My SmartBCH report- It's been a quiet one

7 54
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It’s been a while I gave a report on my SmartBCH adventures. Not for lack of none but because of no major news. The red market has affected a lot of my holdings though it’s surprising to see that some SmartBCH token aren’t that affected.

Going to work with the Lagos traffic faced every day has made me miss some opportunities. Though I’m now in school and the next few days will be a busy one, I can’t help not monitoring my investment on SmartBCH once in a while After all, “Where a man’s money is, is where his heart is”. so here we go:

It’s been a turbulent journey from the last time  I gave an update till now. Some wrong decisions are taken and some good ones. One thing I can say is, it’s normal for everyone to share their wins, their profits and all, but behind all these are failed investments, lost money and high risks. I’ve heard things like “You only tell us when you make a profit but when opportunities are out we don’t know”. I’ve fallen victim to rug pulls, made some decisions in a haste, lost a lot of money to a dump but the key is not getting fazed by all these. Trying harder each day, I may not share the stories but know fully well that it happens from time to time, to everyone.

About not informing others about ongoing projects. It’s something I don’t wish to drop a comment on. I’d rather remain silent than saying something related to it. However here is the link to the SmartBCH community on Telegram where new projects are constantly announced.

Queens NFT

I was on a bus when the minting started and the network was fluctuating and it looked like I wouldn’t be able to participate. I tried all means and after several trials, I was able to mint some before the time elapsed. The rate at which the Queens were minted is surprising, which made the demand high and the floor price raised.

One of my favourite picks would be my “Tri-tone A” faced Queen. I’m holding on to it right now as we patiently wait for the minting of Kings by February and staking by March.

Sideindex token

I can remember getting this token week back. As you all know,” I’m a jack of all tokens”.Though the unit I buy for each token differs depending on how profitable I think it is. Luckily, side index is one of the ones I got with about the average of my usual investment amount, it turned out well. It crossed the $1 mark and I took some profit

$Eben

I still haven’t gotten back the capital invested in this because of the rate I got t, however, I have it staked in the pool, pending the time I wish to harvest it.

Mist

The first decision I took this year was transferring 1BCH into my SmartBCH wallet. I allocated a substantial amount to mist and have it staked. The reward for this can’t be seen until it is harvested. No plan to do that anytime soon.

Cattos NFT

I slowed down a bit with the minting of Cattos with my bag so full and the release of a governance token or staking not yet announced. Maybe in the coming weeks, we will get some news from the team which will help in pushing the project further. But for now, it’s a pause for me.

 

Tropical Monster and gulls

I await the staking of this too since my Monster got no buyer, I will wait for the option to stake. Maybe I rated it too high- I mean the auction price I set. Hopefully, the staking site will be available soon.

Other tokens

There isn’t much to say about other investments. Xolos, Konra, CTS, Law and others are still all red. As my brother loves saying “They are all obeying the Law of gravity”. Hopefully, in the coming days, things will turn green again. Though I’ve got no reason to worry since most are in farms or pools pending the time I  nee cash or it’s smart to take profit.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚⚡

17
$ 7.45
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 9
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

That Queen NFT pain me sha, I didn't get the update early enough but I will certainly be ready for king

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“You only tell us when you make a profit but when opportunities are out we don’t know”

this is so real bro. I seldom share my loss on trading because I feel embarrassed. However, when I won on trades, I will immediately tell to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sidx has passed $1, i cash out at 1dollar, waiting to go back to 1 dollar so i could buy more, did you invest in smartdex too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are gradually becoming a master in the world of the crhptos as the evidence of your well meaning investments and the realized profits have shown is here. Meanwhile, i want to know how you do buy and sell as well thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the Group link so that we can join and have more new and understanding on how to promote our SmartBCH.. I have invested in any of the token you’ve listed except Cattos NFT and no one brought the Auction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to get myself involved in the smart BCH, and when I do I would make my won research and know what to invest on coz it seems they have alot of tokens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im waiting for that sidx to go dip. I want to add it to my portfolio as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago