Game week 19 - City Cruising to the title?

27 83
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Club1BCH

Gameweek 19 is one to forget for some managers, myself included. It started with the news that Liverpool's match has been postponed, this necessitated a quick change in plan. The usual go-to captain - Mo Salah was transferred out by managers. Just 7 matches were played in this game week.

While families were boxing gifts to each other, Manchester city was busy boxing Leicester city. The first half was a total massacre. within 25 minutes, City were 4 goals up. KDB scored the first goal which was his fifth in the campaign, surprisingly he has Zero assist so far. Isn’t that something new? The second half started with a Leicester city resurgence. Kelechi iheanacho was at the heart of it, two assists and a goal against his former club set the tempo but what we thought was going to be a revival was just a fluke, city added two more courtesy of Aymeric Laporte’s header and Sterling’s quick reaction in the box.

Arteta’s boys continue their redemption with a 5 - 0 mauling of Norwich. It’s hard to believe that this same Arsenal was called a relegation candidate a few weeks back. I think it is safe to call them European competition contenders. The young talent they have in their rank are doing great. Bukayo Saka has been spectacular, which brings me to the issue some arsenal fans has been raising. “Is Smith Rowe underrated? Is he not receiving as much attention as he  deserves?”

Away from there, Conte’s men didn’t do bad either. Lucas Moura and Emerson Royal were instrumental in the victory and it was great to see Son and Kane doing what they know how to do most. Wilfred Zaha saw Red in the match and from there it was only one possible result.

Other matches on boxing day ended with a team taking 3 points. Notable was Tuchel’s men coming from behind to defeat Gerrard’s Aston Villa. Romero Lukaku finally scored after weeks of firing blank and Jorginho did what he knows how to do best - hop, jump, hop, kick, goal.

On Monday Manchester united faced Newcastle and we all were expecting it to be a straight win for Ralf’s guys. After weeks of not seeing the red devils in action, one would expect a great performance from them but it was another disappointment. Who do we blame? Captain Maguire? The board or Coach?. I think the problem with the club is lack of creativity,  having a player like Ronaldo upfront is a plus for any team. Just feed him and let him do the rest. I hope they get a solution soon, so they can salvage something.

With all these results, it seems City are the lead favourite to clinch the title at the end of the season, but I wouldn't want to write off Liverpool yet.

HappyBoy’s FC

If I were to be the coach of a club, I’d have been shown the door since. Even with the backing of the board, game week 19 performance is enough for the fans to call for my head.  I brought in Ronaldo as my captain but he was yellow carded and fired blank. Giving me just 2 points. Amartey had -1 and Zaha’s red card gave him a -2. This affected my team really bad. I got a total of 14 points, way below the global average.

Club1BCH league of Crypto

We have a new face at the top of the table. I must commend Damola Abodurin for his restlessness determination. This goes to show that this competition is still open. Anyone in the Top 10 can still clinch the first position. Don’t ask me if I can still win? Hahaha.

Portugal XI, George dee, Arthur bright, formidable miliano, FC McKane are other familiar faces in the Top 10.

Gameweek 19 Manager

Menacing Madrid managed by Damola is our Gameweek 19 king. He amassed a total of 77 points. He has Saka, Reguilon, Tierney, Mahrez, son and De Bruyne in his rank. They all brought in a good point for him. I’m on my way to his coaching school to learn one or two things about coaching from him.

Reward

Currently, we have $104.53 in the wallet based on the current market. Half of what this article earns will be added to it. Of course, we’ve got other rewards and one of our proud sponsors KONRA has been supportive so far.

Watch out for @PVMihalache 's article related to the FPL. A big announcement is coming. Watch out, guys!

As usual, @bmjc98 , @Crackers , I and PVM give reports after each game week and constantly give updates on noisecash.

This December has been a busy but fruitful one at the club, so many competitions and events took place. To catch up with all these, kindly check this article by PVM (Unwrapping the gifts…) . Do you think that’s all? You haven’t seen anything. Watch out for what we’ve got next!!!

Thanks for Reading!⚽️💚⚽️

21
$ 15.38
$ 14.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Club1BCH

Comments

Though I'm not that fan of football but I get some information through your article and it's actually interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are doing well with this Fantasy Football league. Goodluck on the results, again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys and football 😅 It's facinating when you narrate it like this 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please Manchester united are the favorite to win the title, Don't argue please 🙄🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw bro but my team is just underperforming Ole didn't even help matters😣😔😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re very good in narrating football. I don’t know there’s fantasy football in the Club1BCH maybe I’ll join when the league starts another season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did that of Euros too. It's part of the initiative of the club to get more people into Bitcoincash. So far it's been working , I've seen people invite friends to join the league and from there they got to know about noisecash and readcash, subsequently they got to know about bitcoincash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will invite me when the league starts again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will give an update here and on noisecash, don’t worry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to join this club1bch but don't really know how to do it and how to join the league.

Anyways, ma city are on their peak and arsernal are not doing bad nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know when I get chance to do this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! Is this Gaiom?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to join the fantasy football members, bro how do I go about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till next season brother, we opened it to everyone for months ,just last week the option to join was closed. There will surely be other interesting competition from the club. Watch out!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your style... feel like watching Match of the Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Pvm 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The game week 19 was a tough match for me I later ended up with 8 points I really have to choose my team to get going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine wasn't nice either. I got just 14 points

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprised bro I got a whopping 44pts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your position on the log currently?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1,718,000 overall I'm not in club 1BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't watch football a lot but I support Man Utd. It's sad to see them lose at times but it doesn't stop me from supporting, haha. GGMU! It's really cool to see that there's a crypto fantasy football league, I wish you guys all the best!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Daria... I believe Man Utd has the players needed to compete with Europe's best , all they need is 1 or 2 more additions and some players transferred out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago