Movie Review: 21 Bridges

9 58
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

The movie features Chadwick Boseman (Popularly known as T’challa- his character name in Black Panther). The movie was released in 2019 movie. I’m sure most people have seen the movie already, but I only did yesterday.

As it is Convocation week in my school, which this time is unusually quiet. With Entertainment of guest not allowed because of the covid-19 guidelines. I took this opportunity to visit home in order not to get bored, I downloaded some movies. I have been reading too, although if you ask me I will tell you ‘No’ lol. But I have- I’ve learned to balance everything together. Writing, reading, making noise and watching movies in my leisure time.

Screenshot of my Noisecash post

Link to the post

After posting my article yesterday Title ‘Which Superhero am i?’, i got a message on whatsapp from one of my regular viewers . She felt I didn’t do justice to my Description of Black Panther and even went as far as saying she doesn’t mind being one of the Dora Milage, just to be able to see T’challa Everyday. From there the conversation moved on to us talking about Chadwick. And she suggested i watch “21 bridges”- luckily it was one of the movies I had on my list.

PLOT

Andre Davis (Chadwick) lost his Day when he was 13. His Dad was an Honest policemen who was smashed to death my an addict. He got in a fight with Three of them and succeeded in bringing Two down but the Third killed him. Andre Decided to follow in his Dad’s footstep and joined the force as a Detective. But he became known for the wrong reason. He was called the “Trigger man” because of the number of people he killed in Nine years. Though according to him he was never the first person to pull the trigger, and when he does -it was necessary.

On a certain night Two Ex-Marines (Taylor Kitsch and Stephen James) killed Seven cops in a Cross fire after raiding a Cocaine store. Andrew was put on the case but with Frankie Burns ( Sienna miller) to support him. He refused, but reluctantly agreed after receiving instruction from his Superiors.

Image source

He asked that the 21 Rivers crossings of Manhattan be shut down in order to put the Suspects under Siege. Hence the title “21 Bridges” . The case went on with Andre discovering so many secrets as the behavior of other officers was suspicious. They shot Bush(Louis Cartagena) a partner to Ray and Micheal (the two suspects) without reason.

In the course of trying to chase them, Ray shot a civilian which made Andre to shot back at him. Andre kept on wondering how the police team kept on getting to the suspects and leads before he does . First it was at Adi ( who gave Micheal a flash drive with the password), and then at the club where Bush was.

He caught up with Micheal who held Burns with a Gun pointed at her head. Andre refuse to shoot even with burns urging him to. Micheal explained that something is definitely wrong which further rose Andre’s Curiosity.

Micheal escaped and Burns chastised Andre for not shooting when he had the opportunity. She Said she was expecting more from him due to his reputation as the "Trigger man". Andre finally got to Micheal who surrendered but was shot by Burns. He manged to give Andrew the drive before Dying.

Andrew went on to expose the corrupt officers but had a conversation with McKenna(J.K Simmons) who said they do the bad things because of their family. He intentionally picked Andrew so he can help them wipe the evidence without him knowing, hence the reason for Pickkng Burns to support him.

Andre refused to reason with him which led to a shootout between him and the lurking policemen hiding around. He killed them all, but spoke to Burns to Surrender, which she did.

Image source

Conclusion

The Movie received lot of praises and of course criticisms too. I’m sure it’s because of the way it portrayed some policemen. But to be honest the movie is nothing but the truth about what is happening in our Society today.

It also help to show that the Policemen are other Heroes we should celebrate for the huge work they do. With inadequate pay and appreciation, they tend to go astray just like McKenna and his cohort.

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

I hope I haven’t soil the movie for you. In case you need an action Thriller to watch , “21 Bridges” will be a right choice.

10
$ 5.32
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Added this to my watch list 😊.The plot is interesting..and I love action movies

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It looks like I have something to add on my movie watchlists 😂 I will surely watch it soon after I'm finish watching other movies. 💚 Thanks fot this by the way!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You make this movie so appalling to watch and I will ensure I download and watch it. Thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That will be nice QueenRay... you'll enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting. i might watch this on weekend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You'll surely enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like this one is a good movie. I will watch this!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really need to watch this movie. Your summary is making me eager to watch the movie. Though we have different type of Policemen, like we have the good and the bad ones✌️✌️✌️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You'll enjoy it and I'm looking forward to talking about it with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago