SmartBCH: Various staking options

15 99
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Every time I promise not to mint any NFT again but each day I find myself jumping on the latest NFT in town. Though I'm always careful before minting and I don't mint more than I can afford depending on the risk involved.

Adding the NFTs I have staked on various sites and the ones in my wallet, I realized I’m getting close to 200. Not as much as some people but still a large figure, given that I promised to stop when I had just 20. The reason I still have some of these NFTs is partly because I refused to sell below the mint price. I prefer having a devalued NFT in my wallet instead of selling below mint price (cutting my loss as some people will say), my loss right? but I don’t care.

With the announcement that we can now stake our SmartBabies, I took a look at the various NFT staking platforms we have on SmartBCH. The NFTs we have now are countless, some are yet to be unveiled till the full collection is minted, while some still have plans to have a game and staking platform. The popular NFTs Punk, GAC, Reapers, and Queens might be the most talked about in the community but there are also some other ones doing great.

Some times back I wrote an article similar to this, talking about the various NFTs with staking options on SmartBCH. This is will be more of an update to that article, since more NFTs launched their staking site from that period till now. So here we go:

Punk

By far the most successful project on SmartBCH. It is the first NFT with the option to stake with its native token Law as a reward. Punk NFT can be bought on oasis and on blockng. The floor price is above 1BCH already, though some are listed with Law as price. With the current bear market, this might be the best time to grab some before the price soar higher.

 

NFTC club

This is a platform that houses various projects, PGC, SHORAI and KENSHO are the current collection from this community, of which two can be staked to earn NFTC token. The site is user friendly and the multiplier is dependent on the ranking of the NFT. More update is on the way. Upgrading of one’s NFT and Staking of Kensho among others.

 

You can buy on Oasis too and the floor price is currently below the mint price.

 

LAD NFT

Talk about an NFT that works silently but delivers loudly, LAD nft is the one. You stake this NFT to earn LAD which can be seen on Mistswap. We have the forgotten LAD too on offer on Oasis. Though the value of the token isn’t high for now, accumulating it by staking the NF might be a smart move. On offer on oasis.

 

SmartBabies

This is the latest we have. It’s a project by Joystickclub. Those who have been around for a long time will know about the joystick game on bitcoin.com wallet and then the Joybot. SmartBabies is their latest collection which can also be used for gaming and staking. If there’s a project that can be tagged “Tested and Trusted” Joystickclub will be a perfect fit. You can buy it on Oasis.

 

Tropical NFT

Though the value of the reward token Margarita is currently down, this is another project one can keep accumulating with the hope that things change someday. They have various collections like Tropical monsters, Tropical gulls and many more. Some were given out as rewards to investors and community supporters but you can always get yours on oasis or on their website.

 

Upcoming ones

As I said earlier, there’s a plan on ground for so many other projects to have their staking platform and some for gaming. To build something good and lasting takes time, hence the delay from some of these NFTs. Reapers are planning a free mint of Dragon to all Reapers holders, also, a new collection Oros is in the making. Gambling ape club is working tirelessly to see to the staking website where Apes can be staked to earn Banana.

 

Conclusion

The current bear market and the reduction in activities on SmartBCH does not signify the end. It’s just a signal for the smart ones to take a smart move. Instead of cutting your loss by selling all your NFTs at a cheap price, you can have them staked on these platforms I mentioned above, soon we will have more people joining SmartBCH and those who filled their wallets right now will be glad they did.

 

Thanks for Reading! 💚💚💚

22
$ 3.69
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 17
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Among the listed I have only NFTs from the NFTC club just four in number and about five smart babies. Both are stakeable which is a good news

I wish to have more NFTs from other profitable project.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...... This is fantastic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In little time we should be experiencing the upcoming NFTs, Smartbch and others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Over 200, wowwww, I'm amazed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thanks for letting me know that we can now stake small babies I would go do that now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I newly started minting NFTs, previously i wasn't involved, as it stands, i will be looking forward to getting the reapers so that i wouldn't miss the minding of the free Dragon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At more than 200, you do have a lot of NFTs. It's great that some of them have staking capabilities. All the best to you :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Once the floor price gets better I'll let go of some. Staking is helping in making it useful while waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great :) All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article nice to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far I only fall in love with lads and NFTC projects.. Both are giving me 0.1BCH per month..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no idea of othet NFTs, lol.. I guess I'm way too behind now.. So I better hold my reapers then..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually only inclined to join projects with use cases, especially staking. I mean how sweet can it be to earn income because you have one NFT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was forced to sell some of my Nft below the mint price and sold some also above the mint price to cover the losses, I staked my joy babies which are currently earning PTS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only NFTs that can get value are apes and Punk. Others are low in reward token that made me annoying. So I have sell option for them. I have 33 GAC ape and 22 Queens that will be helpful in staking. Already my spice,NFTs club NFTs are on staking. Thanks for sharing more option brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago