Lies

10 39
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

When you constantly lie to the people around you, you tend to lose their trust which can be bad for you. You also lose a lot of good opportunities that were given to you because people found out that you're lying.

So lying is not something “bad” but it can really take a toll on your life that you never thought possible.

What terrifies me the most is the way people break promises and agreements nowadays. It seems being truthful is no longer a virtue people want. People lie their way out of different situations, cover a lie with another lie. I’ve been lied to by people I don’t expect such from, the, most recent happening yesterday which broke my heart.

I remember when I was a child I used to believe in people. I used to believe that people are who they say they are, that people are good and honest, but as I grow up, I see things differently. The world is full of lies and deception, deceit, betrayal and perversion. lies have become an integral part of the way we live, of the way we relate to each other.

If this were to be a perfect world where everyone cares about one another and all is fair, lying would not exist, because everyone would be truthful to each other, but this is not the case. There will always be someone who breaks agreements, who does not fulfil his promises and who does not honour his commitments. this is why the saying goes "honesty is the best policy" because with honesty there are no lies, no deceit and no betrayal.

I don't trust people who lie. That's why when I create a new friendship, I make it a point to be transparent and trustworthy. I start by telling the person what I am not very good at, what I am afraid of and how I feel about certain issues. This way, if the person decides to break his/her promise, it will be easier for me to move on and live with the decision.

People may be scared of telling the truth because they are afraid of being judged or of having a bad reputation, but for me, it is just about living my life on my terms.

The longer you keep the truth from someone, the bigger the impact it will have when you finally tell the truth. But once you regret telling a lie, you can never erase that guilt so there's really no point in telling lies. And besides, you can't control how other people will react to your truths whether they like it or not.

I am discouraged by the number of lies I see every day. It seems as if there is no correlation between truth and humanity anymore. People will lie their way to success, lie their way out of different situations, and then cover it up with another lie. I think it’s because most lies are created to serve some interests. This is the reason why it is so difficult to identify a lie, get rid of it, and then walk on a path of truth. But like everything else that has been lost in our world, lies can be restored. The only thing we need is determination, patience, time and good people around us. Like it happened in the past with wars and diseases, a shift can be made.

The worst thing that can happen is not that lying will win in the end but that many people will choose to stay silent while others tell the truth even when they know that doing so might be dangerous.

Truth isn’t one-dimensional. Silence most times is a  form of support for a lie.

Though sometimes people lie to protect who they love. It’s understandable- I won’t say it’s right or wrong. But with what I’ve experienced in the last few weeks, being lied to by friends and business partners, I can say I find it very hard to believe people nowadays. Once beaten twice shy.

Thanks for Reading!👍💚🤗

Special thanks to everyone who renewed their sponsorship in the last few days, I haven't been able to do a proper shout-out... PVM, ate Jane, ELyz, Tire momma, Tomi-ajax and others. Thanks a lot, I appreciate it.

23
$ 7.16
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

And now there's even white and black lies..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Small lies create big ones and it gets us into more and more trouble so its better to tell the truth as early as possible to avoid people loosing your trust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think lies becomes part of everybody. And I don't believe that there is a single person that never lied in their entire life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our world today, it's wise to think twice about everything you're told

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lie brings no good to us. It will just make the situation hard and ruin the trust of people. Truth will always come no matter what the lies are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's really no point in lying. Truth will always triumph over falsehood no matter how long it is. It's like a chain Reaction, once you create one it leads to others and others and others. You stop having peace of mind because you have to be careful not to be caught in the act. Lying is against nature, it's against humans, and it's against God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is currently full of deceit and lies. Like to the extent that people think it is normal to be deceitful.

Really sad mehn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can deceive everyone for quite some time but the truth would find it's way out one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Important thing that I noticed about the lie is that one lie leads to many lies. You have to speak many lies due to one lie.. it's really bad moral to speak lie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what but in the end the truth always wins. So we should avoid the lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago