Sent 1.1bch back to Bitcoin.com

44 134
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I guess I wasn't the only one who was looking for a push to listen to the voice telling one to withdraw that BCH into a more trusted wallet. I've been harbouring fear for some days now. After transferring my BCH to Nexo to get daily interest. But contrary to what I expected, it wasn't a daily 8% interest rate but a compounding interest plan.

The interest wasn't the reason why fear set in but the fact that I could lose my phone. Have issues with my mail or anything. Not your key,not your coin. I tend to overthink some things, so pardon my absurd way of thinking. I know the app has a backup plan/insurance and if ever the site gets hacked all funds can be refunded. But the fear was still there.

"Valour why don't you just transfer it to bitcoin.com and have your seed phrase written with codes and kept in various places?" I kept asking myself.

The final nail on the coffin was when @MoreGainStrategies dropped a post about it on noisecash and then an article. I decided to withdraw all my assets from Nexo to my Bitcoin.com wallet. Let me just hold and venture into trading on Binance as planned with just a little amount. The site gives the chance of 1 free transfer in a month, so I couldn't test run with a little amount because the next will require a transaction fee.

I tried withdrawing but it kept on bringing out "Withdrawal address is invalid". I decided to transfer to my Trust wallet and then back to Bitcoin.com. But it persisted.

At first, I was scared but I remembered @Fexodine1 once talked about changing wallet address to the suitable one for each site. I messaged him but he wasn't online. I decided to ask PVM and he said I should use "legacy wallet" while I was trying to find out what it means I saw a message from Sir Fexonice. He asked me to use the cash address to convert my wallet into the desired one. My reply was "Okay, I'll "the same way I replied PVM. But I googled it and was directed to the Bitcoin.com site

Special thanks to the two of them.

Screenshot of the wallet converter

Being a "mini doubting Thomas " I copied the new address but tested it by withdrawal a little BCH from my Cctip wallet. Within seconds it came in and off I went to Nexo to transfer all my Bitcoincash out.

A few hours later I saw @bmjc98 's article " sent 1.55bch back to bitcoin.com". I smiled to myself and took a little comfort that I wasn't the only one that had the thought but needed a little push. lol.

Also in her article, she mentioned how one can have the seed phrase written down and the wallet deleted. But have the receiving wallet address somewhere so that you can transfer more to it now and then. This was the exact advice the noisecash chat head gave someone about 5 months ago. The user said he aims to get to 1BCH and he doesn't know how to keep himself in check. He was asked to follow the aforementioned strategy and buy as much as he can buy at intervals. I hope he followed the advice, if he did- I'm sure he will be a proud 1BCH holder right now or even more.

Leaving my BCH in Nexo wallet could have yielded more, though little, it was something. I earned $0.50 for keeping over 1.1 BCH there for a week. But the constant fear would make my BP rise at this age of mine. It's better I store it in a place where I can leave it for years without being scared or sad. I don't want to be sad - I want to be an HappyBoy for life. 😂

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

Disclaimer: This is not a campaign against custodian wallet or investment apps. I know a lot of people who do and constantly make a lot of profit from it. All you need to do is to verify your account and have your password written down.I also want my coin to work for me while I sleep. I can't just put my eggs in a basket. All my eggs in this case.

Thanks@CoquiCoin for the sponsorship renewal. I'm grateful.

37
$ 10.87
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 24
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

You just gave a good strategy to save my BCH earning when I start earning from the Big guy. It's like creating a bank account without collecting a debit card or chequebook. It will help control the urge to withdraw from the account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about bch and where to put it wisely but I'd be happy to research to find out more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My earnings are just here in my wallet too and this article made me realize that I should secure my wallet as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did the right thing since your mind was telling you to move it to a more secured wallet. You should have allowed me keep it for you na 😁🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome, HappyBoy! And you are right. Oftentimes, our peace of mind is worth more than what we can earn by investing our precious assets in a site. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was planning to transfer my coins.ph Bch to nexo. Is it not safe to save in nexo? Now I have second thoughts. I put more in Binance savings, I think its safe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good decision, you did the right thing. Tho, I have somw in Binance, but most of my asset is in Bitcoin.com

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were you, I would do the same. Yung bch ko nasa wallet ko lang, wala pa akong alam masyado sa mga exchange or trade hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always keep BCH in bitcoin com wallet and it's more secure than exchanges i only keep less amount of BCH in binance which j don't have fear to loss

And you took a good decision i heard that exchanges are not secure like binance got banned in uk and peoples lost their assets so it's better to keep in wallet if we're not trading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping BCH in Nexo isn't a bad idea though, because the site have a good reputation in crypto lending business, but the interest doesn't Worth the feeling insecurity. Only people who have huge amount of BCH make money in Nexo saving platform. Keeping your BCH in a private wallet is the idea thing to do any time, but if you want to make your money work for you a little risk is needed. Of course, you don't have to put all your eggs in one basket, a larger amount of your BCH should be in your private wallet while you try to make money with a little in other earning platforms. I have some amount of BCH I converted to BNB on binance saving account for over a year now, it's a small amount though, I haven't checked it for a long time. I guess I should do so any time soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, Martin's post on noise was like my wake-up call. I mean I had been planning that for months when I saw my Binance has more than what I expected. It was almost the same amount as my Bitcoin.com wallet. When I heard noise.cash talking head about the risk and the "not your keys, not your coins," that cause me a little panic. However, I only transferred the ones I had on Nexo and did not touch the Binance. After Martin's post, I then transfer the majority of my BCH to keep it safe. Earning a small percentage of interest is not worth it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is really hard to trust another app about where will you stock your BCH I also feel this sometimes when i heard about bad news about the site where in my BCH is there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don’t know much about BCH, I’m still learning, but I keep my coins in various wallets and some in Binance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is the second article that I've read about transferring their BCH to bitcoin.com. ahhhmm is something going on with other exchangers? Hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nothing is happening Sequoia. The apps are working well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that' a relief hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, it was really useful and the new thing I got to know is the legacy wallet address which I didnt knew some days ago , I have read in My hero's post at noise, saying bitcoin.com has lost its explorer or changed its explorer, can u explain to me what is it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I saw the post too but didn't pay much attention to it. I will try to find out more about it and get back to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah sure, untill now, please let me know, if I keep my funds in bitcoin.com, are they safe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes is it. Just make sure you have your seed phrase safely written down. Be rest assured nothing can happen to your coins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay , thanks for this info mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost my 10usd in bitcoin.com. I forgot what email I use to it before I clear my app data ;-;

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ooops! You didn't have the seed phrase written down too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 🤣 I deleted my screenshot photos...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah!😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it is not absurb. Not your keys, not your Crypto is a well established thumb rule. Don't know how secure Nexo is but having control over your keys is an important think

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have in Nexo 1 4+ BCH. On Binance is 1.5. I'll just leave them there I guess.m haha... Coz they both are earning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Man I just got nervous reading this post, as I do when I transfer funds myself, it is always nerve wrecking. Hope you are happy with it being more secure now!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes i am.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you ask for clarification because no one would loose his earning after much sweat. Thank God you asked.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow ,how i wish I can earn 1bch😊Congrats to you👏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can and you will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the safety of our money please secure it well 😥😥...you listened that is most important factor, and it's good to act fast when in doubts you made the right choice.....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Weldone. Its good to listen to counsels, we can't know everything. Thank God you didn't turn down their advise. Now it's useful God you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think I need to learn more about how to do this myself, but am scared I don't loss everything

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My journey to 1 BCH has only started, but a boy can dream

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You will surely get there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though interest yeilds less in another wallet, it is better to check for safety than income considering how much hardwork you have been putting to gain this. have a great day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really absurd to think in such a way but the good thing is that you were thinking straight. I had fallen prey a month ago.

I had to employ the services of cash address converter for a desired bitcoin cash wallet address. Now I happier than I was worried while my transactions were not going through.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'd say you made the right decision. I'd have done the same thing if I were you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Are you guys running under panic? Every one doing the same thing!

Anyway, this is always better to keep coin on your own controlled wallet!

$ 0.03
2 years ago