My 24hours report

31 79
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I tend to do my things spontaneously. I work with no schedule or plan, and it seems to be working. In the middle of an interesting conversation, I can minimize the chat and move on to another thing that comes to mind. But for the last 24hours, I changed my style and it was really pleasant.

It all started after my post yesterday morning. A friend of mine who is a blogger messaged me asking me some questions and chipping in some advice. I've always wondered how she does it. This is a big-time blogger, known across the country. I've always seen her as a superhuman because the way she multitasks is baffling. She gives a speech at seminars, she's involved in various NGOs and runs a top blog. Though she has so many workers working for her, her managerial skills are needed to direct them all. Moreover, she's always on the road attending one program or the other, yet she manages it all effectively.

When she got to know I write here she said she will constantly check out my work and give me hints and advice but I've never received any correction, advice or observation from her. So I concluded that she hasn't been following up as she promised. This is understandable due to her loaded schedule. But I received a shocker when I saw a message from her.

The first question she asked was if I had a schedule or program of work which my reply to was a "No". She then asked what I stand to lose if I don't use the site for a while, why am I deciding to reduce the time I spend here? and what will happen if I continue using it.

My answers

Do i have a schedule?...

No i don't, i prefer working with no plan, just do my thing when i wish to.

What I stand to lose if I don't...

The first answer that came to mind was that my account will be flagged as spam. But she laughed and ask me to give her the true reason. At this point, I was saying to myself-" what's the meaning of this? Can you know me more than myself?" But I dare not type it or say it out. Oops! I just did. And she might read this. Lol. I'm sorry ma'am.

I took my time and replied honestly -"The money (BCH) I get from the site"

She asked for my average earnings on both sites which I gave. Within few minutes she sends the average earning of workers in the country and the amount I earn is way above it. In fact, it's over 3 times the average workers' salary. (Don't be surprised, our minimum wage is very low).That being established I went on to answer the next question.

Why am I deciding to reduce time spent...

I told her I believe I'm lagging in my studies and the ever-annoying friend of mine caught me again. (she's way older than me but prefer to be called a friend). She said she knows me and know my capability. That I'm lagging because I haven't set my mind to it.

Of course, she was right again. I've been procrastinating and it seems some witches used some voodoo on me. The sight of a book makes me sleep nowadays, but a phone screen makes me stay wide. So reducing the time spent doesn't guarantee that I will dedicate more time to reading, rather it's an open gate to more hours of endless sleeping.

What will happen if I continue using it?...

As usual, I tried to look for an answer that she will be confused on which statement to use to counter it. So I decided to use the career and job part. You know that situation where you talk think of what your opponent might say and quickly look for your own point to evade it. That was what I did.

I talked about how I know knowledge of the course is the most important as coming out in flying colours especially in a country like Nigeria where your chances of getting a good job are based on 3 factors

  1. Who you know

  2. Your certificate (The grade you finish with)

  3. God

Though it's what you know that will keep you at the job. But what will get you the job is either of the 3 above. Above the 3, the No 1 and 2 are the strongest. So since I have 3 by my side. Lol, I need to have no 2 too.

She used her favourite smiley (😅) again (i said favourite because that's what she uses the most when chatting with me. Lol and went on to lecture me on how I shouldn't depend on getting a job alone as my source of income after graduating. But also stated the importance of education.

Work with a schedule

She asked me to work with a schedule. Set time for each activity. Take noisecash and other social media activities as a deserved break after a long hour of doing something productive. I shouldn't just look at the amount earned each day, though it might reduce, but at the end of the day, I will be satisfied.

I did this and it was wonderful. I was able to cover so much lost ground today and at the same time make noise. I set a time to visit readcash too and today I will write out a timetable/ schedule I will be following. Though I've only tested it for 24hours, I can't be assured of its effectiveness yet but it seems like a plan that will work.

Seek for advice

I have the luxury of having so many people I can run to for advice on how they cope or what they feel I can do but I chose not it. I'm always in constant conversation with Sir Fexonice and I'm sure he'll be willing to share in his wealth of experience. PVM repeats it constantly that anyone that needs someone to talk to can contact him but I failed to use the opportunity. MJ ,though she says she has mood swings. lol. is accommodating and I could have messaged her. It's no secret that ma'am Jane is one of the most approachable figures on the site but still, I didn't reach out.

Other members of the #Club1BCH like crackers,Eyb and co would have easily helped. Also, fellow students on the platform Michelle, Princess, Gozie, and many more are doing great with their studies and blogging. I could use a Tip (advice) from them.

All might be busy,but will surely spare a minute or two.

Conclusion

I guess it's time to stop working without a plan. I have my schedule drafted already and I'm ready to stick with it as evident in my noisecash posts. (Post link1 Post link 2)

Also, I will be glad if you all can drop one or two tips (advice) on how I can manage my time effectively. Or how you manage yours.

Thanks for your constant support!🤗💚🤗

18
$ 9.42
$ 8.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Timetables and keeping to time ✌️✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always important to make a plan. in day-to-day business we always do it. You can't say you haven't worked under a plan. The plan you were carrying so far in read.cash was "no plan", wasn't it. Plans are individual, you can ask for advice. but what is positive for one person may not be positive for another. Try by "trial and error" the guidance and advice, which plan suits you best. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not about time management alone but also self-management. Once you have both, your daily routine will go smoothly as planned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really think working without a schedule or system will leave you not achieving a lot and tired ( my thoughts though) There is no system to planning or time management, you just plan. Write out what you want to do for the day, tick your box when it has been achieved , you might just find Fulfilmentin this . It take discipline to follow. At first, it might be hard, but with time you get used to it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need a time management expert. I lack this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please share with me your schedule, I really need one too bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really a good one,but for me it doesn't work because I am always tired after a long day and when I'm not working on weekends I love to be indoor so nothing to plan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, we really need a time management to be on track always. For me, I think studying should be the top priority. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Time management is a paramount skill in maintaining to do list of every day activity.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You know where to reach me out haha.. You're on TG right,?

Set time for each activity. Take noisecash and other social media activities as a deserved break after a long hour of doing something productive.

Take her advice..I agree with her.. As a student, you need to prioritize your studies first..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, i know your TG username. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same thing happened to me when jamb was approaching while I was still trying to acquire a skill(tailoring)...I kept on telling myself that I had to quit so that I could stay at home to read.. but my inner self knew that even if I stayed at home, I'd have wasted the time... A to-do list is very effective ( well that's what I use)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also need guidance coz i waste my time even after setting tasks and schedule I won't be able to do things on time and nowadays I'm doing things whenever i feel to do without any schedule.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

havinga time management and schedule is also good so that we can avoid to panic all the time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think I need this too the pressure of trying to get to where I was on my former account might be getting to me just a little bit thanks for this . This is a wake up call

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can set a timetable, it has been working so far, if you find it hard to follow, use a Reward-Punishment method, reward yourself for keeping to and punish yourself for skipping, it helps to create a sense of purpose and balance on how you work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice. I will try it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management and scheduling in a day are the best things that can make your day productive. From my side, I usually spare an hour in all the day for every website , though 5 minutes each in hour from all 24 hours For noise, read and den , I keep checking them in free time , for writeup I spare my two hours for read and reading articles too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am working on this. I know I am not so good at planning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I always prefer to work with a plan , in fact I write a to do list just before I sleep every night. I've been like this since I was 14, always planning out the entire day like a control freak and never deflecting from the plan. My friends called me a robot once.

Lemme tell you something crazy, the alarm on my phone s set to sound at every 2 hour interval. People find it weird but I use it to keep tracks of time, hence my 24 hours is always fully utilized.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think i will adopt your style too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also usually go with the flow and not planning it meticulously. Though I make use of TO-Do lists now. They are helpful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We have our own timeframe, but one of the most effective plan to manage your time wisely is by preparing all the things ahead. It is also effective if you first do the things from the hierarchy of difficulties. Because when you start from the easiest task you can do all things smoothly because you are conditioned already. But if you start to do the hard one theirs a tendency that you will be discourage to do the next task.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I set a plan too HappyBoy. It's better to work for having a plan. To have such great timeline also.

God bless you more HappyBoy..🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen🙏 Thanks JRamona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome HappyBoy..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a plan throughout the day is definitely helpful. Especially when you put a good amount of breaks so that it will not feel like you are overworking yourself. I wish you luck in managing your time more effectively!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Zehrasky🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago