Goodbye April...

17 61
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

April started with a lot of promises flying around, I was excited for things yet to come because I knew it was going to be a month to remember for me. I looked forward to the different SmartBCH projects slated for April and happily got my bags ready but things didn’t go out as planned at least in some aspect.

Today, I bring to you another monthly report of my journey here, on readcash, SmartBCH and life in general. Without much ado, let’s kick the ball rolling…

Noisecash

So many of my friends on the platform are no longer there and it’s hard making new ones, those dropping comments are only after the free tip they will get from you so they drop scam comments not relevant to what I post and I most times ignore them. The earnings on the site have reduced but it’s still something compared to other platforms, moreover, it acts as an avenue to promote articles I write here.

We experienced a little scare recently, but things are back to normal. I hope to be more active on the platform in May.

Readcash

This is my haven. Though I couldn’t drop an article for each day of the month, I was still able to drop over twenty articles. The effort I put into some articles might have reduced but on my days I put my all and feel a form of satisfaction when reading. I struggled a lot at some point, especially when I got a job that needed my presence, it resulted in me taking a few days break but I was back immediately I could

The earnings aren’t as much as previous months but it’s over half a BCH. Some months back earning that was a dream that takes over 3 to 4 months, so I’m grateful.

SmartBCH

It’s an unpleasant month for me in the world of SmartBCH, I started the months with my hopes up but things didn’t work out as planned. I bought some NFT despite my decision not to buy any when the month started.

I can’t decide whether I’m still in .for profit or I should declare a loss already. This is the world of defi, anything can happen at any minute, and it isn’t advisable to write off a project before its corpse is buried below the ground. I will remain hopeful but tread more carefully in May.

Academics

I’m still at home pending the time the strike is called off. At this stage, the thoughts of going back to school is no longer appealing but I’ll love to finish what I started, so any time the strike is called off, I’ll be back in school but this time not 100% into it. Let me just say, I’ve moved on.

In the meantime, I’m taking time to learn different things. Sometimes I wonder if my brain can accommodate more but to my surprise it does. I only don’t know if a time will come when all these things will be useful.

Professional life

Other aspects might not have worked as expected but this worked beyond expectations. I was able to take on a few jobs with good pay and got so many recommendations from friends and strangers. However, this success has only brought a dilemma. I’ve always thoughts of having my internship with a reputable firm but the pay these firms offer isn’t worthwhile.

An average of $60 is paid by these firms for students on internships but “the money doesn’t matter, it’s the experience that matters” they say. But doing a solo job on my own does bring in $100 or more. Compare earning $60 in 30days to earning $100 in a day, if you do a good job, you can be recommended for more, earning up to $1000 a month depending on the number of jobs you get, your negotiation skills and how good you are.

To start up one’s firm takes a lot, it isn’t a child’s play at all. Not for students or someone with just a little experience. Maybe I’ll stick to the former option pending the time I think I’m ready to leap. I still don’t know what the future has planned for me.

 

Plans for May

I no longer set goals for each month but this month I have a simple plan- which is to live life. Seeing people die every day, I’ve realized being alive is a precious gift and I won’t waste it by worrying about things that I can’t help. I will stay Happy and grateful for life.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

29
$ 7.34
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 24
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Well said earnings does matter when we are learning something and getting experience. Wish you good luck for the May goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recently got back to noisecash today after been away for so many months. I know a lot of people have abandoned it but right now it's still better to earn some extra income from there as well as promote my articles 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" it's not the money that matters but the experience". This phrase have been used to cheat alot of young graduates out of life in this harsh economy 😆... Wishing you greater exploits in the new month. Ehm, hundred dollars per article is simply awesome, abeg cut smoll soap for me 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo, I don´t want to worry anymore but to live a good life and expect the best from God. I pray may the month of May be better for us all. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$100/day? What job do you do? Make I go learn am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is you can get a job today and wait for weeks before getting another and if you're lucky, you can get some back to back. $100 isn't much, construction industry holds a lot if you know your onions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that there is money in construction. For a day, $100 is much. Of course it could be more. One can work 20 days in a month and have a 10-day rest and still make $2,000.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't set goals, I just hope to make the most of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So things never worked for you in smartbch this month the way you planned,but best wishes to you for May. That's good your goal of May is to live life in good way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are cases that I always have the same topics as you, but I just want to say that I am not copying hahha just coincidence that we have the same thought for today's video hahha charr. Congrats for your April's achievement and goodluck and GOD Bless for May!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month was a tough one for me but am glad I stood strong even when it was stormy... Hoping to see this new month bring joy to us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going Gideon you are an inspiration my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month is so good for me because it is also my birth month. But, although my SmartBCH is not pleasing at all. Well, we can do better next time. Noise cash is still helpful when you are really active. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very right when you say the thoughts of going back to school is no longer appealing...I find it hard to read my school books with each day that passes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know if noisecash will be good again the way it used to be, because I really missed the old pattern. You had a good April with the achievements. Something is better than nothing. Let this coming month favour us all. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well another ending and a new beginning ahead, tho my expectations against SmartBCH doesn't goes well but hope this new month will bring us alot more than expectations and many happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plan you've set for May in my opinion should be same as the succeeding month, to simply live life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago