not part of my life because for me revenge is not my right because the Almighty understands what is happening in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes, our revenge clouded our minds and do not focus why we should get revenge. is revenge good? i don't think so po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime I feel hurt by someone, all I just do is to give myself time to heal, I might want to take revenge immediately but I know as time goes by, I will forget about the incident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very true.Revenge breaks a person. It makes the heart of a person heavy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, as for me, I just make up scenes in my head, but not actually doing it LOL. I know that I can move forward of I give myself some time, and just wait for karma to work. Works everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know want thing about revenge after you take it.. you would think it would make you feel better but it doesn’t it would only eat you up the more ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sweetest revenge is not taking one. Just move on and take it as an experience instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are seems to killing and destroying the life of other in order to take revenge. But these all things can't make you feel comfortable. One should learn to forgive others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother we should sometimes take revenge and sometimes we should forgive. As if there is no punishment then crime will increase. But forgiveness is good option if you want and preach love and peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sweetest revenge is the one that has no backfire to you. Haha. But, I don't get revenge when I know that there is Above who will do it for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Revenge looks sweet and satisfying sometimes but when done, the regret and hard it brings oftentimes lives with the person in a very long time (if it chooses to disappear. The best is to swallow the pain and stay off the idea of revenging. They said we should leave revenge for God

$ 0.00
1 year ago